107 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail

kochin
post Feb 18 2016, 05:05 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Feb 18 2016, 04:19 PM)
Menara DBKL 1, Jalan Raja Laut

50350 Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA

General Line: 03 2617 9000

Call Centre: 1 800 88 3255
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
good answer.

http://ispaaadbkl.dbkl.gov.my/eApps/sdmsca...CasePool/add.do
link to lodge complaint

guessing one can use clause 22 and 23?
http://ispaaadbkl.dbkl.gov.my/eApps/system...do?showPage=faq

propertybbb
post Feb 18 2016, 11:07 PM

2,663 posts

Almost 100pages all talk about the same... the haters are very persistent... so does the lovers. Dont really understand. So many sofo in town.... how about the trefoil by sp setia at setia alam... no one goes to tcss there? Lol...
HarpArtist
post Feb 18 2016, 11:25 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Feb 18 2016, 11:07 PM)
Almost 100pages all talk about the same... the haters are very persistent... so does the lovers. Dont really understand. So many sofo in town.... how about the trefoil by sp setia at setia alam... no one goes to tcss there? Lol...
coz that one too empty lol
JamesPond
post Feb 18 2016, 11:45 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Feb 18 2016, 11:25 PM)
coz that one too empty lol
those hater envy only. normal human behaviour
cannot eat grape, say grape sour.
SAHM
post Feb 18 2016, 11:59 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Feb 18 2016, 11:42 AM)
I recall long long long time ago, this similar issue was brought up for Serviced Apartments. Back then, Serviced Apartments were considered commercial properties and not under HDA. Many developers used this loophole to develop units meant for residential on commercial land while circumventing many of the restrictions under the HDA.

Many people were also worried that they were not protected under HDA when purchasing Serviced Apartments and choose to stay away from them.

Fast forward a few years, after there were so many Serviced Apartments being launched and being used as residential, the Government just decided to recognize it as residential and brought it under the HDA.

Its likely all the current "Hybrid" units will go thru this something similar sometime in the future.

Because there are already so many that have been built, and even more in the process of being built, eventually the Government will probably just recognize them and move on.
Hi, Roy,

I am not harping on SS but the discussion happen to be here.

Service apartment- Sevice apartment is a different issue altogether. Service apartment is property built on commercial land ,approved for residential use by the local authority, MBPJ, for example. Housing Ministry include this under HDA to protect home buyer's interest in 2007, as this is for "housing accommodation".

Office - when a project is approved as " office" by local authority, MBPJ, DBKL, for that matters, is not for residential use. There are different sets of requirements under the building by laws, or guidelines.

SOHO - Is another official hybrid, approved for commercial cum residential use. But, there are not many so called "SOHO" are officially approved as " SOHO" , especially those built some 10 years ago. As there is an element of residential in "SOHO", Housing Ministry has also include it in HDA.

There are also developer who intend to sell hotel rooms and managed to get APDL, but, again, whether it is legal? there are loopholes and local authority can only use the existing law to take action, or, create new one, if necessary , or only if they care to take action. We all know the sale of hotel rooms has been withdrawn. No guarantee that we won't have other similar case. Different issues, again.

I think we must know the difference between the role played and authority vested in Housing Ministry and local authority separately. I am not surprised Housing Ministry approved APDL for, hotel room, for example, but that doesn't mean that MPBJ / DBKL cannot take action, if they want to.

But then again, in reality, we are used to a situation where, " Didn't mention means can lor." Or "No action taken means can lor.". It doesn't matters really, we have lots of things happening without actions taken. It is up to the investor.

Just my 2 cents, for discussion sake.
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 19 2016, 12:26 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Feb 18 2016, 11:59 PM)
Hi, Roy,

Service apartment- Sevice apartment is a different issue altogether. Service apartment is  property built on commercial land ,approved for residential use by the local authority, MBPJ, for example. Housing Ministry include this under HDA to protect home buyer's interest in 2007, as this is for "housing accommodation".

Office - when a project is approved as " office" by local authority, MBPJ, DBKL, for that matters, is not for residential use. There are different sets of requirements under the building by laws, or guidelines.

SOHO - Is another official hybrid, approved for commercial cum residential use. But, there are not many so called "SOHO" are officially approved as " SOHO" , especially those built some 10 years ago. As there is an element of residential in "SOHO", Housing Ministry has also include it in HDA.

There are also developer who intend to sell hotel rooms and managed to get APDL, but, again, whether it is legal? there are loopholes and local authority can only use the existing law to take action, or, create new one, if necessary , or only if they care to take action. We all know the sale of hotel rooms has been withdrawn. No guarantee that we won't have other similar case. Different issues, again.

I think we must know the difference between the role played and authority vested in Housing Ministry and local authority separately. I am not surprised Housing Ministry approved APDL for, hotel room, for example, but that doesn't mean that MPBJ / DBKL cannot take action, if they want to.

But then again, in reality, we are used to a situation where, " Didn't mention means can lor." Or "No action taken means can lor.". It doesn't matters really, we have lots of things happening without actions taken. It is up to the investor.

Hi boss, it does make a diff when u the prop sexpert share the important points. Hater? Any name any1 calls it.

Happy cny boss.

JamesPond
post Feb 19 2016, 12:28 AM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 19 2016, 12:26 AM)
Hi boss, it does make a diff when u the prop sexpert share the important points. Hater? Any name any1 calls it.

Happy cny boss.
talk like no talk
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 19 2016, 12:30 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Feb 19 2016, 12:28 AM)
talk like no talk
I typed. Wonder if u can hear my words?

