144 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Career v2, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing

morn
post Mar 31 2011, 01:37 AM

any jobs in food and catering? im a diploma fresh graduate and have been workin in hotels and restaurants with 2-3 years experience. interested to work off-shores.

homicidal85
post Mar 31 2011, 09:12 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Mar 29 2011, 05:12 PM)
on June i'll do my industrial training as welding/QC inspector for my PCN welding inspector course. can anyone suggest me any company?
tq
you can e-mail me your resume if ur interested. i work in an anglo-french oil n gas pipeline welding company in pasir gudang, johor. my manager might be interested to hire u.

homicidal85@gmail.com
pakutekan
post Mar 31 2011, 01:11 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Mar 31 2011, 09:12 AM)
you can e-mail me your resume if ur interested. i work in an anglo-french oil n gas pipeline welding company in pasir gudang, johor. my manager might be interested to hire u.

homicidal85@gmail.com
thank you for your offer. i'll fwd my resume to your asap..
coeng
post Apr 1 2011, 07:50 AM

QUOTE(Jingle_bubbles @ Mar 28 2011, 09:26 PM)
I couldn't provide much info on their current project.
It is a consulting company in the o&g field, but it's more to turn-key, project management, drafting/writing manuals for offshore procedures and such. Regarding the working period... I do have friends who did their internship with them, but I haven't got around to asking them about it yet. But such cases often occur in many MNC, where contractors are converted into permanent workers, it is common. But of course, it all base on your performance. It is often not a promise to make you permanent, but rather, depends on your performance.
Hmm, thanks a lot mate.
The highlighted sentence, is it in engineering, construction, installation, or commissioning phase?

This post has been edited by coeng: Apr 1 2011, 07:51 AM
ahcheap
post Apr 1 2011, 11:35 AM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

homicidal85@gmail.com
May I know what is the company name?
fito.mazz
post Apr 1 2011, 11:56 AM

is there any vacancy for piping engineer?
i have try lots of oil & gas company but got no call from them.
so sad..
dude, is it true dat most company will reject you if u dun have pdms skill?? =(

Added on April 1, 2011, 11:58 am

homicidal85@gmail.com
i got one fren here who wanna involve in inspection area..is there any room for the fresh one?
he dont have any experiences in this field.

This post has been edited by fito.mazz: Apr 1 2011, 11:58 AM
azraeil
post Apr 2 2011, 08:44 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(pc123 @ Mar 25 2011, 07:09 AM)
Guys can u help me with this question that i find hard...
What kinds of evidence would indicate that mountain building once took place in an area where mountains are no longer present?
Hahahahah, this is funny. It's a Geology question by the way. Are you getting this question from an interview?

Anyway, if the mountains have been eroded then, the signs of mountain building is most likely ophiolites since it's usually found in the oceanic crust that has been "uplifted" during continental collision or oceanic crust subduction under the continental crust. All this uplifting and collision are what creates the mountain ranges.

The guys who is asking you this question must be a sadistic ******* coz if I were asked this question I'd be pissed. If you're learning structural geology then this question is relevant, otherwise, very academic question and not that relevant in the O&G industry.

y4ng
post Apr 4 2011, 08:17 AM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

hi everyone!

I'm a bit new here, and not so new here as well hehe...

got any job for a chemical engineer? willing to travel 200% since my current job is like that..

no exp in oil&gas though...

thanks ya

regards,

yang
crow22
post Apr 4 2011, 04:12 PM

I'm currently looking for NDT tech job especially in UT inspection (conventional). I have PCN in PT,MT,UT(3.1,3.2,3.8,3.9) and also have valid BOSET. I do have only 4 months experience as a trainee doing MPI and most companies didn't satisfied with that and wanted more experienced person. I've really wish if there anybody could help me with this difficulties i have..

I'm a bit new here, forgive me if there any wrong in my post..
jamaluddin4
post Apr 4 2011, 05:08 PM

236 posts

SHARING IS CARING... biggrin.gif ... i got this from linkedin group..

