----->>> Official HTC Vision Thread V1 <<<-----, AKA HTC Desire Z (DZ) or T-Mobile G2
limeuu
Mar 21 2011, 09:34 PM
what's the going price nowadays?......
went to an 'official' htc shop, they said price dropped to rm1999 now.....is that true....?
i am somewhat disappointed with the actual battery life......is there a higher mah battery available?.......
michael9413
Mar 21 2011, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Mar 21 2011, 04:23 AM) I guess there are a lot of owners of the DZ here. I plan to get one too, but looking at the prices.. it's still quite expensive on the maxis package.. It's like they want me to go get another phone. Asked a few days ago, they wanted 1.4K with 2 year contract.. WTF? well discount about rm800 already what u want... ap set also around rm1600 now... i bought at higher price leh... QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 21 2011, 09:34 PM) what's the going price nowadays?...... went to an 'official' htc shop, they said price dropped to rm1999 now.....is that true....? i am somewhat disappointed with the actual battery life......is there a higher mah battery available?....... really??? Rm2000 now? Yes battery life is much disappointed... i love to have better battery life also... now looking for spare battery n deskptop charger also to charge my spare battery...
TSDJFoo000
Mar 21 2011, 11:09 PM
Going price for AP sets are very attractive now.
michael9413
Mar 21 2011, 11:12 PM
Should i ditch my desire z and buy a incredible??? My maxis set not even 1 month old dunno how much can get...
TSDJFoo000
Mar 21 2011, 11:33 PM
lol there really is no point in upgrading to the Incredible S if you're using the Desire Z now. For
1) an extra LED for flash and 2) a secondary camera, and 3) 200 Mhz more (not really noticeable) 4) 4" screen 5) a larger battery and 6) camera with higher resolution 7) I heard there's a noise cancelling extra mic
you lose 1) a physical keyboard, 2) some thickness, 3) a dedicated camera button 4) an optical trackpad 5) A device that cyanogen himself will be modding
There're things to weigh. Incredible S is a great phone nonetheless, just IMHO not a worthy upgrade.
Unless playing phones is your hobby, then the Incredible S is probably the best next phone to play.
This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Mar 21 2011, 11:35 PM
limeuu
Mar 22 2011, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:09 PM) Going price for AP sets are very attractive now. how much are they now?....... maybe that's why htc had to drop their rrp........
TSDJFoo000
Mar 22 2011, 09:10 AM
RRP drop to anticipate the Incredible S. I expect the Desire S to be announced in CTIA this week.
AP Desire Z prices is about RM1550 by LYN sellers, without microSD bundled. At that price it does make the Incredible S a worthy contender considering it's AP selling price is about 200-300 more.
irenic
Mar 22 2011, 09:55 AM
how about getting one month old Maxis set desire z at rm1.4k? do u think the price is okey?
don't ask me why, but i'm not a fan of incredible S..
TSDJFoo000
Mar 22 2011, 10:59 AM
The charms of the physical keyboard eh? I can't really comment on the price coz sales is really a 2 party deal that requires mutual consent. He agree to sell you that that price, you agree to buy it at that price. I'll chime in my 2 cents though: RM1.4k is the price to top up after signing a maxis contract. You can look at it as a discounted ori phone initially bought at RRP (RM2299), or the seller refusing to budge after using a phone for some time (bought at RM1.4k, should decrease in theory). You're getting a deal out of it anyway, since it's the only way to get a DZ with ori warranty at lower than RRP (significantly). In conclusion, BUY!! (but not before you check thoroughly, in case got underlying problem that he's trying to get rid off fast)
deslim
Mar 22 2011, 12:07 PM

so scared to try downgrade 1.8 to 1.3
wonder if the steps are the same for 1.7 to 1.3
limeuu
Mar 22 2011, 02:55 PM
are these bundled phones unlocked?.......ie can use for any service?........ i would look at it from the point of view of the actual price bought......ie, if the contract price is 1.4k, there should be at least a 10% drop in value immediately after ownership..... Added on March 22, 2011, 2:58 pmQUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Mar 22 2011, 10:59 AM) The charms of the physical keyboard eh? i NEED a physical keyboard.......i have big fingers, and always make mistakes with screen keyboards, no matter what fancy system they have.......... This post has been edited by limeuu: Mar 22 2011, 02:58 PM
michael9413
Mar 22 2011, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 22 2011, 09:55 AM) how about getting one month old Maxis set desire z at rm1.4k? do u think the price is okey? don't ask me why, but i'm not a fan of incredible S.. buy... i get mine 4 hours set for RM 1700 leh... but unuse set she regret after 1 hour only cos it is a heavy phone... Where u able to get that nice deal...  Added on March 22, 2011, 3:34 pmQUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 22 2011, 02:55 PM) are these bundled phones unlocked?.......ie can use for any service?........ i would look at it from the point of view of the actual price bought......ie, if the contract price is 1.4k, there should be at least a 10% drop in value immediately after ownership..... Added on March 22, 2011, 2:58 pmi NEED a physical keyboard.......i have big fingers, and always make mistakes with screen keyboards, no matter what fancy system they have.......... well they get the contract price is their problem but the RRP is RM2299 so if they wanna sell 2k also no problem mah... like iphone if u can find iphone4 below 2k tell me coz no one sell at that price for a new set... This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 22 2011, 03:34 PM
TSDJFoo000
Mar 22 2011, 03:47 PM
lol dun delay coz a phone of this calibre at 1.4k ori is hard to find.
joo3
Mar 22 2011, 05:08 PM
BUY!!! i also buy from maxis rm1700...
michael9413
Mar 22 2011, 05:12 PM
RM1700 from maxis??? That cheap??? Sure or not???
joo3
Mar 22 2011, 05:21 PM
with 1 year contract wo... they wont let u buy without contract...
TSDJFoo000
Mar 22 2011, 05:28 PM
That's with 1 year contract, am I right?
michael9413
Mar 22 2011, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(joo3 @ Mar 22 2011, 05:21 PM) with 1 year contract wo... they wont let u buy without contract... Oh icic... i thought they let us buy without contract??? But at RM2299...
limeuu
Mar 22 2011, 09:48 PM
they are supposed to sell the phone without contract too, but the sales staff will always try to palm off a contract to you....i suspect they get better commission that way.......
torn now between a legit full warrantee set, or take a chance with ap set and save some money.....
btw, for the few difference between z and tmg2, is it okay with the g2 for use in msia?.......
TSDJFoo000
Mar 22 2011, 09:53 PM
There're a few G2 users here.