QUOTE(arepeace82 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:22 PM)
thats weird.. reflash again?Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa
Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa
Dec 3 2010, 11:27 PM
287 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Dec 3 2010, 11:27 PM
104 posts Joined: May 2009 |
hi guys, can i knw how to install papago navi? as i refer to the 1st page, tat 1 jz a update rite?
Dec 3 2010, 11:28 PM
492 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Boleh-Land |
QUOTE(arepeace82 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:19 PM) hi Sifus, need your help...just flash my firmware to froyo....guess what happen phone not restarting....any sifu can help here..... odin shows result as follow: <1> VerifyPlatform:V0, P0,R0 <1> START!!! <1> set download environment. <1> big partition size!! <1> big partition size!! <1> big partition size!! <1> big partition size!! <1> amss download.. <1> 1/5 Finished. <1> boot.img download.. <1> 2/5 Finished. <1> recovery.img download.. <1> 3/5 Finished. <1> system.rfs download.. <1> 4/5 Finished. <1> csc.rfs download.. <1> 5/5 Finished. <1> reset pda.. <0> Started Timer <1> Close serial port and wait until rebooting. <1> PASS!!! <0> Destroy instant.. <0> Killed timer QUOTE(arepeace82 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:22 PM) try take out the battery 1st..after a minute put it back..try turn it on..if still nothing happen..try recharge..if problem persist.. |
Dec 3 2010, 11:28 PM
197 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(arepeace82 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:19 PM) hi Sifus, Insya'Allah I check ok this, I'll try find out what happenneed your help...just flash my firmware to froyo....guess what happen phone not restarting....any sifu can help here..... odin shows result as follow: <1> VerifyPlatform:V0, P0,R0 <1> START!!! <1> set download environment. <1> big partition size!! <1> big partition size!! <1> big partition size!! <1> big partition size!! <1> amss download.. <1> 1/5 Finished. <1> boot.img download.. <1> 2/5 Finished. <1> recovery.img download.. <1> 3/5 Finished. <1> system.rfs download.. <1> 4/5 Finished. <1> csc.rfs download.. <1> 5/5 Finished. <1> reset pda.. <0> Started Timer <1> Close serial port and wait until rebooting. <1> PASS!!! <0> Destroy instant.. <0> Killed timer Hey guys, I can't get 3g connection, Already input celcom APN like the 1st phone. but nothing happen.... Thought I wanna use g5 to twitter as i got throught kl motor show. |
Dec 3 2010, 11:45 PM
3,200 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: IPOH |
bro ultraman ... wana 2 ask a noob question here ... d rom is use for instal d OS and rams 2 run programs is it.. and app install at ..??rom o rams o flash that come with d phone.?
Dec 4 2010, 12:19 AM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 3 2010, 07:25 PM) Thanks bro gocke for clarifying it to sgpc |
Dec 4 2010, 12:57 AM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
i already flash my G5 to froyo but my contact icon missing.. ^^
Dec 4 2010, 01:00 AM
99 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
will some one here upload facebook app for g5.. .i know its free but the problem is i cant access the market.. . send/PM the URL to me.. .tnx
Dec 4 2010, 01:14 AM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(qazkurei @ Dec 4 2010, 01:00 AM) will some one here upload facebook app for g5.. .i know its free but the problem is i cant access the market.. . send/PM the URL to me.. .tnx Here you are http://www.easy-share.com/1911017903/Faceb...droid_1.1.2.apk |
Dec 4 2010, 01:34 AM
264 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 3 2010, 09:41 PM) i try one before, it's working fine after i enlarge the pic...Added on December 4, 2010, 1:41 ama situation here... i installed handset sms and the msg will pop out for both apps...so i go to force stop for message apps... after that i notice that my phone battery bar juz left half only...i juz charged it and go to exam...then i go to about phone there to check, then it was lagggg... it has no respond at all even i press any button... what i can do is take out my battery and restart, it still lag after reboot... it become normal after 2nd reboot... sweat... This post has been edited by ja3kass: Dec 4 2010, 01:41 AM |
Dec 4 2010, 04:50 AM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:45 PM) bro ultraman ... wana 2 ask a noob question here ... d rom is use for instal d OS and rams 2 run programs is it.. and app install at ..??rom o rams o flash that come with d phone.? same thing here.. still confuse with the ROM and RAM portion..ROM is used for the OS, while RAM is used for application installation/etc.. Let say I used up fully the RAM.. does that means that my phone now hv no RAM for memory swapping/etc? This post has been edited by shadow111: Dec 4 2010, 05:04 AM |
