65 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

----->>> Official HTC Vision Thread V1 <<<-----, AKA HTC Desire Z (DZ) or T-Mobile G2

rkwan67
post Sep 8 2011, 12:54 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Sep 8 2011, 12:02 PM)
GPS is top notch. My GPS always locks within 10 seconds while my friends' DHD and IS took forever to lock.

Anyways, I can confirm ChainFire3D works on the Desire Z, even without overclocking. Been waiting to play Sprinkle since the preview on Phandroid and now it's here! Damn smooth summore!
hmm, im curious. is the DHD and your DZ both have data and checked A-GPS function?

without data plan, DZ's gps is worse than anything else. try to turn off data and flash/reset ur phone. most probably the gps will take forever to fix. vmad.gif
Nels
post Sep 8 2011, 03:09 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Sep 8 2011, 12:29 PM)
I have a bug on Sprinkle though. If the game is running, and the screen goes to sleep and I wake it, the display either has wonky graphics, or a blank screen. I need to exit the app (pressing back brings up the quit app prompt nicely) and relaunch it to continue playing. Have that problem?

OC to 1.5GHz also same.
Lol. Yours even better then me. I never had a chance to see the graphic after the screen goes awake from sleep. Best way for now is for me to increase the screen time out time to avoid it.
TSDJFoo000
post Sep 8 2011, 09:51 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 8 2011, 12:54 PM)
hmm, im curious. is the DHD and your DZ both have data and checked A-GPS function?

without data plan, DZ's gps is worse than anything else. try to turn off data and flash/reset ur phone. most probably the gps will take forever to fix.  vmad.gif
I never turn on AGPS, coz I'm a stingy person. tongue.gif Also never had data plan coz I have WiFi at home.
azrash
post Sep 8 2011, 11:03 PM

1,174 posts

If anyone is interested, there is a 2nd hand original SIS set, warranty till May 2012, selling for 785 at Lelong website. That is a a good bargain! thumbup.gif Brand new AP set is around 1k brows.gif

This post has been edited by azrash: Sep 8 2011, 11:04 PM
ooiwbng
post Sep 8 2011, 11:18 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

@dj, usually whn i quit the game, i'll have FCs unless i reinstall the plugin and select it manually (doesnt work everytime) and whn i lock screen, it blanks on unlock..
TSDJFoo000
post Sep 9 2011, 12:25 AM

3,000 posts

I guess bugs are to be expected when running something that is not supposed to be running on our phones in the first place. Should be grateful it even runs! haha
ooiwbng
post Sep 9 2011, 12:43 AM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

yeah! im really enjoying the physics of the game! jst downloaded bang bang racing, GOF2, Trainz simulator xD
squarepilot
post Sep 10 2011, 01:25 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 8 2011, 12:54 PM)

without data plan, DZ's gps is worse than anything else. try to turn off data and flash/reset ur phone. most probably the gps will take forever to fix.  vmad.gif
serious or not. i plan to use without turning on data connection leh..........

either this or N8 will be my next phone
rkwan67
post Sep 10 2011, 02:05 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Sep 10 2011, 01:25 AM)
serious or not. i plan to use without turning on data connection leh..........

either this or N8 will be my  next phone
Mr. DJfoo said it was fine for him. but for me, i can really feel the difference where my papago just refused to get fix on satellite. but whenever i turn on my AGPS, cost a little bit of data, it get fixed almost instantly, no joke.
michael9413
post Sep 10 2011, 07:20 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

try to restart your phone... some times it is not your problem, even my stand alone Papago R5800 device do not get any signal sometimes...
it is either is too cloudy or some others things kua... even my fren WinMo have problem to get signal that time... my GF and his partner is with him going to eat seafood at Penang that time...

it is fine for me with or without AGPS or Data plan...

another choice is back-up all your stuff using Titanium back up or backup pro... factory reset it lets see if that works... sometimes it might be caching problems kua...

Nels
post Sep 10 2011, 10:31 AM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

ahh there's an app to boost your GPS signal when running GPS. but i forgot what is it call plus im at work now.

It works the same way like maximizing wifi/3g signal.
azrash
post Sep 10 2011, 10:46 AM

1,174 posts

I have used the GPS without data, as long as i am directly under the sky ( not inside a building etc) the GPS locks very fast, but slightly slower than with data enabled. just slightly.

