what about ynh? what is their product and pricing?
Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail
Dec 22 2010, 01:50 PM
10,314 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
what about ynh? what is their product and pricing?
Jan 12 2011, 11:19 AM
ladies and gentlemen,
a little birdie told me that staff is getting 5% discount. and the same birdie told me that some staff who have this privilege is not interested. however, these people are willing to let go of their privillege but buying on behalf (am sure they have something up their mind as well). am not sure what terms and conditions would be imposed (maybe clause to lock in the staff to retain the unit till completion, etc.). to those who absolutely is genuine in getting a choice unit, please PM me and maybe (I repeat, just MAYBE) i can help to arrange something between you guys/gals and their staff. please also suggest reasonable measures to solve foreseeable conditions that would be imposed by the developer on their staff. cheers! PS: do not assume you will be getting it cheaper than developer price as it won't be likely. in fact most likely you will need to pay more than developer's price to secure the unit. why? maybe additional back to back SPA for transfer? maybe the staff will request additional premium for their so-called trouble to process all these and undertaking the purchase under their name and maybe even taking out loans. is this really a good buy? maybe i should reserve one just in case then. This post has been edited by kochin: Jan 12 2011, 11:38 AM |
Jan 12 2011, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 12 2011, 11:46 AM) no bullet u still wanna buy? dunno wor. i think in all fairness, one should opt to pay at developer's price at minimum. why i say so, for instance going to a 1st screening of a blockbuster movie. everybody wanna watch the movie but tickets for 1st screening is scarce. to those who desperate to watch the movie first, you think the guy can get the tickets at below normal rates?bumi got discount or not? this is under commercial or house loan? 5% of 300k is only 15k. the staff ok with 5k kopi-o? anyway, i do not wish to speculate further until i get more details from them. cheers! |
Jan 12 2011, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 12 2011, 12:16 PM) kochin, bro james,you still not yet answer the rest of my questions. but for property at this time being, the last one will always pay the most for prime developer. the answer is i dunno i dunno i dunno. i do not work with the developer nor do i know any other information. like i said, i little birdie to me and i'm trying to get more information from the bird, that's all. check out the same birdie that told me what's happening with cascade and it so happens the birdie was telling the truth the entire time. peace! |
Jan 12 2011, 04:31 PM
oi! OT liao lah.
pls share views of monoland in monoland thread and kampung baru in kampung baru thread. comparison between this development and other development is welcome but not discussing about other development purely in this thread. not fair for other forummers who might missed out the debate. anyway, just received sms for solaris suite for 17 & 18th Jan. strange. but will be making a visit nevertheless. |
Jan 12 2011, 04:44 PM
pls note that it's on monday and tuesday.
maybe can sapu leftover from weekend preview? hehe too bad i can only get 70% loan now. sob! |
Jan 12 2011, 05:42 PM
ok, here's what my birdie tell me.
booking RM20k non refundable. staff preview is on Friday 5pm onwards (meaning they do not have much room to manipulate around). terms and conditions would be only be made known to them then and there. so this particular staff is fishing. his quote: he can book the unit on behalf but he is trying to get rm20k above the developer price as his reward!!! this is the so called premium for securing/guarantee a choice unit at 1st launch developer price. so for those who ask me in PM previously, please consider carefully before i introduce you buggers to sort out the mess. i re-iterate i am not involve in whatsoever dealings between you guys. of course would appreciate if either one of you treat me a nice cup of coffee or tea. |
Jan 12 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 12 2011, 05:49 PM) rm20k above the developer price as his reward no no no. it's 20k on top of the developer price. meaning the bugger will get 5% + rm20k! ar............ your birdie very greed 5k is ok la... 5% discount only 15k Added on January 12, 2011, 6:06 pm QUOTE(Evar @ Jan 12 2011, 06:00 PM) huh? i thought it's soho wor. it isn't meh?This post has been edited by kochin: Jan 12 2011, 06:06 PM |
Jan 13 2011, 11:26 AM
dunno why people is so pessimistic about it being office.
