American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™
aeronlim
Mar 7 2011, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(lalachong @ Mar 7 2011, 11:17 AM) shyt.. now i know not only i kena cheat on the 15% cash back.... i complained earlier and the promised to call back to explain the situation... but they did not... now more than 1 week d... and i never got ANY cashback!!! for Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb... i sms in November sommore... and i spend every month! beginning of the month sommore... cheaters... Yup, same issue with you, I have call and call so many times for the cash back thingy, they say will take action, but I dont know what action will they takes, seems like just simply give me an excuses and close the conversation. Try to complaint about this, but seems like when I said "hey, I want to complaint about AMEX services", the operator quickly passing my call like a ball, everytime need to explain again and again to a new "person in charge" until I totally fed up and close the phone. What a service they provide, last time I am a happy customer, but now not.
Gen-X
Mar 7 2011, 10:38 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
Wah so many complains ar? With MBB 2 AMEX attracting more customers, this year if AMEX offer the 15% cash back again, sure more will be disappointed. I too have yet to see any cash back for January.
bryan_x00
Mar 7 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(winner @ Mar 7 2011, 11:22 AM) As for the cash back for December which I did not receive in full, I called and wrote emails to Amex numerous times but no action was taken by Amex. So I wrote to BNM, and BNM instructed Amex to reply me in 2 weeks time. I am now awaiting Amex's reply. You should do the same. BNM's email is: bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my Why didnt you write to maybank? I wrote to maybank and they replied the following day. But needed to provide info like ic number, last 4 digit of cc number, transaction details. Is it safe to disclose the ic number and last 4 digit of cc number?
winner
Mar 8 2011, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Mar 7 2011, 11:20 PM) Why didnt you write to maybank? I wrote to maybank and they replied the following day. But needed to provide info like ic number, last 4 digit of cc number, transaction details. Is it safe to disclose the ic number and last 4 digit of cc number? Please read my post again. I did say that I wrote to Amex via emails numerous times. In fact I wrote emails to them 3 times and called them 5 times on the same issue. They did reply one of my emails with the general answer, "we will investigate and pass it to the relevant department". After that they just kept silence. Weeks and weeks have gone and they did not get back to me with the investigation results. I don't find it wrong if you give your details for them to make further investigation. My letters to them have always stated my full name, IC number and complete card number. If you lodge a complaint to BNM, they also need all these details. This post has been edited by winner: Mar 8 2011, 01:54 AM
sweetpea123
Mar 8 2011, 08:17 AM
For Amex acceptance, can safely say that almost 90% of merchants in Bangsar accept AMEX for obvious reasons. Even the TM point there  Yes, they open on Sat. If you wish to pay on Sunday, there is always an autopay kiosk in TM Point which according to the CS, accepts AMEX as well, which I have yet to try out.
timetravelller
Mar 8 2011, 09:46 AM
i want to cancel my amex gold card, possible that they will retain the MR point?
SUSDavid83
Mar 8 2011, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(timetravelller @ Mar 8 2011, 09:46 AM) i want to cancel my amex gold card, possible that they will retain the MR point? The answer is NO. Unless you transfer them to another existing card.
timetravelller
Mar 8 2011, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 8 2011, 11:01 AM) The answer is NO. Unless you transfer them to another existing card. the reason i cancel is because of i got maybankard 2 amex, so i can transfer to that? including the balance transfer i perform b4?
SUSDavid83
Mar 8 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(timetravelller @ Mar 8 2011, 10:02 AM) the reason i cancel is because of i got maybankard 2 amex, so i can transfer to that? including the balance transfer i perform b4? Cannot too because different point system/loyalty programme.
MilesAndMore
Mar 8 2011, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(timetravelller @ Mar 8 2011, 09:46 AM) i want to cancel my amex gold card, possible that they will retain the MR point? Just change the remaining MR points in your account to cash. 200MR = RM1.
timetravelller
Mar 8 2011, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 8 2011, 11:48 AM) Just change the remaining MR points in your account to cash. 200MR = RM1. oic, can it be done at any branch? or must go to card centre?
lgs
Mar 8 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(timetravelller @ Mar 8 2011, 11:06 AM) oic, can it be done at any branch? or must go to card centre? You can call AMEX Helpdesk and redeem through phone
timetravelller
Mar 8 2011, 11:59 AM
for maybankard 2 amex, weekend pump petrol got 5% rebate + 5x pts?
SUSDavid83
Mar 8 2011, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(timetravelller @ Mar 8 2011, 11:59 AM) for maybankard 2 amex, weekend pump petrol got 5% rebate + 5x pts? Yes.
beyond86
Mar 8 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 8 2011, 11:48 AM) Just change the remaining MR points in your account to cash. 200MR = RM1. got min point requirement to redeem for cash?
MilesAndMore
Mar 8 2011, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Mar 8 2011, 03:56 PM) got min point requirement to redeem for cash? No
beyond86
Mar 8 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 8 2011, 05:55 PM) like tat i got to redeem d MR though oni 3k to cash. No meaning countinue using Amex gold cc
vin.chan
Mar 8 2011, 08:50 PM
does anyone has a summary of the 15% cashback cut-off date?
Nov 2010: Dec 2010: Jan 2011: 19th? Feb 2011:
donpapachino
Mar 9 2011, 06:56 AM
still no sign of january's 15% cashback.
tAmp0i
Mar 9 2011, 07:58 PM
Finally received the official AMEX GCC  (and noticed the silver chip compared to ordinary gold...) This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Mar 9 2011, 08:00 PM