Good day to you,

Please be informed that currently we have huge openings in oil and gas firm based in Pasir Gudang Johor, Port Klang, KL and Selangor. These positions are catered for Malaysian candidates on a permanent basis.

Those who are interested may drop me an email - bryant@chisgroup.com to find out more about the job openings and its requirements to see if it’s fit your expertise. More jobs at www.chisgroup.com

Pasir Gudang – Johor
Welding Engineer
Planner
Lead Contract Engineer
Structural Engineer
Lead Structural Inspector
Installation Manager

Nusa Jaya – Johor
QAQC Manager

Kuala Lumpur

Design Engineer
Commercial Manager
Deputy Project Manager – Manifolds and Control
Project Manager
QAQC Engineer

Port Klang –Selangor

Project Planner / Sr. Project Planner
Project Manager
Senior Project Manager
Design Engineer - XMT
Solid Works Designer
Assistant Planner / Planner - Controls
Production Engineer
Project Cost Controller
Cost Estimator
Supply Chain Analyst
Buyer
Welding Engineer
Project Planner / Sr Project Planner
Design Engineer
Solid Works Designer – XMT
Assistant Planner / Planner – Controls
Production Engineer
HSE Advisor / Coordinator
Senior Structural Engineer - Subsea Structure Dept .: Subsea Structural
Senior Piping Engineer – Subsea Structure Dept .: Subsea Piping
Structural Engineer – Subsea Structure Dept .: Subsea Structural
Lead Designer - Subsea Structure Dept .: Subsea Structural & Subsea Piping
Designer - Subsea Structure Dept .: Subsea Structural & Subsea Piping
Drafter - Structure Dept .: Subsea Structural & Subsea Piping
Technician
Receptionist / Front Desk Admin Assistant

Bryant
Manager
Recruitment and Placement Services
Chis International Technical Resource Sdn Bhd
Mob: ++6017-308 9537 Web: www.chisgroup.com ; Linkedin ID - bryant@chisgroup.com
ohsome
post Apr 4 2011, 09:15 PM

65 posts

hey guys i'm new here. Currently a chemical engineering undergraduate in utar.

I will be heading for internship next sem which is starting on June..and i have tried to applied to quite a number of oil and gas operators as well as service providers since early Feb. Yet none of them give me a positive response..so I'm wondering anyone here has any idea which oil and gas operator/consultancy is looking for internship students at the moment?

Thanks in advance.
jamaluddin4
post Apr 4 2011, 10:49 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ohsome @ Apr 4 2011, 10:15 PM)

I will be heading for internship next sem which is starting on June..and i have tried to applied to quite a number of oil and gas operators as well as service providers since early Feb. Yet none of them give me a positive response..so I'm wondering anyone here has any idea which oil and gas operator/consultancy is looking for internship students at the moment?

Thanks in advance.
after u submit ur application via online, email or whatever...did u try to call that HR guy or not..ask for the status or position available
ixus
post Apr 5 2011, 12:21 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(ohsome @ Apr 4 2011, 09:15 PM)

Thanks in advance.
try to call to their HR to follow up your application
crow22
post Apr 5 2011, 10:54 AM

may i know what is current payment for long range UT inspection?
jasperng
post Apr 5 2011, 12:11 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ Apr 4 2011, 05:08 PM)
SHARING IS CARING... biggrin.gif ... i got this from linkedin group..

Good day to you,

Please be informed that currently we have huge openings in oil and gas firm based in Pasir Gudang Johor, Port Klang, KL and Selangor. These positions are catered for Malaysian candidates on a permanent basis.

