136 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual

patryn33
post Sep 22 2011, 09:32 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Sep 22 2011, 09:26 AM)
Anyone here own or heard about this brand call Ingersol?

What's your comment?
not own 1, heard b4.
china movement inside, maybe assembled outside china.

read other's comments here
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f71/ingersoll-35017.html

Added on September 22, 2011, 9:40 amivanswk,

U aiming for their Orient Royal?
http://www.orient-watch.jp/product/category/?category_id=58

that watch U saw how much was it selling? here it is listed for ~3.5K
http://www.orient-watch.jp/product/categor...category_id=128

This post has been edited by patryn33: Sep 22 2011, 09:40 AM
fluffy6640
post Sep 22 2011, 09:43 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Sep 22 2011, 09:29 AM)
i am a fan for their dress watch  rolleyes.gif , my pic

still hunting for this, saw it at Big time and hesitate, aiseh..  doh.gif  internet pic

very nice! yup..i agree they have very nice dres watches too! hehe.

where do you source your orients normally?
ivanswk
post Sep 22 2011, 10:09 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Sep 22 2011, 09:32 AM)
U aiming for their Orient Royal?
http://www.orient-watch.jp/product/category/?category_id=58

that watch U saw how much was it selling? here it is listed for ~3.5K
http://www.orient-watch.jp/product/categor...category_id=128
just aiming that retrogade only, big time selling sgd1.1k tat time,
royal orient is nice but with that budget, i be going for the GS or seiko diver
maybe a sbbn019 drool.gif , pic from internet

Added on September 22, 2011, 10:12 am
QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Sep 22 2011, 09:43 AM)
very nice! yup..i agree they have very nice dres watches too! hehe.

where do you source your orients normally?
solar time sg wang or sunway can whack crazy discount
and internet sometime, but expensive due to conversion if oversea sweat.gif
and i dun mind pre love as well, addicted to lowballing sweat.gif

Added on September 22, 2011, 10:18 am

http://watchwerkz.com.sg/index.php/series/index/6/31/149
ahh.. the jughans ltd is nice, the DOME glass is so drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Sep 22 2011, 10:18 AM
yonggoh
post Sep 22 2011, 11:21 AM

1,314 posts

PAM312 matches the interior of my Lexus SC430.
blush.gif

ivanswk
post Sep 22 2011, 11:37 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Sep 22 2011, 11:21 AM)
PAM312 matches the interior of my Lexus SC430.
blush.gif
that is a nice car, but pam will match italian car better,
so a maserati soon maybe drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Sep 22 2011, 11:37 AM
yonggoh
post Sep 22 2011, 12:03 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Sep 22 2011, 11:37 AM)
that is a nice car, but pam will match italian car better,
so a maserati soon maybe  drool.gif  drool.gif
Bor Lui for Maseratti... sad.gif

i could sell the SC430...and go for a Fiat or Alfa maybe! haha...
jeremy_yee
post Sep 22 2011, 01:30 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Sep 22 2011, 09:15 AM)
nice. you got yours from AD? or other shops? smile.gif
Most shop carries tissot. Got mine from PK time 1U.
deriku
post Sep 22 2011, 02:10 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Sep 22 2011, 09:29 AM)
i am a fan for their dress watch  rolleyes.gif , my pic

still hunting for this, saw it at Big time and hesitate, aiseh..  doh.gif  internet pic
My semi skeleton Rally says hi. This used to be my most expensive watch until a couple months ago lol.
jasjay8708
post Sep 22 2011, 02:50 PM

48 posts

guys....
since i post my seiko watch last yrs,
here i post again my old old watch, my dad pass it to me.
so the watches aldy 30+ yrs old.

wanna send to service recently, do ask ard at lot 10, both advice send back to menara dion, ard 1.8k for service.

