65 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

----->>> Official HTC Vision Thread V1 <<<-----, AKA HTC Desire Z (DZ) or T-Mobile G2

Nels
post Mar 17 2011, 11:54 AM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

I was surprise why my phone drop to yellow bar this morning because I left it untouch..only to realize I on my tweetdeck. Ha.
rkwan67
post Mar 17 2011, 11:59 AM

2,455 posts

hey guys.. is any major difference between wifi connected and 3g/hsdpa connected?

from my past experience, my phone only able to last me 6 hrs thanks to my usage. current g2 on wifi connected able to last me somewhere 10hrs. was wondering whether 3g/hsdpa connected will consume more battery?

if yes, then i might grab a additional battery b4 i back to msia. msia wifi is horrible for me, i just rather stay connected with hsdpa.
Dovienya
post Mar 17 2011, 12:04 PM

293 posts

Hi Guys,

any link on the "tightening of slide" .. it seem to be the main problem for this phone, and I want to know if I can D-I-Y prior to getting the phone.

Also, anyone sent their phone for repair on the slide b4? I'm curious on the cost of repair as i'm abit on the klutz side.. tongue.gif
rkwan67
post Mar 17 2011, 12:09 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 17 2011, 12:04 PM)
Hi Guys,

any link on the "tightening of slide" .. it seem to be the main problem for this phone, and I want to know if I can D-I-Y prior to getting the phone.

Also, anyone sent their phone for repair on the slide b4? I'm curious on the cost of repair as i'm abit on the klutz side..  tongue.gif
do some homework please. its on the first page rclxub.gif
Dovienya
post Mar 17 2011, 12:24 PM

293 posts

sry.. found it.. my mistake. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Dovienya: Mar 17 2011, 12:26 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 17 2011, 05:18 PM

2,776 posts

So far on normal usage, most on standby and some occasional calls, my batt can sustain till 3 days.
Nels
post Mar 17 2011, 05:27 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

Hehe using mexdroidmod gingermax now and I'm satisfied! Can't wait fer next release.
boris
post Mar 17 2011, 05:43 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 17 2011, 05:18 PM)
So far on normal usage, most on standby and some occasional calls, my batt can sustain till 3 days.
Are you using custom ROM? Stock ROM wont last me more that 18 hours after full charge. sweat.gif
TSDJFoo000
post Mar 17 2011, 07:23 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

18 hours is good enough la. It's not like you're awake for 16 hours also (wake up at 8, sleep at 12am).

Alright, it seems I can fully confirm the sleeping beauty condition will only affect selected units. I got mine returned to me a month ago after repair and it's surviving 48 hours without going into coma. So get yours repaired before your warranty ends.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Mar 17 2011, 07:30 PM
Nels
post Mar 17 2011, 08:05 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Mar 17 2011, 07:23 PM)
18 hours is good enough la. It's not like you're awake for 16 hours also (wake up at 8, sleep at 12am).

Alright, it seems I can fully confirm the sleeping beauty condition will only affect selected units. I got mine returned to me a month ago after repair and it's surviving 48 hours without going into coma. So get yours repaired before your warranty ends.
shyt..its happening to me now ._. the phone notification light is on but the phone cannot turn on..i just flash my rom ain't it due to that?

When u send for warranty, did you use your stock rom back?
boris
post Mar 17 2011, 08:16 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Mar 17 2011, 07:23 PM)
Dude, chill please tongue.gif
I'm just plain lazy to charge the phone before bed time. Need to accept the fact that smartphones are for smarter guys only. laugh.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 17 2011, 08:47 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Mar 17 2011, 05:43 PM)
Are you using custom ROM? Stock ROM wont last me more that 18 hours after full charge. sweat.gif
Stock rom... smile.gif
Usually can last till 2 days 21 hours..
michael9413
post Mar 17 2011, 10:45 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Mar 17 2011, 08:44 AM)
^lol no smartphone can tahan heavy usage throughout the day.

Like no car can tahan going up and down the North-South Highway continuously without needing a refill eventually.

For me if the meter is approaching 40-30% in the middle of the day, if I have no intention to recharge it, I just control my usage and let it survive thru the day. Standby time is excellent, this thing.
understand that but i do expect better battery life...

