64 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Linux/BSD/FOSS General Chat & FAQ, Post whatever questions you have....

Acid_RuleZz
post Jan 12 2011, 12:47 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jan 11 2011, 10:38 PM)
anyhow to update the xorg for intel gma 965? hmm.gif
hmm.. add xorg-edgers fresh X crack ppa?
https://launchpad.net/~xorg-edgers/+archive/ppa

or X Updates ppa for less 'fresh'
https://launchpad.net/~ubuntu-x-swat/+archive/x-updates

make sure to use purge-ppa if you want to revert to official packages else ur system will probably shiat brix.

CODE
sudo ppa-purge xorg-edgers

FlameReaper
post Jan 12 2011, 09:47 AM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 11 2011, 05:10 PM)
Hmm , anyone has a decent app for Facebook n Twitter other than Tweetdeck O.O??
Gwibber.

But if you can survive with just a Twitter app, it'd be Hotot. Choqok, if you use KDE, works too.

Added on January 12, 2011, 9:51 am
QUOTE(GameSky @ Jan 10 2011, 06:06 PM)
any ppa for audacious that is on current version, 2.4.2?
currently "official" up to 2.4.0
Official is up to 2.4.2 eh? Hmm, mine is currently v2.4.0, can't remember from which PPA I got it but AFAIK there is no up-to-date/"bleeding edge" PPAs for it...

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Jan 12 2011, 09:51 AM
cocooh
post Jan 12 2011, 09:52 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Jan 12 2011, 09:47 AM)
Gwibber.

But if you can survive with just a Twitter app, it'd be Hotot. Choqok, if you use KDE, works too.

Official is up to 2.4.2 eh? Hmm, mine is currently v2.4.0, can't remember from which PPA I got it but AFAIK there is no up-to-date/"bleeding edge" PPAs for it...
Gwibber looks --- sux abit sweat.gif Hotot is fine if they hav d Facebook intergration laugh.gif

Tweetdeck is too heavy shocking.gif

Added on January 12, 2011, 9:53 am
QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Jan 12 2011, 09:47 AM)
Gwibber.

mine is 2.4.2 , didn use the official ppa , i used webupd8 ppa instead laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Jan 12 2011, 09:53 AM
FlameReaper
post Jan 12 2011, 10:14 AM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 12 2011, 08:52 AM)
Gwibber looks --- sux abit  sweat.gif  Hotot is fine if they hav d Facebook intergration  laugh.gif
Then I guess nothing's good then sweat.gif

So far Gwibber is the only equivalent of Tweetdeck that I know of so far...
Acid_RuleZz
post Jan 12 2011, 10:18 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 12 2011, 09:52 AM)
Gwibber looks --- sux abit  sweat.gif  Hotot is fine if they hav d Facebook intergration  laugh.gif

Tweetdeck is too heavy  shocking.gif
go to Chrome Web Store and install Seesmic brows.gif

not really a standalone client eh? doh.gif
cocooh
post Jan 12 2011, 10:19 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Jan 12 2011, 10:14 AM)
Then I guess nothing's good then sweat.gif

So far Gwibber is the only equivalent of Tweetdeck that I know of so far...
guess so laugh.gif Chromedeck is nice but , ram eater as well sweat.gif
scorps
post Jan 12 2011, 10:31 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

err.. how to delete old kernel file or the one that we dont want to use anymore? i want to save some disk space
wanfaris
post Jan 12 2011, 10:35 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 12 2011, 10:31 PM)
err.. how to delete old kernel file or the one that we dont want to use anymore? i want to save some disk space
ubuntu tweak??im use this to delete my old kernel file... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wanfaris: Jan 12 2011, 10:36 PM
scorps
post Jan 12 2011, 11:04 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(wanfaris @ Jan 12 2011, 11:35 PM)
ubuntu tweak??im use this to delete my old kernel file... icon_rolleyes.gif
hehehe i'm debian user...
already try here http://www.google.com.my/search?sourceid=c...d+kernel+debian , but still blur sweat.gif
axxer
post Jan 12 2011, 11:13 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

err using synaptic also can delete old kernel
TSG-17
post Jan 12 2011, 11:46 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 12 2011, 11:04 PM)
already try here http://www.google.com.my/search?sourceid=c...d+kernel+debian , but still blur  sweat.gif

You can use Synaptic, or run aptitude/apt-get form the terminal to remove individual kernels manually.

If you have a lot of kernels, you can use kernel-remover from aptosid like I do.

