PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread

busbos
post Feb 4 2010, 12:31 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Feb 3 2010, 05:03 PM)
I currently using my built-in realtek soundcard with S/Pdif. Its works great for now. But i want to upgrade to something much much better.

anyone can recommend a good sound card from Creative for my z5500 .
i watch mostly  High Definition 720p/1080p Mkv.files with DTS and i'm also a hardcore gamer.

Edit : Btw, i was just checking this Sound card. PCI-Express Xi-Fi titanium.
Any opinion sifus?
how do u connect the s/pdif to z5500?
using what cable?
busbos
post Feb 4 2010, 06:25 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Feb 4 2010, 03:11 PM)
well, i'm using a digital cable  direct S/pdif to realtek onbard. For movies  with DTS its sounds great.
Games wise , its sounds not so good for analog 5.1 or stereo. i THINK my Z5500 can do better with a good sound card for movies. and games of coz.
any suggestions?
where to find the cable?it's different from optical cable right?
i think soundblaster is good enough no?
im not sure coz im not really an audio expert tongue.gif

0.0370sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:20 PM