Those who are interested may drop me an email - bryant@chisgroup.com to find out more about the job openings and its requirements to see if it’s fit your expertise. More jobs at www.chisgroup.com
Pasir Gudang – Johor
Welding Engineer
Planner
Lead Contract Engineer
Structural Engineer
Installation Manager

Nusa Jaya – Johor
QAQC Manager

Kuala Lumpur

Design Engineer
Commercial Manager
Deputy Project Manager – Manifolds and Control
Project Manager
QAQC Engineer

Port Klang –Selangor

Project Planner / Sr. Project Planner
Project Manager
Senior Project Manager
Design Engineer - XMT
Solid Works Designer
Assistant Planner / Planner - Controls
Production Engineer
Project Cost Controller
Cost Estimator
Supply Chain Analyst
Buyer
Welding Engineer
Project Planner / Sr Project Planner
Design Engineer
Solid Works Designer – XMT
Assistant Planner / Planner – Controls
Production Engineer
HSE Advisor / Coordinator
Senior Structural Engineer - Subsea Structure Dept .: Subsea Structural
Senior Piping Engineer – Subsea Structure Dept .: Subsea Piping
Structural Engineer – Subsea Structure Dept .: Subsea Structural
Lead Designer - Subsea Structure Dept .: Subsea Structural & Subsea Piping
Designer - Subsea Structure Dept .: Subsea Structural & Subsea Piping
Drafter - Structure Dept .: Subsea Structural & Subsea Piping
Technician
Receptionist / Front Desk Admin Assistant

Bryant
Manager
Recruitment and Placement Services
Chis International Technical Resource Sdn Bhd
Mob: ++6017-308 9537 Web: www.chisgroup.com ; Linkedin ID - bryant@chisgroup.com
Cheers mate.

Actually I am wondering how to join O&G industry as graduate ? ... apparently most advertisements are for experienced =( ...
ohsome
post Apr 5 2011, 02:10 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:49 PM)
after u submit ur application via online, email or whatever...did u try to call that HR guy or not..ask for the status or position available
QUOTE(ixus @ Apr 5 2011, 12:21 AM)
try to call to their HR to follow up your application
Yes I did..but most of them are telling me 'application stil under processing', 'waiting for hod's decision' and saying that they will get back to me... sad.gif That's way I'm tyring to see if I have any other options for now..thanks for advising though
XxAC3xX
post Apr 5 2011, 02:23 PM

380 posts

hello guys, im studying mechanical engineering, oil n gas industry interest me vry much. thumbup.gif

i wonder hw is the working schedule like? frm what i heard mostly is sort of like 2 weeks offshore 2 weeks off. is that true?
jamaluddin4
post Apr 5 2011, 02:40 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Apr 5 2011, 01:11 PM)
Cheers mate.

Actually I am wondering how to join O&G industry as graduate ? ... apparently most advertisements are for experienced =( ...
I'm join OnG as freshie last year...maybe you can try join management trainee or try calling HR and ask whether their company have any suitable position for fresh graduate like u...its really help me a lot when i'm trying to join this field....and again, better if u looking for small2 oil and gas companies..its quite difficult to join main player/operator unless you are scholar them or graduated from oversea...

maybe this list of oil and gas companies in malaysia can help u...more than 1000 companies i think...

LIST OF OIL & GAS COMPANIES IN MALAYSIA

this one in PDF format....u can download it

OIL & GAS COMPANIES IN MALAYSIA
jasperng
post Apr 5 2011, 02:50 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ Apr 5 2011, 02:40 PM)
I'm join OnG as freshie last year...maybe you can try join management trainee or try calling HR and ask whether their company have any suitable position for fresh graduate like u...its really help me a lot when i'm trying to join this field....and again, better if u looking for small2 oil and gas companies..its quite difficult to join main player/operator unless you are scholar them or graduated from oversea...

maybe this list of oil and gas companies in malaysia can help u...more than 1000 companies i think...

LIST OF OIL & GAS COMPANIES IN MALAYSIA

this one in PDF format....u can download it

OIL & GAS COMPANIES IN MALAYSIA
management trainee ? so far I have not seen any OnG offering management trainee . Any example ?

I have sent quite a number of queries to their HR email but probably I should opt calling them instead...

thanks for the advice and the list too
JonYeap
post Apr 5 2011, 03:40 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

any emails that wanna recruit fresh graduate? most of them want experience one, thats why hard to apply

144 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0219sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:34 PM