139 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Konchesky, Ayala left, Torres next?

Petre
post Jan 26 2011, 02:46 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

i thought this thread was healthily discussing transfer matter and this morning about last night's results for lil' while and suddenly some polis tells us to be nice and good and stop hatin' each other? doh.gif shocking.gif he must be seriously bored...

perhaps if he was sincere then he should just take the advice and read a few pages back, if he is so keen to 'learn' about our club

Added on January 26, 2011, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(polis @ Jan 26 2011, 12:20 PM)
har har har bro, funny but thats not the point laa tongue.gif

i believe that not all liverpool fans are shaite, some here share info, knowledge and views and thats greatly appreciated. but man utd fans are also like this. not all is crap like how we are known to the world. we may be arrogant now, but so were u guys 2 seasons back when u nearly won the title, and so was chelsea during mourinho days, and so was arsenal in the mid 90's...we r all the same but the small group off ppl that takes it to the extreme...

all im saying is that we can get along, question is, do we want to...or do we prefer to remain in this hating shell whisch is more fun ?
anyway bro, we do welcome some manu posters here, you might see them post some times, and i believe they too are following liverpool's thread, for the love of football. not all utd and liverpool fans are enemies, i too, have utd fans and they are not shit.

u guys r giving urselves a bad name for urselves. why not share info on liverpool matters so that noobs like me can learn and appreciate what makes liverpool such a good team?

just focus on learning and ignore discussion on games if you like. all fans of all teams discuss games and you dont always hear what you like to hear

This post has been edited by Petre: Jan 26 2011, 02:54 PM
leftist
post Jan 26 2011, 03:02 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:07 PM)
Meireles is well known as an all rounder box-to-box midfielder back in Portugal...similar mold as a young Gerrard where he can take long shots, make good passes, mobile and able to track back players to help the defence.

His passing and vision may not be as good as Alonso or Adam...but he's passes aren't bad either. And I hope he improves over time because for a midfielder he's still young at 27. Most midfielders peak at 29-31 years of age. tongue.gif

In short, he's the jack of all trades! He's sure hardworking by running his socks off and mobile, which probably why Kenny, Woy, and us fans like him...like how we like Dirk Kuyt.
by the time we waited meireles to peak in 2 years time..adam has become a regular starter at villa! biggrin.gif

if king kenny likes adam,who are we to judge ehhhh
rushmode
post Jan 26 2011, 03:04 PM

221 posts

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_6701925,00.html

the old drunken senile try to poison blackpool and sabotage us.. twat
Petre
post Jan 26 2011, 03:05 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Jan 26 2011, 03:04 PM)
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_6701925,00.html

the old drunken senile try to poison blackpool and sabotage us.. twat
we love utd. another reason why thumbup.gif

mana itu polis? come learn about your manager and why we all hate your club like we do

This post has been edited by Petre: Jan 26 2011, 03:06 PM
fzul07
post Jan 26 2011, 03:28 PM

226 posts

10mil? i prefer honda.. n would love to see some asian in our club.. another player dat coming from my mind is miguel veloso.. Both are younger than Charlie Adam..

This post has been edited by fzul07: Jan 26 2011, 03:29 PM
polis
post Jan 26 2011, 03:35 PM

still here....hehe yeah SAF is not gaining any favours by doint that. lets not pretend that SAF is the only manager that lacks poise in the bpl:P

is that really a sabotage attempt though? or merely an opinion?

we're just discussin here right?
LukeMjstc
post Jan 26 2011, 03:35 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(polis @ Jan 26 2011, 11:30 AM)
sorry if im asking stopid question (no matter how fitting it is here), but if this is liverpool thread, howcome most of ppl here talk about how sucky man utd is?

this is an honest question, liverpool not interesting anymore or man utd is more interesting?

i wanna learn bout liverpool stuff, so i come here, manatau u all talk about man utd pulak, and all kutuk them summore...say ref favours them laa, their goal offside laa, this laa, that laa...ishk, u guys r giving urselves a bad name for urselves. why not share info on liverpool matters so that noobs like me can learn and appreciate what makes liverpool such a good team?
u don't even know abt liv-manutd rivalry... Go wiki

Btw, This is our territory, even polis have no right to interfere. cool2.gif
nando
post Jan 26 2011, 03:36 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Jan 25 2011, 07:21 PM)
Im not saying he's going to be the new Xabi but his passing ability is quite amazing. Torres have been starved for service for quite sometime now, i think Adam can provide that service. I think he will be even better player under Daglish and for having players like Meireles and Gerrard around him. At the age of 25 and at the right price, i think it would be a good investment. 

Here's a snippet of him.

+1
I think Kenny may want someone like Alonso..with the ability to launch the first meaningful forward pass. We also deeply miss someone who can control the tempo.
RyanHo
post Jan 26 2011, 03:38 PM

155 posts

I'm staying up. Have been followed all matches and this thread. Gonna agree that Adam will be a good buy. His vision and passing has been missed by Torres and our both flanks all the while.
MHAffendi
post Jan 26 2011, 03:57 PM

What Liverpool requires now is a Forward to ease the burden on Torres. At the moment Torres is playing upfront alone. Although he is good, but when the midfield doesn't work, he will become isolated. And since he is alone upfront, 2-3 opponent players can easily mark him. If there is another forward, this will allow Torres some space to breath and allows him to make more forward runs.
kazuki85
post Jan 26 2011, 04:12 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(MHAffendi @ Jan 26 2011, 03:57 PM)
What Liverpool requires now is a Forward to ease the burden on Torres. At the moment Torres is playing upfront alone. Although he is good, but when the midfield doesn't work, he will become isolated. And since he is alone upfront, 2-3 opponent players can easily mark him. If there is another forward, this will allow Torres some space to breath and allows him to make more forward runs.
This problem is very very evident during Rafa's last season and Woy's regime. After the display at wolves, Torres is no longer isolated. King Kenny probably ask Meireles, Kuyt, and Maxi to follow Torres closely for support. Heck even Lucas made forward runs and Poulsen had a shot on target!

