139 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Konchesky, Ayala left, Torres next?

fk2222
post Jan 26 2011, 07:30 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Jan 26 2011, 06:42 PM)
I thought that is Lucas main weakness, his tackling is very poor due to his inability to read the game and predicting the opponents movement, conceded fouls in up to 80% of every challenge he made. If his passing also poor then what is actually he's good at?

P/S: Babel, YNWA!!
imo, lucas good in stealing when the team player passed the ball too directly, he will rush forward and steal the ball, tackle wise, he's a bit harsh but thats tactic i think, cos to make opponents foul will break the flow of the game.

lucas passing is not superb good yet...i hope adam can replace lucas, lucas still not a finish good, mentally he's a bit weak i can say.
aiyish
post Jan 26 2011, 07:39 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Lucas is the next Graeme Sounnes i tell you!! he needs to grow a moustache as scary as Souness
sahathai
post Jan 26 2011, 07:52 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(gear51 @ Jan 26 2011, 07:30 PM)
we should just sell lucas, seriously, maybe 81m pound to real madrid.

dude, the last game raul managed to run up and down safely is because lucas was *kinda* protecting the back four, and at the same time doing poulsen's job!
the way i see it, since departure of Masch, our defenses are over exposed due to lack of protection from our defensive midfielders (mostly Lucas). how many games did we finish with a clean sheet?? Poulsen might be worse but he only made a few appearances so far so the blame must go to Lucas. just my 2cent thou...
madmoz
post Jan 26 2011, 07:53 PM

4,250 posts

Kinda hard to be a scary ******* when you tweet about making snowmen.
maranello55
post Jan 26 2011, 08:02 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Stevie G is playing tonite?
triple02
post Jan 26 2011, 08:44 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 26 2011, 08:02 PM)
Stevie G is playing tonite?
Im pretty sure he'll be the first name on the lineup everytime unless of course he's injured or suspended..so yes ill put my house on it and say he will start tonite biggrin.gif
ftptwistedclown
post Jan 26 2011, 08:46 PM

242 posts

hope we can play well and win tonite
TSsolstice818
post Jan 26 2011, 09:02 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Harsh on the part about Lucas. Yes, I do admit I was one of the few that dislikes Lucas way of tackling.In fact, I even suggested him to learn it from Masch because that's what tackling is all about. But let's face the fact that tackling hard isn't the only way of stealing ball aka dispossessing the opponents. The good thing about Lucas is that he is able to steal the ball without going in hard on the opponent. More importantly, his performance has been consistent enough. He might not be as great as Meireles or Gerrard in terms of tackling or scoring goals but without him in the team, I doubt Meireles and Gerrard can get the freedom of marching forward for goals. He did his part and the fact that we conceded a lot doesn't mean that he didn't do his job. In fact, imho, I think our defensive line had been shaky for long and skrtel was actually the one I would point the finger on if you ask me. Lucas, imo, does his job decently and for his age, I think he can only improve. He has the mentality to handle pressure and criticism which is good for someone young like him. Would love to see him in the squad regardless of whether on bench or starting 11 because I think he made decent squad player.
Qarl
post Jan 26 2011, 09:03 PM

can't wait to experiencing my 1'st lfc match in HD!!! rclxm9.gif
selfdz87
post Jan 26 2011, 09:24 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

yeah i agree on that....skertel is our main problem at defensive....
even our young kelly is better than him...
lucas on the other hand really did a good job IMO...
if he can produce more superb performance like he did against chelsea the other day that would be great....

YNWA!!!
fk2222
post Jan 26 2011, 09:29 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 26 2011, 09:02 PM)
Harsh on the part about Lucas. Yes, I do admit I was one of the few that dislikes Lucas way of tackling.In fact, I even suggested him to learn it from Masch because that's what tackling is all about. But let's face the fact that tackling hard isn't the only way of stealing ball aka dispossessing the opponents. The good thing about Lucas is that he is able to steal the ball without going in hard on the opponent. More importantly, his performance has been consistent enough. He might not be as great as Meireles or Gerrard in terms of tackling or scoring goals but without him in the team, I doubt Meireles and Gerrard can get the freedom of marching forward for goals. He did his part and the fact that we conceded a lot doesn't mean that he didn't do his job. In fact, imho, I think our defensive line had been shaky for long and skrtel was actually the one I would point the finger on if you ask me. Lucas, imo, does his job decently and for his age, I think he can only improve. He has the mentality to handle pressure and criticism which is good for someone young like him. Would love to see him in the squad regardless of whether on bench or starting 11 because I think he made decent squad player.
skrytel has been worse since he clash with carragher and injured his jaw...wth..

actually aurelio really good lah, can see him doing good in kenny's plan...he got those skills and aerial also not bad...

i miss arbeloa...

johnson should do more dribble instead of crossing...dam his skills geng wan leh.
nando
post Jan 26 2011, 09:35 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

for 8-10 million, Adams is worth it, considering Bent cost a whopping >20 mil!

Also, he has proven he can perform in the bread and butter of the EPL..
only thing is whether he is a one-season wonder. but from his style of play, i doubt it.

This post has been edited by nando: Jan 26 2011, 09:37 PM
TSsolstice818
post Jan 26 2011, 09:46 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Well, I'm not an expert in rating hw much a player costs.But it does makes sense that a team captain will never come cheap let alone a team fighting for relegation who values and relies on their captain a lot. However, at the same time, I hope we are not bowing to the pressure and pay them what they want. Ajax and Blackpool obviously playing the hard ball now knowing that we have new owners who have the cash to splash and know the fact that we need reinforcement to strengthen our squad to push up the table. With the transfer dateline drawing near, these teams will be showing us the 'take it or leave it" attitude. Let's hope that we can get the best deal instead of paying a bulk of money blindly simply because we are too desperate.
farisq
post Jan 26 2011, 10:25 PM

535 posts

Well I had the chance to closely analyze Adam game last nite. He plays a deep role like Alonso and he brings the ball out of defense with ease and composure. He involves other players in the move more or less ala Gerrard. At the age of 25 he is more or less a finished article. He may not be miles better than what we have now midfield. But one thing for sure he can offer maturity and right decision making on the field.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Jan 26 2011, 10:45 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

game postponed.
rushmode
post Jan 26 2011, 10:52 PM

221 posts

Be honest never really watched this adam fellow. Just a few youtube clips than poped up lately. He's no alonso but can see the quality is there. Still young sumore. A good signing if we managed to sign him. Also our midfield will be sorted for future.

lucas too still young so its unfair to compare him with masch. He's shite before but hes alright now. It seems only RB saw the potential in him when everyone else (me including) critisized him. He improved alot so give the lad a break willya?
-nana-
post Jan 26 2011, 11:16 PM

30 posts

the match is not live in UK ? so does that means we dont get it here too ?
skydive
post Jan 26 2011, 11:16 PM

Tonight got streaming? I am outstation and my hotel doesn't have Ch 817. Only Ch 812... sad.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post Jan 26 2011, 11:23 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

was told its postponed

visionary1993
post Jan 26 2011, 11:23 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 26 2011, 10:45 PM)
game postponed.
wah ? NOOOOOOOOOOO

139 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:37 AM