Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections v2, TM confirms cap will remain

cshong
post Dec 15 2010, 08:42 AM

3,927 posts

QUOTE(jAkUn @ Dec 15 2010, 05:28 AM)
sounds like a familiar session hang..
QUOTE(automan5891 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:55 AM)
Call 100 maybe session hang.
Solved already. Anyway, thanks for the reply.
LcBoy135z
post Dec 15 2010, 08:55 AM

224 posts

after i changing to diap up..my speed more better..

this morning suddently i can not connect using auto connection..so decide to do diap up and success connect to internet... laugh.gif

skylinelover
post Dec 15 2010, 10:32 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Dec 15 2010, 02:48 AM)
i've just read an article, our problem are similar to Canadian's Roger ISP. sweat.gif
haha that is the problem 4 kampung ISPs...same goes 2 usa australia n britain...2 smell fibre optic in cheap price,,,better live in big city like montreal new york los angeles sydney london 2 name a few laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 15 2010, 10:33 AM
GameSky
post Dec 15 2010, 10:43 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

loading youtube like on 56k! vmad.gif
shah6287
post Dec 15 2010, 12:17 PM

21 posts

starting today..tm cap my speed again..hem..what the F...
cshong
post Dec 15 2010, 01:07 PM

3,927 posts

QUOTE(687253 @ Dec 8 2010, 05:58 AM)
got a chinese people called all the streamyx users 'NAO CAN'(stupid) on facebook because we just 'complaint' on the internet but haven't complaint directly to streamyx about this problem.I very angry to that,I had refuted his post but the f***er keep to called us(all streamyx users)'NAO CAN'.Hope everyone at here can help me to scold him on fb.The group call 'f*ck streamyx'.The group got 7000++members but got 4,5 people active only now.I ask the f***er come to lowyatnet,he say the people here 'NAO CAN' too because don't dare to complaint to streamyx!I have sick of the f***er,anyone here can help me scold that person?'F*ck streamyx',it's a group not a page,my name is Mars Loh at there and the f***er use 'Ming Zhi' as his account name==

F*ck streamyx group
Just see this post. Oh that "Ming Zhi" from http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=1021...102119463179002 huh, he/she had done something that violated Facebook's Statement of Rights and Responsibilities terms. According to Facebook's Statement of Rights and Responsibilities terms, he/she may be banned from accessing facebook, unless he/she has another facebook account. If he/she really got banned, he/she get what he/she deserved.
Oga
post Dec 15 2010, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(shah6287 @ Dec 15 2010, 12:17 PM)
starting today..tm cap my speed again..hem..what the F...
Same here. Back to square one. Getting at most 13KB/s on a 1Mbps subscription. I'm thinking of switching to dial-up. At least it's more stable than this "technology" that they proudly call ADSL.

What a shame.
solarmystic
post Dec 15 2010, 02:00 PM

271 posts

Capping IS back on to some extent in different exchanges throughout the country.

Just a matter of severity. I'm capped at 360kBps from my usual 440 kBps.. still minor traffic management....
mylinear
post Dec 15 2010, 03:10 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:12 PM)
Constructive comments will be quote and forwarded :-)

I will see him this Friday
Hmmm MX510, though your posts gave me the impression that you are meeting the CEO personally, since you mention it is Friday, ie 17 Dec, I am wondering now whether is this meeting actually the one scheduled between management and group of users such as bloggers etc?

birain
post Dec 15 2010, 03:43 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Dec 15 2010, 10:43 AM)
loading youtube like on 56k! vmad.gif
use a download manager to download and watch it offline. if you are using firefox, do addon a plugin "downloadhelper". thumbup.gif

Added on December 15, 2010, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(mylinear @ Dec 15 2010, 03:10 PM)
Hmmm MX510, though your posts gave me the impression that you are meeting the CEO personally, since you mention it is Friday, ie 17 Dec, I am wondering now whether is this meeting actually the one scheduled between management and group of users such as bloggers etc?
another blogger liewcf is also invited but he can't make it on that day, you can pass the question to him so that he can hand it to his friend who is going.