Cny dun sked me la.
SAHM
post Feb 19 2016, 12:48 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 19 2016, 12:26 AM)

Happy cny boss.
Boss,
Happy Chinese New Year and wish you and your family many joyful years, blessed with good health.

I tot I am the one that yet to sleep... So late liao... Good night! thumbup.gif
ahdeseng
post Feb 19 2016, 01:33 AM

24 posts

AGM is 19 Feb 10am, really curious what's going to be happened then
kochin
post Feb 19 2016, 08:35 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Feb 18 2016, 11:59 PM)
Hi, Roy,

Service apartment- Sevice apartment is a different issue altogether. Service apartment is  property built on commercial land ,approved for residential use by the local authority, MBPJ, for example. Housing Ministry include this under HDA to protect home buyer's interest in 2007, as this is for "housing accommodation".

gxfc tkc!
hotel rooms sold to individuals.
yes. can be done definitely.
provided product is clear to begin with and rules written in the sales.
pjd with their 'swiss' brands likes to do so albeit masquerading as serviced suites especially in their pahang project nowadays.
penang angsana also did it similiarly.
thought mammoth also did the same for their subang empire?
essentially, product is clearly defined and also sold as such. only difference is financing comes from investors/purchasers rather than solely from developers/financiers. win-win situation gua. lower financing cost/higher yields to buyers?

the only amusing thing that's happening here is looking at how somebody is trying to call a spade as not a spade.
sounds awfully similiar to someone's respond on donation, heh.

SS as residential:
1st respond: *silent*
2 : it's a hybrid
3 : there's nothing saying it can't
4 : developer's letter is rubbish. they just want to wash hand.
5 : nobody is complaining
6 : sometimes people sleep in office wat.
7 : they are just haters and sour grapes
8 : ...

and the respond goes on. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

SAHM
post Feb 19 2016, 11:21 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 19 2016, 08:35 AM)
gxfc tkc!
hotel rooms sold to individuals.
yes. can be done definitely.
provided product is clear to begin with and rules written in the sales.
pjd with their 'swiss' brands likes to do so albeit masquerading as serviced suites especially in their pahang project nowadays.
penang angsana also did it similiarly.
thought mammoth also did the same for their subang empire?
essentially, product is clearly defined and also sold as such. only difference is financing comes from investors/purchasers rather than solely from developers/financiers. win-win situation gua. lower financing cost/higher yields to buyers?

the only amusing thing that's happening here is looking at how somebody is trying to call a spade as not a spade.
sounds awfully similiar to someone's respond on donation, heh.

SS as residential:
1st respond: *silent*
2 : it's a hybrid
3 : there's nothing saying it can't
4 : developer's letter is rubbish. they just want to wash hand.
5 : nobody is complaining
6 : sometimes people sleep in office wat.
7 : they are just haters and sour grapes
8 : ...

and the respond goes on.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hi, Kochin

GXFC

Ya... Hotel room to individualsssssss.....

Hotel rooms - I heard about other development in KL too. Technically, as long as can get strata titles, APDL issued, why cannot? but hor, what is the difference between hotel room and studio units? When hotel room are owned by 1000 individualssss, for own-stay, do we still call it hotel? biggrin.gif What action can authority takes? There might be some existing relevant laws. But, one famous Subang case ( with APDL, selling as resi units), seems was taken to court on other ground. Otherwise, authority can only take action after CCC. rclxub.gif Too late. smile.gif But then again, only if they take action la.

SS, as long as investors are making informed decision. No problem la. I am sure there are also investors are buying with full knowledge that it is for office use.

This post has been edited by SAHM: Feb 19 2016, 11:47 AM
eXTaTine
post Feb 22 2016, 06:05 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Good news for SS owners...

Only commercial property above 2Mil subject to GST upon selling, and not RM500k as previously reported...thumbup.gif

Or is it bad news? Since previously individuals were not subject to GST. Anyway, its good to know that we don't have to worry about GST when selling SS.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...ear-gst-exempt/

This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Feb 22 2016, 06:08 PM
Jason Lim1105
post Feb 22 2016, 09:43 PM

84 posts

Anyone keen to let go studio or soho units?
JamesPond
post Feb 23 2016, 12:52 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(Jason Lim1105 @ Feb 22 2016, 09:43 PM)
Anyone keen to let go studio or soho units?
how much are you looking at?
winston19
post May 9 2016, 08:27 PM

42 posts

Any one got the cukai taksiran? So expensive KL
lionelmessi88
post May 9 2016, 09:17 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(winston19 @ May 9 2016, 08:27 PM)
Any one got the cukai taksiran?  So expensive KL
10% out of RM 18,600 = RM 1,860

Yearly RM 1,860 per unit??? So expensive meh..1 month rental gone case.... mad.gif vmad.gif ranting.gif
JamesPond
post May 9 2016, 10:21 PM

4,526 posts

first timer?
ronaldo123
post May 9 2016, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(lionelmessi88 @ May 9 2016, 09:17 PM)
10% out of RM 18,600 = RM 1,860

Yearly RM 1,860 per unit??? So expensive meh..1 month rental gone case.... mad.gif  vmad.gif  ranting.gif
Bro , normally for new project there will estimate a higher fees but owners can write in to appeal or bantah. So if majority write in normally they will reduce a bit..my experience.
Cheers

eXTaTine
post May 11 2016, 12:16 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Is that a normal rate or is it excessive?

107 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:28 PM