Anyone know what is the price for cleaning the lens and camera?
Duration?
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V3, Dark Lord going strong
Dec 27 2010, 08:53 PM
409 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Anyone know what is the price for cleaning the lens and camera?
Duration? |
Dec 28 2010, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(iilidan @ Dec 28 2010, 09:26 AM) Do your research will helps you a lot From the research you will know yourself,I was same like you last time Any problem you are welcome to ask over here,lot of sifu over here |
Dec 28 2010, 03:53 PM
I tried my cousin 55-200mm,quite noisy when the lens try to focus...is that normal?
I think he asked question in V2,does anyone know what is the price for cleaning lens and camera body ?duration? |
Dec 28 2010, 04:14 PM
Dec 28 2010, 06:12 PM
Nobody reply my question =(
Dec 30 2010, 12:46 PM
Dec 31 2010, 05:13 PM
I never use cable given...I use Card Reader to read all my data and picture
This post has been edited by wp188: Dec 31 2010, 05:14 PM |
Jan 1 2011, 12:28 PM
Jan 3 2011, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jan 3 2011, 11:33 AM) lol thx. this 1 is f/22, 15s, ISO200. practise more, mine also some were hit n miss cause those 15s exposure, capture some too bright bursts. n i didn't use black card cause fish eye is almost impossible to use black card. but i think 5-10s also no problem cause the light trails die off around 5s at most. 15s capture too many fireworks, like this 1. BEST place to shot firework...Stage outside Esplanade Added on January 3, 2011, 11:34 am lol nope, i was standing along the esplanade, u can see merlion on bottom right n marina bay sands on bottom left. |
Jan 4 2011, 09:29 AM
Jan 4 2011, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:06 AM) I waited for a long long time to take this model, 1)The crowd walking here and there,they even walk in front of you 2)I standby all the things,camera and post to take this model for long time,I walking here and there few times 3)Have to wait model eye contact with me BTW I remember all the C&C Thanks a lot |
Jan 4 2011, 10:48 AM
Im happy to see that many of u guys C&C,Thank you
BTW I felt I got quite a lot of problem in taking photo >< |
Jan 4 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:48 AM) If I can't afford to lose the moment, I'll machinegan the shutter (burst shot), just in case the passers' by are still uncooperative. Should bring a fence or something to surround the modelAdded on January 4, 2011, 10:54 am QUOTE(razuryza @ Jan 4 2011, 10:49 AM) what to do.. people go there should see cars.. u all see model for what.. so.. dont blame others if they run into ur frameĀ LOLx at first I wanna to watch the car no the model because Im HOT car fans...Mana tau went there models more than cars...what to do? This post has been edited by wp188: Jan 4 2011, 11:00 AM |
Jan 4 2011, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:11 AM) Don't worry, you're not in a studio or have the model all bh yourself or the place all by yourself. Mos important thing firstly is to capture the correct moment (better than capture when her eyes close, etc), get the exposure right, etc. I took at least 10shots of her,not satisfied with most of themBesides, most important is you're satisfied with the shot and then try to get better shts, porbably you might also taken a few shots and you'll appreciate some shots that are well taken, especially at the situation you mention above. Sometimes, to get the right frame/etc, you need to move around (especially on prime lens), and worst when you press the shutter, someone decide to walk pass you or the model look away, etc. So, I'd say most important at these kind of situation is first, get the picture. My 2 shutter clicks. |
Jan 4 2011, 02:54 PM
My friend offer me his 50mm f/1.8 with rm250 , is this a nice combo set with D90 body?
Bcz i saw few post yesterday DX body + portrait 50mm lens are nice combo This post has been edited by wp188: Jan 4 2011, 02:56 PM |
Jan 4 2011, 05:53 PM
I got a lot of models come and interview but most of them little young girls 15-16years old.
All my members don't accept...ended up few outdoor photo-shooting,still finding potential model |
Jan 4 2011, 08:04 PM
I saw few 50mm f/1.2 AIS lens...but dun dare to buy
Jan 5 2011, 08:13 PM
Is there any free Lightroom software?I installed Lightroom from Adobe website but it is a trial version
Jan 6 2011, 04:59 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:47 PM) As bro CY already mention, rule of thumb, focal length, e.g. 50mm = 1/50 sec or faster shutter, make sure you're holding the camera properly. +1 For some situation, if steady enough you might be able to compensate slightly slower, e.g. 1/40. On DX camera, don't forget you need to X 1.5 So a 50mm will become 75mm, which mean your shutter speed need to be at 1/80 and above. If you're using wide aperture like f/2 or wider, the focus depth or plane might be very small and slightly movement your focus may go out, if you're on AF-S, after you lock on, any slight movement might get out of focus or not sharp image where you focus as it shifted the depth, its very bvious on D7000, not sure because of the DOF or mp. You can try AF-C mode and you might notice the focus will re-focus occasionally after you lock on, (if there is any slight movement on wide aperture especially). It affects your exposure meter reading, I've explained on the previous post. Yes, the meter is your exposure meter, + is over, - is under. Sure let you adjust even in manual, sometimes you want to alter the meter reading in different situationor condition. My previous post have explained the usage, also mentioned on metering mode affectingthe exposure meter. |
Jan 6 2011, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Jan 6 2011, 06:01 PM) aiyooo Aiyooo poor sia that day sent my D7000 back to nikon coz of stuck shutter and mirror. today went to collect back...they said replaced shutter unit and aperture controller. after test a while, notice got few specks of dust on the sensor. ask them to clean then after that i test again....realize no beep. check the settings, still no beep. so the counter staff went back in and after a while came out and say have to send back again. =.= WHY SO LOUSY WANNN???? |
| Change to: | 0.0421sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:36 AM |