126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

elainor
post Jan 30 2011, 02:00 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

20mil woosh!!! Will buy it later hehe... What if anybody here won the prize? D3x for each of us Eh...
sakurakinomoto
post Jan 30 2011, 02:01 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

^ D3x? Straight jump into Digital Medium Format already LOL
Tony Stark
post Jan 30 2011, 02:16 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

Actually I'm kinda wondering why nikon made D7000..is it that much diff to the D300s? Its an upgrade from the D90 yeah..they can't use D100 cuz they already made that model in the past. And its not a successor to the D5000 as well..so they call it the D7000..is that right? And comparing both features, the D7000 packs a bit more from the D300s. But nikon's soon coming out with a D400..so wut's the point of D7000? Is it just a marketing strategy? Sorry for my question. Just curious biggrin.gif
xk2
post Jan 30 2011, 02:21 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Jan 30 2011, 01:51 PM)
Yalor..is that the BG?looks nice on it oso biggrin.gif canon if want like dat must buy 1D series. Then oni ur camera will not look cacat tongue.gif
oh i am not pointing to the D800 picture biggrin.gif i means their other model such as D90 ,D7000 , D300 etc....
Tony Stark
post Jan 30 2011, 02:25 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Jan 30 2011, 02:21 PM)
oh i am not pointing to the D800 picture biggrin.gif i means their other model such as D90 ,D7000 , D300 etc....
I actually figured that out already before I posted that smile.gif so yeah..canon's bg looks abit senget from the side. From front, it looks ok biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Jan 30 2011, 02:33 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Jan 30 2011, 02:16 PM)
Actually I'm kinda wondering why nikon made D7000..is it that much diff to the D300s? Its an upgrade from the D90 yeah..they can't use D100 cuz they already made that model in the past. And its not a successor to the D5000 as well..so they call it the D7000..is that right? And comparing both features, the D7000 packs a bit more from the D300s. But nikon's soon coming out with a D400..so wut's the point of D7000? Is it just a marketing strategy? Sorry for my question. Just curious biggrin.gif
when the D400 or whatever its called comes out, firstly and most importantly it will be in a diff price range from the D7000...and will fill in the price gap between D7000 and D800 once released.

xk2
post Jan 30 2011, 02:36 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 30 2011, 02:33 PM)
when the D400 or whatever its called comes out, firstly and most importantly it will be in a diff price range from the D7000...and will fill in the price gap between D7000 and D800 once released.
ya, coz the D800 wont be so cheap like D700 now biggrin.gif it sure over 8k ~ for body only biggrin.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 30 2011, 03:25 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

How sure are you that D700 replacement will over 8k ? rolleyes.gif
xk2
post Jan 30 2011, 03:30 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 30 2011, 03:25 PM)
How sure are you that D700 replacement will over 8k ? rolleyes.gif
that time D700 launced the price are around that oso right ? hmm.gif
Tony Stark
post Jan 30 2011, 03:34 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

I think it will be like 12k biggrin.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 30 2011, 03:52 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

IIRC 7.8k only wor sleep.gif
g_pentium
post Jan 30 2011, 08:47 PM

168 posts

Nikon D7000 Firmware Ver 1.01 released, anyone has updated their D7k?
pikipiki
post Jan 30 2011, 09:00 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(g_pentium @ Jan 30 2011, 08:47 PM)
Nikon D7000 Firmware Ver 1.01 released, anyone has updated their D7k?
Dude that is so 1970s! laugh.gif
All D7000 selling at the market now comes with the new firmware and I think those first batch that has hot pixels issue would definitely has updated to the new firmware. nod.gif
fisherman10
post Jan 30 2011, 09:02 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Jan 30 2011, 09:00 PM)
Dude that is so 1970s!  laugh.gif
All D7000 selling at the market now comes with the new firmware and I think those first batch that has hot pixels issue would definitely has updated to the new firmware. nod.gif
haha i'm one of the first batch. couldnt be bothered to update coz i find no advantages.
g_pentium
post Jan 30 2011, 09:15 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Jan 30 2011, 09:00 PM)
Dude that is so 1970s!  laugh.gif
QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Jan 30 2011, 09:02 PM)
haha i'm one of the first batch. couldnt be bothered to update coz i find no advantages.
sweat.gif doh.gif

i've checked my firmware, it's 1.00
anyway,what does the L alphabet means?below the A and B
lpyycy
post Jan 30 2011, 09:30 PM

121 posts

no idea with the A or B version. but if got no hot pixel issue mean need not to update rite? - like what fisherman10 said..hahaha..

btw, how u guys clean image sensor other than the blowing method? i found a black dot that so stubborn...cant blow it away >.<
General_Nic
post Jan 30 2011, 09:31 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 29 2011, 02:47 PM)
@General Nic ... do u have any issues of front or back focusing with ur sigma 50mm f/1.4 ???
Not sure, haven got time to check
maybe its actually due to inconsistent AF, hard for me to get sharp results when using below f/2.8

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jan 30 2011, 12:03 PM)
^ I took D200 out during snowing + Raining. Bad weather but still okay!
my D5000 oso went thru both biggrin.gif

celciuz
post Jan 30 2011, 09:32 PM

14,037 posts

Participated in a competition, was a no PP competition basically. Given a time frame to shoot then pass up in JPEG from memory card.

and ended up with 5th lol.
bbuser91
post Jan 30 2011, 09:37 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 30 2011, 01:47 PM)
平安!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Wish you that too !

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Jan 30 2011, 09:38 PM
g_pentium
post Jan 30 2011, 09:38 PM

168 posts

cy- the hatten square photography competition is it?

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:32 PM