The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual

deriku
post Sep 20 2011, 04:03 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Sep 20 2011, 02:33 PM)
jughans chrono is nice, still waiting for it to appear in a pre love market
Saw a Max Bill chrono available on JWWatch a few weeks back at a very attractive price. Too bad most of their watches sell in a blink of the eye.
yonggoh
post Sep 20 2011, 04:37 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Sep 20 2011, 03:56 PM)
Okay..thanks
i dunno much about the house's reputation but the piece loosk visually appealing to me..
a slight to the IWC Portuguese (little bit)..

I think will look really smart in a formal/business environment
KenDiriwan
post Sep 20 2011, 05:08 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Sep 19 2011, 08:59 AM)
no watch also can join, dun worry  rolleyes.gif
Thank you. This is my first watch, got it not longer than 6month. Although it is not luxury watch but i love it so much cuz bought it with the money of my own.

deriku
post Sep 20 2011, 06:14 PM

879 posts

^Everyone starts somewhere. Lurk around more and soon you will be buying watches worth a couple month's pay smile.gif
MeToo
post Sep 20 2011, 06:17 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Sep 20 2011, 06:14 PM)
^Everyone starts somewhere. Lurk around more and soon you will be buying watches worth a couple month's pay smile.gif
Wow.. a couple months pay.. u guys are crazy... my most expensive watch right now is liek 1/2 a month's pay oni sweat.gif
tanglp
post Sep 20 2011, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(deriku @ Sep 20 2011, 06:14 PM)
That's true. I remember when I started working, I bought a watch after saving for 8 months. It was an ellesse. After buying, sakit hati.

The watch is a sports watch, but not a chrono nor auto.

Now, looking for a good and value for money automatic. Was eyeing an Orient GMT at a website but too bad it was sold off.

mysql2779
post Sep 20 2011, 07:05 PM

523 posts

Is it possible to get Tissot automatic watches with only 1.5k maximum budget ? Or any other brands for automatic watches u guy recommend ?
Mihawk7
post Sep 20 2011, 07:14 PM

943 posts

im only using roscani. its a malaysian brand if im not mistaken
patryn33
post Sep 20 2011, 08:12 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Sep 20 2011, 07:05 PM)
Is it possible to get Tissot automatic watches with only 1.5k maximum budget ? Or any other brands for automatic watches u guy recommend ?
post 1 on page 1 has a few suggestion what U can buy with 1.5K budget.
entry level tissot I believe that is reachable.
mariochuah
post Sep 20 2011, 09:07 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:48 AM)
this? the discount is good. can buy
ya..... planning to buy it soon if everything on the track as per planning.
hahhaha... rclxms.gif
jeremy_yee
post Sep 20 2011, 09:09 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Sep 20 2011, 09:45 AM)
New shoes for the PAM312 biggrin.gif
Hi! Where to get good new shoes? Been going from shop to shop but no luck.

Added on September 20, 2011, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Sep 20 2011, 07:05 PM)
Yes. Tissot visodate.

This post has been edited by jeremy_yee: Sep 20 2011, 09:17 PM
sixtydee123
post Sep 20 2011, 11:09 PM

157 posts

anyone can suggest for me some decent watches that are ard 1.5-2k? dont mind 2nd hand. was looking at panerai,bellnross but all too over budget lah ._.
yonggoh
post Sep 21 2011, 01:41 AM

1,314 posts

sixtydee123,

for that money a G-Shock Frogman is unbeatable! biggrin.gif
patryn33
post Sep 21 2011, 05:46 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(sixtydee123 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:09 PM)
anyone can suggest for me some decent watches that are ard 1.5-2k? dont mind 2nd hand. was looking at panerai,bellnross but all too over budget lah ._.
Panerai U should have start like 15-20yrs ago at 2K still possible.
since U are aiming so high with 2K anything decent to me may not apply to u, do you mind super old watches say dated back in 1950s?

if U don't mind quality homage get rxw
http://www.rxw.jp/eng/collection.html

This post has been edited by patryn33: Sep 21 2011, 05:47 AM
deriku
post Sep 21 2011, 10:19 AM

879 posts

QUOTE(sixtydee123 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:09 PM)
If you are into Bell n Ross designs, can consider Steinhart aviation watches, Swiss made at less than 2k.

WhiteWing
post Sep 21 2011, 10:51 AM

2,854 posts

I just got my harn earn money and I was looking on Casio and Seiko watch below RM 300 , is it ok to go ahead and choose it and wait until I got more $$ then only upgrade ? smile.gif
MeToo
post Sep 21 2011, 11:17 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 21 2011, 10:51 AM)
I just got my harn earn money and I was looking on Casio and Seiko watch below RM 300 , is it ok to go ahead and choose it and wait until I got more $$ then only upgrade ? smile.gif
Ofcourse why not? I do find Seiko to be a very nice watch, wore them for years until I went swiss a few years back. Seiko still attract my attention when I window shop..
WhiteWing
post Sep 21 2011, 11:22 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 21 2011, 11:17 AM)
Ofcourse why not? I do find Seiko to be a very nice watch, wore them for years until I went swiss a few years back. Seiko still attract my attention when I window shop..
Thank you. Later I go to Plaza Low Yat and have a look the watch at the watch shop there.
Alidavidsun
post Sep 21 2011, 11:29 AM

190 posts

Hi all, im looking for a watch with slide rule function and I came upon these two...im still a student so my budget is rather limited. I stumbled upon these 2 which are within my budget.

Citizen Nighthawk

Casio Edifice EF527L

Which one u guys feel is the better choice...i cant take 2 cos this will be the first watch that I'll be buying myself. I kinda like the Citizen cos it has a Quartz Solar movement. Just need some expert opinion before buying my first watch. Thanks alot

This post has been edited by Alidavidsun: Sep 21 2011, 11:36 AM
deriku
post Sep 21 2011, 01:27 PM

879 posts

Both are solid quartz watches. If you don't need the chronograph function, the Nighthawk gets my vote for its dial design and also the Eco Drive technology.

Good review on the Nighthawk: http://quartzimodo.com/citizen-nighthawk-bj7017-50et-review/

136 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:00 PM