anybody know what is the rental rates for offices in JSI? let's say i charge half the rental rates, that will still be a super duper return. of course, main point is securing a tenant that acknowledge only approx 500 sq ft of office space. |
Jan 13 2011, 12:13 PM
psssttt....
do a search on iproperty. office for rent at jalan sultan ismail. specify area less than say 600 sq ft. you should be plesantly surprised with the results. i think i should be happy with just 5% yield and hope for capital app. but of course, that's just my 2 rupiah. |
Jan 13 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(giggsy @ Jan 13 2011, 12:14 PM) i guess its not the cost factor now...if just going by the cost of the place...its worth it. but we are now facing a glut of office space in kl...so whether this is worth it...have to think about it really hard if you are a rental, where and who would you like to rent from?by maintaining same amount of rental payable, say rm5psf for office, it's natural that business would move to more establish or new places. that is why 'old' office development is 'dying' and in need of major refurbishment or redevelopment. new offices should generally do well for the 1st few years. on a side note, i fully agree there's office glut. but then again, golden triangle address from prime developer at this kinda price does make commercial sense for new offices being set-up right? the fearful parties should be those holding nearby mini offices like sunway tower, etc. fyi, binjai 8 by UOA starts from 761 sf @ RM880,800 crest JSI (just next to this development) starts from 610 sf without car park i rest my case and shall not divulge more of my detailed studies. and of course, it's just my 2 rupiah's worth. |
Jan 14 2011, 11:53 AM
apparently there's a huge queue in their sales office now. and they are not permitted to any information as it's only by invitation basis.
still undecided whether it's a good buy or not. also understand that the 2nd block only would be residential friendly, not the currect 1st block launched. |
Jan 14 2011, 02:31 PM
wait for pai's feedback.
i think he got preview for 1st viewing? |
Jan 14 2011, 02:55 PM
just to point out solaris dutamas quality is totally sucks compared to other sunrise's offering in MK's vicinity.
am guessing this is going to be another 'uncontrolled' in terms of quality project for them?? would appreciate if any other person in the know to share more information on this project here. thanks. |
Jan 14 2011, 03:20 PM
now rumours say got CP liao. ????
whatever gimmicks they used, IF they succeeded in tempting the 1st batch to wallop all the units, then chances of them flipping for a decent profit would be almost certain liao, right? well, the staff told me they are still open for negotiation even though they themselves do not know what sort of terms would be imposed to them. they are looking at quick money. will update you guys irrespective of whatever happens. |
Jan 14 2011, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(surf-it @ Jan 14 2011, 03:39 PM) i didn't go lah.i just key poh with some people working nearby. that's what they told me. so what did you able to korek about this development? have you secured your unit? please share your information after your visit. |
Jan 14 2011, 07:13 PM
latest update:
cheapest unit for non bumi from RM361k starting from 13th floor. 11th, 12th and 14th floor are bumi floors. more than 30% sold as of now. to those "1st batch" people going tomorrow, expect pricing to be in the region of RM500k on average per unit with bigger floor area. i think 2nd batch can save the time. PS: Pai, did you manage to secure any units? |
Jan 14 2011, 11:11 PM
patchay,
i wanna go but no invitation. u think u can hook me up? thanks. |
Jan 15 2011, 10:31 PM
Jan 17 2011, 01:00 PM
guys/girls,
about 90% sold out as of 16/01/2011. 9 types of layout: 1. 470, 493, 576, 636, 795, 904, 1133, 1149 and 1348 2. all non-bumi units for type 470, 493, 576, 636 fully sold! 3. sunrise is selling bumi-units to non-bumi as of now. risk by purchaser themselves if application to convert FAILS. ultimate risk is you lose legal fees, interest paid. Sunrise will reimburse principal payment and deposit. 4. hood, hob, fridge, air con provided 5. no car park provided nor guaranteed to be rented to owner 6. maintenance + sinking fees @ RM0.45/sf 7. loan offered are 85%+5% (for MRTA & Legal), upto 20 years max or 65 years old. 8. BLR - 2.0% for 3 years lock-in, BLR -1.90% for no lock-in Cheers! |
| Change to: | 0.0409sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:00 PM |