Just add the aptosid repos to the end your sources list (etc/apt/sources.list)
#aptosid
#Free University Berlin/ spline (Student Project LInux NEtwork), Germany
deb ftp://ftp.spline.de/pub/aptosid/debian/ sid main fix.main
deb-src ftp://ftp.spline.de/pub/aptosid/debian/ sid main fix.main

Then add teh keyring if you want (apt-get install aptosid-keyring , I think),

and then;
CODE
apt-get update
apt-get install kernel-remover

Then launch kernel-remover and remove those kernels you don't need.

Also make sure to remove the aptosid repos from your sources.list when you're done.

wanfaris
post Jan 13 2011, 02:30 AM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 12 2011, 11:04 PM)
already try here http://www.google.com.my/search?sourceid=c...d+kernel+debian , but still blur  sweat.gif
sorry...i thought u use gnome.. notworthy.gif

hem,question here..i want install this wifi driver offline...hybrid-portsrc_x86-32_v5.100.82.38.tar.gz,

so,what must i do after that??can guys explain to me??

im so dumb about compiling...if possible can guys make it clearer so that im not asking again about this... sweat.gif

thx 4 helping.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

axxer
post Jan 13 2011, 02:34 AM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

finally!! solved my lmde suspend to disk problem thumbup.gif
before this suspend to disk or hibernate wont work at all. it'll came from previous suspend/hibernate with normal start, everything will lost. now it works!! rclxm9.gif
khakilang
post Jan 13 2011, 12:13 PM

174 posts

I got this message when I boot up from my old Dell PowerEdge computer that I mention earlier. its a 40GB Seagate Barracuda IDE hard disk,

ide: fail opcode was: unknown
end_request: I/O error, dev hda, sector 65
EXT2-fs: unable to read superblock
Kernel panic - not syncing : VFS: Unable to mount root fs on unknown-block(3,1)

Anybody go any idea what it was? Thank to anyone who help.
Chyan
post Jan 13 2011, 11:44 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 11 2011, 12:25 AM)
Hey guys, I have a problem.

It seems mine cannot detect the battery type, charge, status and what not. It's always
"laptop battery is charged"

Then I see the history, details, statistics, all 0% information.
Is it a problem with mine? Then the battery bar is always full. Two times already my machine auto-shut because of this. There's no way for me to know the true charge and remaining time.
Repost from Maverick thread. laugh.gif

Now with picture as reference.
wanfaris
post Jan 13 2011, 11:53 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(wanfaris @ Jan 13 2011, 02:30 AM)
sorry...i thought u use gnome.. notworthy.gif

hem,question here..i want install this wifi driver offline...hybrid-portsrc_x86-32_v5.100.82.38.tar.gz,

so,what must i do after that??can guys explain to me??

im so dumb about compiling...if possible can guys make it clearer so that im not asking again about this... sweat.gif

thx 4 helping.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
hem,nvm la...dont want to compile2...its make me rclxub.gif

so,im using super ubuntu os now..its complete with all driver that i need preinstalled liao... thumbup.gif
powerwoot
post Jan 14 2011, 12:03 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Currently using windows, need to see all the updates of windows and the antivirus as well.
cocooh
post Jan 14 2011, 08:59 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 14 2011, 12:03 AM)
Currently using windows, need to see all the updates of windows and the antivirus as well.
dumped it a month ago laugh.gif
powerwoot
post Jan 14 2011, 05:50 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 14 2011, 08:59 AM)
dumped it a month ago  laugh.gif
I am still using it once in a while to update my kaspersky 2011... my son used it mostly for PES 2011. For internet and multimedia pleasure, most of the time we are using opensuse. My daughter had a problem at her 1st day in computer club, she doesn't know very well how to use windows because since from her primary school, I am exposed to my children to linux (opensuse) smile.gif

btw, how to change the title above the stars eh? hmm.gif
wanfaris
post Jan 14 2011, 06:12 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 14 2011, 05:50 PM)
I am still using it once in a while to update my kaspersky 2011... my son used it mostly for PES 2011. For internet and multimedia pleasure, most of the time we are using opensuse. My daughter had a problem at her 1st day in computer club, she doesn't know very well how to use windows because since from her primary school, I am exposed to my children to linux (opensuse)  smile.gif

btw, how to change the title above the stars eh?  hmm.gif
wah...u're good father bro... rclxms.gif teaching ur son to use open source..then,they will be programmer soon... thumbup.gif

btw, how to change the title above the stars eh?  hmm.gif

what do u mean?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by wanfaris: Jan 14 2011, 06:13 PM

64 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:59 AM