104 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB Official Thread V1, ..best and most portable Android tablet

sphiroth
post Feb 25 2011, 10:45 PM

2,804 posts

Seems like my battery temperature always stated 30degC, even after I flashed back the pre-OC rom/kernel. I afraid that all those OC kernel flashing has somehow damaged the sensor, thus got fixed values always. How to check/solve this?
TSbenny888
post Feb 26 2011, 01:26 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 25 2011, 10:45 PM)
Seems like my battery temperature always stated 30degC, even after I flashed back the pre-OC rom/kernel. I afraid that all those OC kernel flashing has somehow damaged the sensor, thus got fixed values always. How to check/solve this?
I think your sensor file is corrupted - why don't you try to replace it . Us the one provided by richardtrip in his kernel thread - post #1 : he has a link
Use root explorer , browse to : system/lib/hw. Select RW mode at the top small dialogue box. Copy a backup of the file first before you overwrite it. It is a standard default sensor file in all android phones

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 26 2011, 01:32 AM
dave18
post Feb 26 2011, 01:44 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 26 2011, 01:26 AM)
I think your sensor file is corrupted - why don't you try to replace it . Us the one provided by richardtrip in his kernel thread - post #1 : he has a link
Use root explorer , browse to :  system/lib/hw. Select RW mode at the top small dialogue box. Copy a backup of the file first before you overwrite it. It is a standard default sensor file in all android phones
I had the same issue when i switched to modaco kernel.The temp was stuck at 30deg.Didn't bother me since the screen was cool.Have switched to koxudaci's kernel --temp fluctuates, don't know if it's correct but screen is cool regardless of settings which is the important thing.

So, clearly not hardware issue Spiroth. Maybe wiping all the caches and battery stats in cwm might help.
klwong99
post Feb 26 2011, 08:33 AM

224 posts

After the long waiting, finally, Overcome v1.2.0 has arrived, the Overcome Kernel included. Must give a try on this.
BTW, after try several times on richardtrip's v15 kernel and found it during TAB charging, screen won't turn to blank although long waiting.
This was make it charging time take longer time.
But after turn the screen off manually, the charging time back to normal.
sphiroth
post Feb 26 2011, 08:56 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 26 2011, 01:26 AM)
Use root explorer , browse to :  system/lib/hw. Select RW mode at the top small dialogue box. Copy a backup of the file first before you overwrite it. It is a standard default sensor file in all android phones
Checked the file already, its dated the same with others, meaning its the old/original one right? hmm.gif
TSbenny888
post Feb 26 2011, 09:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 26 2011, 08:56 AM)
Checked the file already, its dated the same with others, meaning its the old/original one right?  hmm.gif
There is absolutely NO harm to replace it

Added on February 26, 2011, 9:54 am
QUOTE(klwong99 @ Feb 26 2011, 08:33 AM)
After the long waiting, finally, Overcome v1.2.0 has arrived, the Overcome Kernel included. Must give a try on this.
BTW, after try several times on richardtrip's v15 kernel and found it during TAB charging, screen won't turn to blank  although long waiting.
This was make it charging time take longer time.
But after turn the screen off manually, the charging time back to normal.
Immediately noticed that there is a builtin option to overclock the kernel. Can select OC speeds up to 1200 or 1400 Mhz
I upgraded it using recovery on top of a previously backup version 1.1.3

Noted another point : his rom now also allows one those with default RFS FS converted to EXT4 FS format at same time.