Dec 4 2010, 07:53 AM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
Dec 4 2010, 08:07 AM
287 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(lcct @ Dec 4 2010, 12:19 AM) Thanks bro gocke for clarifying it to sgpc No problem bro lcct. Ive been using the built in wifi tether n so far so good. Working perfectly with wpa2. But i havent tested lan access though. |
Dec 4 2010, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 4 2010, 04:50 AM) same thing here.. still confuse with the ROM and RAM portion.. mind someone explain this since im looking for a new droid phone.... my wife phone already being stolen....T_T....giving her my g5 and i seeking for new ROM is used for the OS, while RAM is used for application installation/etc.. Let say I used up fully the RAM.. does that means that my phone now hv no RAM for memory swapping/etc? |
Dec 4 2010, 08:55 AM
13,681 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(uglyducklai @ Dec 3 2010, 09:36 PM) hi..new android phone user~ i wana ask the papago X5 that we download from Appbrain is different from those seller that claimed they have installed "long-lived" papago X5 for us? im wondering tat guy conned me anot.. >< you can pm us if you want the usable version, its FOC Added on December 4, 2010, 8:57 am QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 3 2010, 09:37 PM) I tot Froyo support ram swapping? Dam. I was gonna.get a class 10 card Added on December 3, 2010, 9:37 pm I bet its the same. Added on December 3, 2010, 9:38 pm I bet its the same. This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 4 2010, 08:57 AM |
Dec 4 2010, 08:57 AM
7,559 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i want to buy galaxy 5. ori one, not AP. how do i check if it is ori?
Dec 4 2010, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Dec 3 2010, 10:03 PM) tried ndrive on my G5 with froyo and it couldnt get gps lock.. so, im using android market to search for gps optimisation and gps booster lite..to my concern, it says 'the requested item could not be found'.. anybody got the apk of both files?..mind to share it?.. the android market has block the "GPS Booster" in froyo, unknown reason GPS Booster not support froyo? I unable get it Added on December 4, 2010, 9:05 am QUOTE(qazkurei @ Dec 3 2010, 10:21 PM) is it really worth a try to flash my phone to v2.2(froyo) or just wait for the official release? if there is an official release, where can we download the said firmware? We flash it for testing purpose only, the firmware still in buggy The official release will be upgrade via KIES later, automatic download by KIES Added on December 4, 2010, 9:08 am QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 3 2010, 10:26 PM) Current 2.2 is leaked beta version, the firmware is buggy............think carefully before you upgradeThe upgrade method can be found in few page back of this thread, or you can search "ODIN" Added on December 4, 2010, 9:11 am QUOTE(uglyducklai @ Dec 3 2010, 10:28 PM) guys, i noticed that sometimes the screen went blank when i browse some page or enter android market. any idea? If your phone still new, I suggest you do a factory reset to resolve this issue note:factory reset will erase your data, you are advise to backup before do it Added on December 4, 2010, 9:12 am QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Dec 3 2010, 10:28 PM) Added on December 4, 2010, 9:14 am QUOTE(uglyducklai @ Dec 3 2010, 11:15 PM) This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 4 2010, 09:14 AM |
Dec 4 2010, 09:18 AM
322 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 4 2010, 08:59 AM) the android market has block the "GPS Booster" in froyo, unknown reason GPS Booster not support froyo? I unable get it Added on December 4, 2010, 9:05 am We flash it for testing purpose only, the firmware still in buggy The official release will be upgrade via KIES later, automatic download by KIES Added on December 4, 2010, 9:08 am Current 2.2 is leaked beta version, the firmware is buggy............think carefully before you upgrade The upgrade method can be found in few page back of this thread, or you can search "ODIN" Added on December 4, 2010, 9:11 am If your phone still new, I suggest you do a factory reset to resolve this issue note:factory reset will erase your data, you are advise to backup before do it Added on December 4, 2010, 9:12 am Added on December 4, 2010, 9:14 am |
Dec 4 2010, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:45 PM) bro ultraman ... wana 2 ask a noob question here ... d rom is use for instal d OS and rams 2 run programs is it.. and app install at ..??rom o rams o flash that come with d phone.? ROM = Internal Hard Disk in PCRAM = RAM in PC SD Card = External Hard Disk the phone apps are install in ROM |
Dec 4 2010, 09:23 AM
so that mean 512mb rom aint so enought is it.??after instal d froyo stil leave how much StupidGuyPlayComp
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:35 PM |