This post has been edited by jasjay8708: Sep 22 2011, 03:00 PM
MeToo
post Sep 22 2011, 03:36 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(jasjay8708 @ Sep 22 2011, 02:50 PM)
wanna send to service recently, do ask ard at lot 10, both advice send back to menara dion, ard 1.8k for service.
Just bring direct to Dion, its just up the street can even walk form Sg Wang. You wont regret it, very nice place, if its simple polishing etc u can wait and see them work on your watch thru the glass panels.
uturn
post Sep 22 2011, 03:50 PM

85 posts

Hi.. guys.. i need to ask.. is there any general rule on the watch size to match your wrist size. How does watch size correlates to my wrist size?
My wrist size is 14cm and the height is 5cm. What is the max watch size that my wrist could handle?..hehe
littlebeettle
post Sep 22 2011, 03:56 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Sep 22 2011, 09:32 AM)
not own 1, heard b4.
china movement inside, maybe assembled outside china.

read other's comments here
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f71/ingersoll-35017.html
Thanks buddy for the info.

I went to the shop just now and take a close look.
I think I'm not going for it.

Build of the watch is poor
Leather material is lousy
Too heavy..

anyway..here is the picture

uturn
post Sep 22 2011, 07:51 PM

85 posts

My tissot just arrived this afternoon..thanks guys on all of your recommendations.. thumbup.gif next buy would be a chrono...i'mm wondering if my wrist is suitable wearing a 42mm to 45mm watch.. hmm.gif

yiivei
post Sep 22 2011, 08:39 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Sep 22 2011, 07:51 PM)
My tissot just arrived this afternoon..thanks guys on all of your recommendations.. thumbup.gif  next buy would be a chrono...i'mm wondering if my wrist is suitable wearing a 42mm to 45mm watch.. hmm.gif

Hey dude, where u get ur tissot from?

I'm planning to get PRC200, not sure is it a good choice or not....

Added on September 22, 2011, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(yiivei @ Sep 22 2011, 08:39 PM)
Hey dude, where u get ur tissot from?

I'm planning to get PRC200, not sure is it a good choice or not....
I noe where u get ur watch from ald. He/She is a safe trader. haha~ i bought my timex from him/her 5 yrs back...

This post has been edited by yiivei: Sep 22 2011, 08:59 PM
deriku
post Sep 22 2011, 09:29 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Sep 22 2011, 07:51 PM)
My tissot just arrived this afternoon..thanks guys on all of your recommendations.. thumbup.gif  next buy would be a chrono...i'mm wondering if my wrist is suitable wearing a 42mm to 45mm watch.. hmm.gif
Nice, how much is the damage? Seller?
45mm may look big on you, in general watch size is fine as long as the lugs do not protrude from the surface of your wrist.
yonggoh
post Sep 22 2011, 09:34 PM

1,314 posts

Congrats!

The tissot looks very handsome and well proportioned to your wrists smile.gif
locco81
post Sep 22 2011, 11:00 PM

I'm in da huhu world
1,121 posts

hi guys

1st tissot in my collection biggrin.gif

pantherseries
post Sep 23 2011, 01:33 AM

151 posts

my collection. oris TT1 daydate

This post has been edited by pantherseries: Sep 23 2011, 01:33 AM
uturn
post Sep 23 2011, 08:35 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Sep 22 2011, 09:29 PM)
Nice, how much is the damage? Seller?
45mm may look big on you, in general watch size is fine as long as the lugs do not protrude from the surface of your wrist.
hi yiivei & deriku... damage is rm1,365 and bought it from lelong seller. thumbup.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 8:42 am
QUOTE(yonggoh @ Sep 22 2011, 09:34 PM)
Congrats!

The tissot looks very handsome and well proportioned to your wrists smile.gif
Thank you...and i really appreciate your posting in this thread as your knowledge has been very helpful.

This post has been edited by uturn: Sep 23 2011, 08:42 AM
ivanswk
post Sep 23 2011, 09:29 AM

+J
2,110 posts

joining the fun, this is my tissot wrist shot rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Sep 23 2011, 09:31 AM

136 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top