This post has been edited by birain: Dec 15 2010, 03:45 PM
Oga
post Dec 15 2010, 04:22 PM

Make announcements on http://www.tm.com.my/ap/about/media/Pages/Announcements.aspx more often, rapid and transparent without any nonsense upgrading exercise excuses. If something got screwed up, let it be known immediately or the next day, not after a month or after the issue has been rectified! Remind him that we are not using this service for free.

You can quote me on all the above.

whistler
post Dec 15 2010, 07:33 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Dec 15 2010, 02:00 PM)
Capping IS back on to some extent in different exchanges throughout the country.

Just a matter of severity. I'm capped at 360kBps from my usual 440 kBps.. still minor traffic management....
yea they changed something again at about 1am last night. slower now.
maybe theyre trying to reduce it lil by lil every week hoping that we dont notice wink.gif

badminto
post Dec 15 2010, 07:40 PM

Faster is good..
706 posts

Suddenly, my streamyx get faster again!~I subscribe for 1.2 MBps package thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by badminto: Dec 15 2010, 07:47 PM
biatche
post Dec 15 2010, 07:51 PM

1,649 posts

I'm sure before they are told to meet, their questions must be constructive and must not be violated.

So, ask for me in this manner.

There are many angry users for many reasons throughout the country. To name a few common ones: Outages, high latency/packet loss, incompetent support, being behind the rest of the world and the more recent capping. There are mostly unsatisfied clients. TMNet is quite virtually the only service that's available nationwide and needless to say, the people depend very much on it as there isn't much else they can depend on. How do you feel about this? Mr CEO, given TMNet's performance, user satisfaction and being far behind the rest of the world, do you feel any shame? Do you feel any shameful responsibility towards this outcome? And if you are, what is TMNet doing right now that is trying to increase user satisfaction if at all?

This post has been edited by biatche: Dec 15 2010, 08:45 PM
Oga
post Dec 15 2010, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(biatche @ Dec 15 2010, 07:51 PM)
I'm sure before they are told to meet, their questions must be constructive and must not be violated.

So, ask for me in this manner.

There are many angry users throughout the country, for many reasons, to name a few common ones: outages, high latency/packet loss, incompetent support, being behind the rest of the world and the more recent capping. There are mostly unsatisfied clients. TMNet is virtually the only service that's available nationwide, and needless to say, the people depend very much on it as there's nothing else they can depend on. How do you feel about this? Mr CEO, given TMNet's performance, user satisfaction and being far behind the rest of the world, do you feel any shame? Do you feel responsible towards this outcome? And if you are, what is TMNet doing right now that is trying to increase user satisfaction?
I second that. 100% excellent questions.

This post has been edited by Oga: Dec 15 2010, 08:17 PM
QuickFire
post Dec 15 2010, 08:38 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Is TM doing something to downloads from filesharing sites? Most RAR files I download fail the CRC check.
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 15 2010, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 15 2010, 08:38 PM)
Is TM doing something to downloads from filesharing sites? Most RAR files I download fail the CRC check.
Maybe you have bad line. Off on modem.

Added on December 15, 2010, 8:57 pm

Ask him, Is TM hiring staff and using the same systems as Canada's Rogers ISP? Because TM and Rogers are doing the same shit and making the same mess. News link here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry38552722

This post has been edited by automan5891: Dec 15 2010, 08:57 PM
GameSky
post Dec 15 2010, 09:16 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

stuck on 175.141 range ip...hardly can view youtube...13kb/s streaming...
wongpeter
post Dec 15 2010, 09:16 PM

973 posts

~ Expensive broadband discouraging Internet usage in Malaysia ~

This post has been edited by wongpeter: Dec 15 2010, 09:18 PM
kintsuchi
post Dec 15 2010, 09:20 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

FYI there cap international line

we still can get better line inside MY but suck out from MY..

even we get a 1.6mb or anything bcause we ping to our server..

149 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 >Top

0.0348sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:05 PM