King Kenny was one of the best attacking player in his time and he's transferring his attacking ideas into the current crop of players now.

Pass and move FTW!
wyk85
post Jan 26 2011, 04:13 PM

197 posts

Basically we have forwards to help him. IMO, i think kunyit can help. Ngog as well. But we always play with 4-5-1 , or 4-3-3. So basically for sure Toles will play alone.

If you ask me, sometime hard for any ST to join us, because we play more solo striker then twin striker. So if come, most time seat on bench.

We need a good winger, and a good ball winner middle of park.
Winger with pace to cut defense, ball winner like monster masch to control the midfield.

Mireles or Jerat can play behind Toles.

Ya, if Toles injured, we can use ngog or kunyik. Since our system is solo striker, hard go establish striker come and wait for Toles injured to replace him or, if we can get a winger+st type, like walcott, then we kill 2 bird with 1 batu tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wyk85: Jan 26 2011, 04:17 PM
-nana-
post Jan 26 2011, 05:09 PM

30 posts

i aint gonna mention names but like another poster said, some of u r just 'off'. i watched the match last night and how unlucky blackpool were to not get a point after their first half performance n like SAF said, adam's corners are worth 10mil. swing in with pace n dangerous areas, most of the time it'll only create chances. i tot the goals were legit. hernandez n berba was onside for their goals imo. the assistant did a good job. n i dont know if u guys r just bitter or sick to see manu still unbeaten but they just showed stuff of what champions are made of last night n what we are lacking for a good long 20 years already when they seem to be able to grind out results when not at their best. as much as i hate n loathe at how manu are cruising to their 19th title, i respect SAF n how a wise seasoned player in giggs can be brought on to change the game. dont get me wrong, some manu fans are just off, but thats totally a different matter.

back to TOPIC, yeah i'm staying up too ! sad to see babel leave but i thought thats the right move for both him n the club.. as for transfers, the only strong links we have now are suarez and adams. i personally think adams is has quite a left foot. imo his vision in passing can only helps players like torres. the only downside is he wont come cheap(blackpool wants a min 10mil-15 n i udst y as he is so vital to their hopes of staying up) n he doesnt have the pace. but technically he's sound.

expect gerrard to walk right in the the starting 11 possibly in the place of poulsen or lucas since meireles has been doing well.. its anfield n we hope for the maximum! rolleyes.gif
hazremi
post Jan 26 2011, 05:28 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

liverpool is seriously different under Dalglish
PPZ
post Jan 26 2011, 05:48 PM

736 posts

Thanks babel for scoring this goal...

This post has been edited by PPZ: Jan 26 2011, 05:49 PM
fk2222
post Jan 26 2011, 06:16 PM

258 posts

get adam, his passing like alonso. no need see also know where the ball will land, england very less this kind of players..calm and collected. able to distribute the ball so well that lucas can't, anyway.

i think this guy has bright potential 25 yr old only. 5-7m is cheap for me because he is the captain of blackpool and don't forget blackpool won cardiff to get promoted.

the thing i see from adam is the next alonso, which liverpool severely lacking now. lucas ain't alonso, aquilani too, lucas very good in stealing the ball but unable to keep good posession which lasts for 30-50 passes. with adam, i think kenny tactical is really suit him , pass and move,

he will pass, and let others move, pass back to him, then they move then he through pass again. GODLIKE!

dun forget how much we brought in pennant, benayoun etc...this guy worth the money man.

This post has been edited by fk2222: Jan 26 2011, 06:17 PM
sahathai
post Jan 26 2011, 06:42 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(fk2222 @ Jan 26 2011, 06:16 PM)

the thing i see from adam is the next alonso, which liverpool severely lacking now. lucas ain't alonso, aquilani too, lucas very good in stealing the ball but unable to keep good posession which lasts for 30-50 passes.

I thought that is Lucas main weakness, his tackling is very poor due to his inability to read the game and predicting the opponents movement, conceded fouls in up to 80% of every challenge he made. If his passing also poor then what is actually he's good at?

P/S: Babel, YNWA!!
hosiery2u
post Jan 26 2011, 06:50 PM

78 posts

Yes, for me, buying Adam is better than throw 30mil for Suarez since Ajax keep increase the price everyday. But heard Suarez will be completed his move to Anfield in 48 hours unless Ajax stand firm for the 30mil asking price!
hfi
post Jan 26 2011, 07:03 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Jan 26 2011, 06:42 PM)
I thought that is Lucas main weakness, his tackling is very poor due to his inability to read the game and predicting the opponents movement, conceded fouls in up to 80% of every challenge he made. If his passing also poor then what is actually he's good at?

You make sound like Lucas is worse than Poulsen, which is complete nonsense.
gear51
post Jan 26 2011, 07:30 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Jan 26 2011, 06:42 PM)

we should just sell lucas, seriously, maybe 81m pound to real madrid.

dude, the last game raul managed to run up and down safely is because lucas was *kinda* protecting the back four, and at the same time doing poulsen's job!

139 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:39 AM