You can try using an app, GPS Status, to reset the cached locations etc, it might help
TSDJFoo000
post Sep 10 2011, 11:39 AM

3,000 posts

Hrmm... I wiped EFS before when switching from CM6 to CM7 coz GPS breaks in CM7 the first time I ran it. Dunno if that makes any difference.
michael9413
post Sep 10 2011, 11:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

guys... Desire HD Sense 3.0 leak already ported to Desire Z by bro Siulmagic in XDA... fast ROM... but u need to patch the Superuser after u flash the ROM, coz there is some problem...
rkwan67
post Sep 10 2011, 12:55 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 10 2011, 07:20 AM)
try to restart your phone... some times it is not your problem, even my stand alone Papago R5800 device do not get any signal sometimes...
it is either is too cloudy or some others things kua... even my fren WinMo have problem to get signal that time... my GF and his partner is with him going to eat seafood at Penang that time...

it is fine for me with or without AGPS or Data plan...

another choice is back-up all your stuff using Titanium back up or backup pro... factory reset it lets see if that works... sometimes it might be caching problems kua...
lol, factory reset. i been constantly flashing rom months to months.

well, at the same position im comparing my gps with motorola atrix, mytouch 4g. both htc device have a bad gps reception while atrix get fixed way more faster and more accurate. and i been daily restart my phone at 3am with titanium backup. i dont see it as my phone need a restart whenever i use my phone as navigator. and not jz papago having problem, the gps problem persist throughout the platform such as Aura, google map have problem to get fix.

but again, whenever i on my data. it just works like a magic. if you ask me what rom am i using, i cant answer it exactly as im been switching from cm to miui to sense and again and again. tongue.gif

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Sep 10 2011, 11:39 AM)
Hrmm... I wiped EFS before when switching from CM6 to CM7 coz GPS breaks in CM7 the first time I ran it. Dunno if that makes any difference.
oh yeah, i remembered that. that zip works like a magic too. that is incredible! my gps able to fix since that. seriously before that zip, my gps jz dead. shakehead.gif
squarepilot
post Sep 11 2011, 01:43 AM

1,075 posts

hey, IINM, there is no only-AGPS. there is only 2 option right?

1st is use satalite (real GPS) and the 2nd is to turn on wireless network. no AGPS option leh. unlike nokia s60.

but i really need a phone with at least 3.7" above to view PDF and web surfing

the reason why i need a good GPS phone is because i'm still very new to KL

azrash
post Sep 11 2011, 01:48 AM

1,174 posts

this phone has it. check the specs here http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_desire_z-3421.php

nowadays most of the newer phones have A-GPS.

This phone + Papago or Modded Google Maps is a good navigating tool. I prefer the modded google maps though
michael9413
post Sep 11 2011, 08:42 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Gaps will turn on itself when you have data connection for the phone... There is no button...

@azrash, what do u mean modded googlemaps??? Google map is not as updated as Papago la, for Malaysia I think is at least 2 hrs ago...
rkwan67
post Sep 11 2011, 11:12 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Sep 11 2011, 01:43 AM)
hey, IINM, there is no only-AGPS. there is only 2 option right?

1st is use satalite (real GPS) and the 2nd is to turn on wireless network. no AGPS option leh. unlike nokia s60.

but i really need a phone with at least 3.7" above to view PDF and web surfing

the reason why i need a good GPS phone is because i'm still very new to KL
i think the a-gps function is rom dependent. i believe MIUI and CM7 have the option.

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 11 2011, 08:42 AM)
Gaps will turn on itself when you have data connection for the phone... There is no button...

@azrash, what do u mean modded googlemaps??? Google map is not as updated as Papago la, for Malaysia I think is at least 2 hrs ago...
i think modded google map is the one which allow offline caching of map data and enabled navigation. google map is good in searching poi instead of navigation and hence papago+google map is good navigation tool.
azrash
post Sep 11 2011, 11:12 AM

1,174 posts

@michael if we install google maps from market, we are not able to use Google's Navigation app that is included. Brut.al modded the apk file to unlock worldwide navigation, and map caching. this is what im using now.you can get it here Google Maps Onwhere - Worldwide Navigation

hahaha i know, but i just love the features of Google Maps, if i starred a place in maps.google.com through my PC, I can easily access it from the android app.

This post has been edited by azrash: Sep 11 2011, 11:12 AM

65 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:29 AM