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 26 2011, 10:10 AM
th3_UnFoRs33n
post Feb 26 2011, 10:09 AM

123 posts

SGT 10.1 is out. I wonder when or will it will arrive Malaysia. Should be so expensive~ sad.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 26 2011, 10:43 AM

2,804 posts

Another problem arise...accelerometer not working while playing games. sweat.gif
TSbenny888
post Feb 26 2011, 10:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 26 2011, 10:43 AM)
Another problem arise...accelerometer not working while playing games. sweat.gif
I think your best solution now is just to reflash rom from scratch. Why don't you try Ovecome 1.2.0 - from recovery you flash : change kernel and sametime convert files to ext4 ( if yours is not ). I suggest you clear cache partition, and clear dalvik cache first before you flash the zip
I have tried his 1.1.3 briefly before and I must say is good comparable to Modaco R1. Overcome rom has more features when you press switch off button - it allows you to select recovery mode too

Added on February 26, 2011, 10:48 am
QUOTE(th3_UnFoRs33n @ Feb 26 2011, 10:09 AM)
SGT 10.1 is out. I wonder when or will it will arrive Malaysia. Should be so expensive~  sad.gif
Already selling in Europe ( Portugal ) retail at US $960

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 26 2011, 10:48 AM
mw5026
post Feb 26 2011, 11:23 AM

24 posts

guys i got prob with my wifi connection..always lost connection and not stable..i,m using b/g router dlink ..how to solve that,s prob? sad.gif
powerfulcool
post Feb 26 2011, 12:17 PM

179 posts

which compamy provides the best support/updates on the galaxy tab? maxis or celcom?
myzer0
post Feb 26 2011, 12:25 PM

42 posts

WOW!!! seriously Overcome is built with OC!

Voltage Control can be used... Temperature and Camera, Sensors all working fine!
Quadrant score is much higher than koudaxi's or richardtrip by a tiny bit

This post has been edited by myzer0: Feb 26 2011, 01:07 PM
dave18
post Feb 26 2011, 02:16 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(mw5026 @ Feb 26 2011, 11:23 AM)
guys i got prob with my wifi connection..always lost connection and not stable..i,m using b/g router dlink ..how to solve that,s prob? sad.gif
Perform hard reset.
powerfulcool
post Feb 26 2011, 02:59 PM

179 posts

which company should i buy my SGT from? celcom or Maxis?
myzer0
post Feb 26 2011, 03:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(powerfulcool @ Feb 26 2011, 02:59 PM)
errr no idea ^^
which is cheaper
TSbenny888
post Feb 26 2011, 03:56 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(powerfulcool @ Feb 26 2011, 02:59 PM)
Hardware is same ; you decide yourself : only you can answer this question yourself

1. Compare their plans based on your typical usage
2. The ares you often go to - which coverage is better

If you are looking at overall costs as a factor, I'd think Celcom is slight cheaper as Maxis data rates above limit is higher

Support on issues with tab especially on software : Don't expect too much from them unless you manage to access the right guy at the right place. You will get better user help - software support here !LOL!!

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 26 2011, 03:58 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 26 2011, 05:15 PM

2,804 posts

Just finished downloading Overcome rom...still undecided to change rom or not...

Added on February 26, 2011, 5:19 pmEven PDRM Selangor also use Galaxy Tab.

http://www.hmetro.com.my/myMetro/articles/...icle/index_html

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 26 2011, 05:19 PM
TSbenny888
post Feb 26 2011, 07:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 26 2011, 05:15 PM)
Just finished downloading Overcome rom...still undecided to change rom or not...

Added on February 26, 2011, 5:19 pmEven PDRM Selangor also use Galaxy Tab.

http://www.hmetro.com.my/myMetro/articles/...icle/index_html
Not surprising, I find 2 cops holding and don't know doing what with it at a kopitiam in my housing estate 3 days ago. Maybe this is part of PDRM'e efforts to improve communication thro email, tweets etc ; I'd think is a good tool for them plus with camera , take a shot and just email over !!

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 26 2011, 07:37 PM
pjc1947
post Feb 26 2011, 10:09 PM

hye benny,can i know what link to get psx4 game?
i have install psx4 app,but inside just got 1 game...
can i put some others game in psx4?
and can u teach me how to put it...
shinzan
post Feb 26 2011, 10:14 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

Upgraded to Overcome v1.2.0 today...

104 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top