PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread

awyongcarl
post Jan 20 2010, 01:41 AM

1,870 posts

My Z5500's control pod backlight LCD isn't working anymore >_<
Phoned both MCL and the shop that I bought from, say need at least 1 month time for RMA =(
aspire2oo6
post Jan 24 2010, 10:33 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Jan 20 2010, 01:41 AM)
My Z5500's control pod backlight LCD isn't working anymore >_<
Phoned both MCL and the shop that I bought from, say need at least 1 month time for RMA =(
Its like tat the speaker 1st is big 2nd its pricey so do not that huge demand to keep supply.
Lucky mine still working. My pod LCD backlight working but the text now blurry but still can see
dlyz
post Jan 24 2010, 11:05 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

i am lucky nothing happen at all to my speaker for 4yrs... still fine... but i do notice giberrish appear when i turn the volume know but only sometimes...
aspire2oo6
post Jan 24 2010, 03:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Lets hope my z-5500D stays loyal to me for long. Until today except the backlight text blurry abit everything is EXCELLENT.

If i turn off my pod and let it rest turn it on then the text is clear again.

Mine also 4 years di
SUSlogit85
post Feb 1 2010, 11:45 PM

1,814 posts

last time i send my logitech z-5500 13 december 2009 the shop is gadgetzone penang my logitech z-5500 1year already i bought i think july 2008 so i have problem december 2009 so over 1year already warranty over so he charger me RM80 so i pay already
now he say need wait 1month to long so now 01feb2010 monday tonite guy come my place time 8.15pm so i got i check open box wow i see all speakers like new and subwoofer also new pid 922 the old like pid 7xx like this but control pod is old pid 7xx and i have old remote control now again i got another remote control new
why logitech give me new speakers and subwoofer

This post has been edited by logit85: Feb 1 2010, 11:45 PM
nismo91
post Feb 2 2010, 12:09 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

wow the distributor gave u a new one for RM80? even though the control pod is old.. i guess thats a good deal. aren't u happy?
Angel of Deth
post Feb 2 2010, 12:13 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Feb 1 2010, 11:45 PM)
last time i send my logitech z-5500 13 december 2009 the shop is gadgetzone penang my logitech z-5500 1year already i bought i think july 2008 so i have problem december 2009 so over 1year already warranty over so he charger me RM80 so i pay already
now he say need wait 1month to long so now 01feb2010 monday tonite guy come my place time 8.15pm so i got i check open box wow i see all speakers like new and subwoofer also new pid 922 the old like pid 7xx like this but control pod is old pid 7xx and i have old remote control now again i got another remote control new
why logitech give me new speakers and subwoofer
arent you happy because you need to burn-in it again?
SUSlogit85
post Feb 2 2010, 12:13 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Feb 2 2010, 12:09 AM)
wow the distributor gave u a new one for RM80? even though the control pod is old.. i guess thats a good deal. aren't u happy?
why RM80 charger because over warranty i bought july 2008 so my warranty expired finished already so be charger RM80 for RMA logitech i did ask about why give new speakers and subwoofer and control pod old he say dont know rclxub.gif
so i havent setup to plug z-5500 because today i am sick sad.gif so i wil try tomorow

Added on February 2, 2010, 12:14 am
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Feb 2 2010, 12:13 AM)
arent you happy because you need to burn-in it again?
why need burn-in again ??? please explan me

This post has been edited by logit85: Feb 2 2010, 12:14 AM
nismo91
post Feb 2 2010, 12:28 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

woah, if for RM80 i got new Z5500 satellites and subwoofer im happy liao. since im sure logitech doesn't cut cost like altec lansing...

plus my speakers become shiny again. lol
SUSlogit85
post Feb 2 2010, 12:35 AM

1,814 posts

i will upload picture do u want let me know i take picture using nokia n85 8gb camera
SUSlogit85
post Feb 2 2010, 11:03 AM

1,814 posts

f u c k i n g

This post has been edited by logit85: Jul 6 2015, 05:01 PM
KiNd3rbU3no
post Feb 2 2010, 01:08 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Feb 2 2010, 11:03 AM)
you can see box my box old i havent send i just send speakers and control pod and subwoofer like this
you can see my box old is big so new box abit smail why diffrent size ????
here picture uploaded
they had change d box~
My seller told me abt tis when i bought my z5500
SUSlogit85
post Feb 2 2010, 11:36 PM

1,814 posts

f u c k i n g

This post has been edited by logit85: Jul 6 2015, 05:02 PM
nismo91
post Feb 3 2010, 02:42 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

seems like a problematic control pod... why dont u ask for a control pod replacement?
SUSlogit85
post Feb 3 2010, 10:51 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Feb 3 2010, 02:42 AM)
seems like a problematic control pod... why dont u ask for a control pod replacement?
ohh i think control pod problem that my control pod is old logitech no give new sad.gif i cannot ask sad.gif
logitech give me new speakers and subwoofer only sad.gif sigh waste 1month to long
dlyz
post Feb 3 2010, 03:07 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

you go thru many trouble. simple way is try and see if got ppl sell their pod or not... if not.. u not choise but to use stereo x2. try optical.
SUSlogit85
post Feb 3 2010, 03:24 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Feb 3 2010, 03:07 PM)
you go thru many trouble. simple way is try and see if got ppl sell their pod or not... if not.. u not choise but to use stereo x2. try optical.
i prefer 6ch direct only optical is wont 6ch direct sad.gif many people wont sell pod too haha i dont like 2nd pod
Jimsee
post Feb 3 2010, 05:03 PM

340 posts

I currently using my built-in realtek soundcard with S/Pdif. Its works great for now. But i want to upgrade to something much much better.

anyone can recommend a good sound card from Creative for my z5500 .
i watch mostly High Definition 720p/1080p Mkv.files with DTS and i'm also a hardcore gamer.

Edit : Btw, i was just checking this Sound card. PCI-Express Xi-Fi titanium.
Any opinion sifus?

This post has been edited by Jimsee: Feb 3 2010, 05:38 PM
busbos
post Feb 4 2010, 12:31 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Feb 3 2010, 05:03 PM)
I currently using my built-in realtek soundcard with S/Pdif. Its works great for now. But i want to upgrade to something much much better.

anyone can recommend a good sound card from Creative for my z5500 .
i watch mostly  High Definition 720p/1080p Mkv.files with DTS and i'm also a hardcore gamer.

Edit : Btw, i was just checking this Sound card. PCI-Express Xi-Fi titanium.
Any opinion sifus?
how do u connect the s/pdif to z5500?
using what cable?
Jimsee
post Feb 4 2010, 03:11 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Feb 4 2010, 12:31 PM)
how do u connect the s/pdif to z5500?
using what cable?
well, i'm using a digital cable direct S/pdif to realtek onbard. For movies with DTS its sounds great.
Games wise , its sounds not so good for analog 5.1 or stereo. i THINK my Z5500 can do better with a good sound card for movies. and games of coz.

any suggestions?

This post has been edited by Jimsee: Feb 4 2010, 03:26 PM

103 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:34 PM