Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V3, Dark Lord going strong
Andy214
Jan 4 2011, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 4 2011, 12:01 PM) Sorry my explanation was wrong. my bad!  anyway got question over here. isn't all DSLR camera will do a long exposure when it come to video? is it only d3100 problem or DSLR w/ video capability problem? This statement already exist before D3100. Its not something new.
daze
Jan 4 2011, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 4 2011, 12:03 PM) Tasty..!! Ang Mo Kio. I know that restaurant. they serve super big sized crab. hahahahah love the crab. but expensive  Quite reasonable.. but super long queue... some other places are even more ex leh. QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:07 PM)  Thx! Will visit there or ask my friend to bring me there when I'm there but I cant eat crabs much =( Allergic to it. Ty the salted egg pork ribs. it's awesome
bose00
Jan 4 2011, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(hihi @ Jan 4 2011, 11:57 AM) with RM3000 budget? Which lens should i buy for my D90, currently using kits lens and 50mm 1.8. I shoot a lot portrait, indoor and during dinner/food. Thinking to get 2nd hand 28-70mm 2.8 aka the beast from forumer or 3rd party lens (new). if space is a constrain esp. in indoor shooting, wide angle of 28mm is not wide enough. save up a little more to get nikkor 17-55mm /f2.8
vikingw2k
Jan 4 2011, 12:20 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:07 PM)  Thx! Will visit there or ask my friend to bring me there when I'm there but I cant eat crabs much =( Allergic to it. There's another one at Toa Payoh Lorong 8 which is pretty notorious for its crabs. $88 for one damn crab. tsk tsk.
Kent3888
Jan 4 2011, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:20 PM) I got no foodies pic but i got birdies pic » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Where is this park?
weirdo88
Jan 4 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 4 2011, 12:20 PM) There's another one at Toa Payoh Lorong 8 which is pretty notorious for its crabs. $88 for one damn crab. tsk tsk.  SGD88 for 1 crab !?!??! QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:23 PM) KL Bird Park, near that Lake Garden Added on January 4, 2011, 12:28 pmQUOTE(daze @ Jan 4 2011, 12:11 PM) Quite reasonable.. but super long queue... some other places are even more ex leh. Ty the salted egg pork ribs. it's awesome   Salted Egg Pork Ribs ... hmmm nvr try before...... This post has been edited by weirdo88: Jan 4 2011, 12:28 PM
aldosoesilo
Jan 4 2011, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:10 PM) This statement already exist before D3100. Its not something new.  sorry I just know that. QUOTE(daze @ Jan 4 2011, 12:11 PM) Quite reasonable.. but super long queue... some other places are even more ex leh. Ty the salted egg pork ribs. it's awesome  yeah... that's true I were queued for +-1hour back then. but the taste is yummy. I wouldn't hesitate to spend my penny there if money isn't a constraint.  Added on January 4, 2011, 12:34 pmhere some photo of mine taken with 1855 kit lens     This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 4 2011, 12:35 PM
Andy214
Jan 4 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 4 2011, 12:31 PM)  sorry I just know that. No worries, just sharing information. The hype started when video was first introduce to dSLR. Well, it's normal thing for people to question. Just like tiptronic transmission was introduce to automatics, people questions whether using the tiptronic will reduce the lifespan of the gearbox. It's normal to wonder/question/ have doubts, and as normal humans, its normal to have many sorts of explanation from personal common sense/logic and reasoning why its not good without understanding or knowing the actual answer.(Just like you show a picture that have someone's reflection/etc, you'll get tons of different explanation from people who don't understand the how it works,so come out ghost, this and that. Ironically, human believes easily (especially lies  )
alsyaz
Jan 4 2011, 01:27 PM

guys, how much can i get for a 2nd hand tammy 18-270 vc? a seller offers me rm1400 with Hoya Super HMC Pro1
hihi
Jan 4 2011, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(bose00 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:15 PM) if space is a constrain esp. in indoor shooting, wide angle of 28mm is not wide enough. save up a little more to get nikkor 17-55mm /f2.8 But 55mm is too short for me. How about sigma 24-70 2.8 HSM version? I like the big head...
chobo
Jan 4 2011, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(daze @ Jan 4 2011, 11:51 AM) HAPPY NEW YEAR all. high Cholesterol spam: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Bihun Soup Crab  Infamous Chili Crab  Salted Egg Pork Ribs  Sea Asparagus nice...!! i'm pretty bad in taking food photos...
celciuz
Jan 4 2011, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(hihi @ Jan 4 2011, 01:53 PM) But 55mm is too short for me. How about sigma 24-70 2.8 HSM version? I like the big head... 24mm on DX is not wide enough, you're gonna have a tough time taking group photo.
Kiki-Lala
Jan 4 2011, 02:25 PM
hihi
Jan 4 2011, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 4 2011, 02:17 PM) 24mm on DX is not wide enough, you're gonna have a tough time taking group photo. But for small group still ok rite? 7-8 ppl max....
weirdo88
Jan 4 2011, 02:29 PM
Everdying
Jan 4 2011, 02:35 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(hihi @ Jan 4 2011, 02:26 PM) But for small group still ok rite? 7-8 ppl max.... well if u got a kit lens u can always try...anything can be used...all depends how far back u want to stand.
wp188
Jan 4 2011, 02:54 PM
My friend offer me his 50mm f/1.8 with rm250 , is this a nice combo set with D90 body? Bcz i saw few post yesterday DX body + portrait 50mm lens are nice combo This post has been edited by wp188: Jan 4 2011, 02:56 PM
aldosoesilo
Jan 4 2011, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(wp188 @ Jan 4 2011, 02:54 PM) My friend offer me his 50mm f/1.8 with rm250 , is this a nice combo set with D90 body? Bcz i saw few post yesterday DX body + portrait 50mm lens are nice combo  if I own d90 I will grab 50mm 1.8D. I read a lot of fantastic review of the lens itself. a very good value of money <- People said feeling like testing myself. and the price is okay for testing. IMHO. sadly I own d3100 w/o AF-motor  that's the reason I go for 35mm 1.8G instead This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 4 2011, 03:01 PM
Everdying
Jan 4 2011, 03:09 PM
Two is One and One is None.
im selling off my 50mm 1.8 by tonight...sticking to the 35mm 1.8...and probably get a tamron 17-50 2.8 or sigma 18-50 2.8 later.