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:59 AM)
hey guys.. is any major difference between wifi connected and 3g/hsdpa connected?

from my past experience, my phone only able to last me 6 hrs thanks to my usage. current g2 on wifi connected able to last me somewhere 10hrs. was wondering whether 3g/hsdpa connected will consume more battery?

if yes, then i might grab a additional battery b4 i back to msia. msia wifi is horrible for me, i just rather stay connected with hsdpa.
Wifi horrible, but hspda/3g worst... it's signal will jump up and down, and it make my phone battery only last for 6 hours if i'm busy that morning...

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 17 2011, 05:18 PM)
Wat? Sure or not???? Thay is super light usage, normal usage is some calls n msg... of course sometime on games n apps sync too.
Normal usage will only last 15 hours for me... on edge not even 3g network without using wifi
TSDJFoo000
post Mar 17 2011, 10:50 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ Mar 17 2011, 08:05 PM)
shyt..its happening to me now ._. the phone notification light is on but the phone cannot turn on..i just flash my rom ain't it due to that?

When u send for warranty, did you use your stock rom back?
Notification LED on? I suspect underclock. You got use SetCPU or any CPU profiling app ah? MexDroid is based on CM7, and CM7 has a built-in profiling menu if I not mistaken. Check if you played with the settings there too much.
rkwan67
post Mar 17 2011, 10:56 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Mar 17 2011, 10:50 PM)
Notification LED on? I suspect underclock. You got use SetCPU or any CPU profiling app ah? MexDroid is based on CM7, and CM7 has a built-in profiling menu if I not mistaken. Check if you played with the settings there too much.
Yup, cm7 do have cpu profile build it. In the settings menu, cynogenmod,performance, cpu.

I'm still using 806mhz, low on 245mhz, and on demand. Hmm, if overclock, it always have problem of screen turn on difficulties.

But the performance diff of 800 and 1.1 is huge. Argh..
Nels
post Mar 17 2011, 10:59 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Mar 17 2011, 10:50 PM)
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Mar 17 2011, 10:56 PM)
Yup, cm7 do have cpu profile build it. In the settings menu, cynogenmod,performance, cpu.

I'm still using 806mhz, low on 245mhz, and on demand. Hmm, if overclock, it always have problem of screen turn on difficulties.

But the performance diff of 800 and 1.1 is huge. Argh..
Yes in my original settings in cm7 cpu profile is 1.4/1.8 which cause my battery - super hot. So i switch it to 206/806 on demand. Is that the fault? >_<

This post has been edited by Nels: Mar 17 2011, 11:00 PM
rkwan67
post Mar 17 2011, 11:02 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ Mar 17 2011, 10:59 PM)
Yes in my original settings in cm7 cpu profile is 1.4/1.8 which cause my battery - super hot. So i switch it to 206/806 on demand. Is that the fault? >_<
Haha, smartphone wasn't that smart after all huh?

Probably the kernel is optimzed for that speed, thus as djfoo said underclock then caused the problem.
Nels
post Mar 17 2011, 11:06 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:02 PM)
Haha, smartphone wasn't that smart after all huh?

Probably the kernel is optimzed for that speed, thus as djfoo said underclock then caused the problem.
Damn if we go higher..the battery will cry of hotness. gee.
TSDJFoo000
post Mar 17 2011, 11:10 PM

3,000 posts

underclocking will sometimes cause the screen not have enough power to turn on when prompted (more specifically under screen off profile). I used to do profiling. But then I do not find it to improve my day to day use significantly. Ditched the idea. Living happily ever after.

The sleeping beauty problem is a total power down. No LED on, no nothing. If lights still come up it's probably something you've done that went wrong.

It's always a good to read what the profiles and governors do, and how different frequencies work for different ROMs. CM7 is known to have some screen issues when over and underclocked to unnecessary levels.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Mar 17 2011, 11:13 PM
Nels
post Mar 17 2011, 11:21 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:10 PM)
underclocking will sometimes cause the screen not have enough power to turn on when prompted (more specifically under screen off profile). I used to do profiling. But then I do not find it to improve my day to day use significantly. Ditched the idea. Living happily ever after.

The sleeping beauty problem is a total power down. No LED on, no nothing. If lights still come up it's probably something you've done that went wrong.

It's always a good to read what the profiles and governors do, and how different frequencies work for different ROMs. CM7 is known to have some screen issues when over and underclocked to unnecessary levels.
Thanks for the clear advice. Trying a new profle now and hope it works (: If it turn out bad, i will be just like you - ditched it.

and now i get the clear picture of sleeping beauty syndrome. 'no led' 'no nothing'. Thanks again!

65 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0253sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:44 AM