American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™

aeronlim
post Jan 29 2011, 10:13 AM

370 posts

did you all received your 15% cashback already?
Have to wait until the end of promotion baru can get the cashback ah?
aeronlim
post Mar 2 2011, 10:35 PM

370 posts

Using AMEX Ikhwan here, register 15% cash back on Nov 2010. Until now still haven't get any cash back on this. Called the CS, they giving some funny excuses, they said every month only have 3 million cash back given out based on FIRST COME FIRST SERVE basis (okay, this i can accept), I tell her I have a transaction on 1st Dec 2010, 10am when the shop opens then I straight go buy a jeans at midvalley (quite rush to get 1 at that day), she replied like a recorded radio, same message "Sorry sir, every month we only have 3 mil caps for the 15% cash back which was based on first come first serve basis"

Okay, 3 mil cash back was paid finish to the maybank AMEX holder at 1st day of the month, 10am, a time that every shop baru open....

So sad and tired speaking with her.
aeronlim
post Mar 4 2011, 11:21 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(sklim83 @ Mar 3 2011, 02:15 PM)
U try to call maybank complaint department, i also meet the same problem with u, after 2 week complaint yesterday she say will credit Nov & Dec cash back to my ac next week i waiting and see cos just now i received call from amex cs say system show i register at 1 January 2011 so i just can get Jan cash back but i very sure i send sms at Nov 2010, i very angry like say me want to cheating Nov & Dec 15% cash back, after i call person help me follow and ask her why amex cs say like this she say just a miss communication only and very confirm system received my sms at Nov. I very disappointed amex cs cheat customer like this if don't want paid the cash back don't do the promotion instead of say no received sms at Nov and say i send at Jan!!
Yeap, they try to push all the problem and dispute to the "hey, 3 million cash back already paid out for this month and you are disqualified for getting this rewards" part. Try complain and see and wish can get the $$$ back.

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 3 2011, 02:39 PM)
keep ur confirmation sms as prove of registration
The bad thing is, I have change my mobile phone and I think that time left this sms on the old mobile. Can't trace back anymore sad.gif
aeronlim
post Mar 7 2011, 10:21 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Mar 7 2011, 11:17 AM)
shyt.. now i know not only i kena cheat on the 15% cash back.... i complained earlier and the promised to call back to explain the situation... but they did not... now more than 1 week d...

and i never got ANY cashback!!! for Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb... i sms in November sommore...
and i spend every month! beginning of the month sommore... cheaters...
Yup, same issue with you, I have call and call so many times for the cash back thingy, they say will take action, but I dont know what action will they takes, seems like just simply give me an excuses and close the conversation. Try to complaint about this, but seems like when I said "hey, I want to complaint about AMEX services", the operator quickly passing my call like a ball, everytime need to explain again and again to a new "person in charge" until I totally fed up and close the phone.

What a service they provide, last time I am a happy customer, but now not.

aeronlim
post Apr 9 2011, 04:22 PM

370 posts

until now still haven received any cashback from the whole promotion period, maybe ikhwan is not eligible?

Just found something interesting here, as I'm a starbucks lover

http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...-OffersServices

Anyone of u tried to use AMEX to get this offer at starbucks? Is it means that if I use AMEX to purchase a RM12 cappuccino, I can select to get a RM 10 latte OR RM12 same cappuccino as well?
aeronlim
post Apr 13 2011, 11:24 AM

370 posts

yup, also want to know which email u complaint, as I tried using their website one, until now still havent any reply. My issue is register until now I still havent received anything cashback since the promotion starts.

Call their CS, like passing the ball, kick here and there, talk until I want to faint alrdy...

0.0553sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:54 PM