aspire2oo6
post Dec 28 2009, 12:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(NuKkE @ Dec 27 2009, 11:12 PM)
ok ill try change the fuse tomorrow. if it doesnt work what should i do
Send for warranty or maybe too serious let lightning strike and damage component di lor
gnx
post Jan 7 2010, 07:48 PM

43 posts

Hi guys, new in this zone smile.gif

i'm planning to buy a Asus Xonar HDAV1.3 which right now is the only card that can properly read the audio path from a Blu-Ray. The sound card only has a SPDIF out connection and comes along with a optical adapter.

Question is, will the sound card be compatible with my existing Z5500 5.1 system? how will the decoding work? through the sound card or the Z5500?

Thanks in advance wink.gif
Mizi
post Jan 9 2010, 03:36 PM

21 posts

i have problem.. my control box for this speaker(z-5500) have been stolen..stupid thief. do you guys know how to modified it or is any LYN fan want to sell to me

This post has been edited by Mizi: Jan 9 2010, 03:37 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 9 2010, 04:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Sorry to hear that the decoder is the heart of the speaker
ldragon
post Jan 10 2010, 11:11 AM

1,026 posts

gnx,
Asus Xonar HDAV1.3 does have a coaxial output jack but it can only be used for Dolby Digital 5.1 output. You have to use the HDMI outputs in order to experience the Dolby Digital TrueHD or DTS-HD Master Audio surround sound formats.You will need a decent home audio/video receiver to process Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD Master Audio signals.
gnx
post Jan 10 2010, 10:54 PM

43 posts

Thanks for the info ldragon smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 11 2010, 11:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gnx @ Jan 7 2010, 07:48 PM)
Hi guys, new in this zone smile.gif

i'm planning to buy a Asus Xonar HDAV1.3 which right now is the only card that can properly read the audio path from a Blu-Ray. The sound card only has a SPDIF out connection and comes along with a optical adapter.

Question is, will the sound card be compatible with my existing Z5500 5.1 system? how will the decoding work? through the sound card or the Z5500?

Thanks in advance wink.gif
Yes make sure u buy the optical cable. I am using optical and analog for my system
simon82
post Jan 12 2010, 11:57 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Dec 28 2009, 12:37 AM)
my zz500 centre speaker port (behind woofer) cant function. left right rear and front no problem. anyone know how to solve the problem?
just got my z5500 console fixed...... now I have the same problem as yours..... except mine is rear right.....
sigh..... so unlucky..
noobie1
post Jan 13 2010, 01:58 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 11 2010, 11:45 PM)
Yes make sure u buy the optical cable. I am using optical and analog for my system
any idea where i can find it??so far i only found one forumer selling monster 400 optical cable...

and 1 more thing to ask...i am currently using creative X-Fi Surround 5.1(a usb sound card) and i saw it have an optical out on the sound card...so can i use it on z5500??
simon82
post Jan 13 2010, 04:47 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 13 2010, 01:58 PM)
any idea where i can find it??so far i only found one forumer selling monster 400 optical cable...

and 1 more thing to ask...i am currently using creative X-Fi Surround 5.1(a usb sound card) and i saw it have an optical out on the sound card...so can i use it on z5500??
I bought a cheap optical cable from carrefour for 5 bux
aspire2oo6
post Jan 13 2010, 07:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 13 2010, 01:58 PM)

go to those pasar or seng heng RM100 +++

I bought mine RM15 only
noobie1
post Jan 14 2010, 01:06 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(simon82 @ Jan 13 2010, 04:47 PM)
I bought a cheap optical cable from carrefour for 5 bux
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 13 2010, 07:44 PM)
go to those pasar or seng heng RM100 +++

I bought mine RM15 only
those carefour 5bux or rm15 one...what the different with the monster brand one??
sorry if i ask stupid question coz i just new to this optical thing...
jerren
post Jan 14 2010, 11:19 AM

888 posts

i've tried once before, this carrefour cheapo cable can't work with my audiotrak prodigy 7.1LT & Zero DAC...
noobie1
post Jan 14 2010, 11:30 AM

2,538 posts

so i should go for monster brand instead of those cheapo??
jerren
post Jan 14 2010, 11:43 AM

888 posts

monster is overated
philips is another alternative..
noobie1
post Jan 14 2010, 11:52 AM

2,538 posts

oww...okies..mind pm me where i can find those philips optical fiber cable??
simon82
post Jan 14 2010, 02:12 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Dec 23 2009, 05:21 AM)
Guys, I'm on the verge of buying either DA5000 Pro or Logitech z5500 by the end of this week together with Asus Xonar D2x. That sounds almost perfect for me until I heard many of my friends said that z5500 will die sooner than any other speaker sets. Only one of them used the Logitech before.

I'm not like to listen to people as everybody have their own opinion but I read from the net, most of it were saying about the fuse problems. I'm aware that no speaker set is perfect but then then this speaker does not come cheap. It's RM1.3K. Almost similar to sony dvd surround system for god sake~
try google "z5500 fuse", you'll know why.

EDIT: Done some thorough research just now and I found that the fuse problem is pretty common and almost every problem solved by replacing the fuse. Gonna search for any other problems and find the solution so that I'll be pretty much prepared when I have the speaker set.. Anyone with any experience with the z5500 can drop their comment. Thanks~
Other than that, the control pod oso got problem (maybe due to overheat)...
When I turn on the control pod, I can hear a loud pop. Not sure why.
The fuse itself is kinda hard to get in KL.
dlyz
post Jan 14 2010, 02:31 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

fuse... any decent electrical shop sure have...
simon82
post Jan 14 2010, 06:09 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Jan 14 2010, 02:31 PM)
fuse... any decent electrical shop sure have...
if it's 13A .. it's easy.......
if it's 2A glass/ceramic slow blow fuse.... it's not..

aspire2oo6
post Jan 14 2010, 10:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Jan 14 2010, 11:19 AM)
i've tried once before, this carrefour cheapo cable can't work with my audiotrak prodigy 7.1LT & Zero DAC...
works fine with my XONAR D2X

103 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:01 PM