Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa
renjiv2
Dec 1 2010, 11:05 PM

hi guys, was thinking abt to buy tis phone coz price quite reasonable wit running android. but the handset come wit quite low internal memory. so can i know do most of the app & game really need to install inside the internal memory thn jz can be open & play wit it?
renjiv2
Dec 1 2010, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 1 2010, 11:07 PM)  Actually its not low, 512MB ROM, most of the phone is 512MB like Wildfire, Aria.......... yes, most of the game and apps need install into phone memory(ROM) ooic... but i refer to 1st page the Specification was mention it jz 175MB oni. anyway, it really good for internet browser & youtube player is very statisfy. my fren hav 1, i try & play wit it, it seem not bad & the touch screen resbone very good. anyway i jz need a phone tat can use wifi to check mail, FB & log into the thread for more update. mayb this will be the right choice of phone for me wit budget price
renjiv2
Dec 2 2010, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 1 2010, 11:45 PM)  Try backup the necessary items and hard reset Added on December 1, 2010, 11:47 pm The 175MB is space available for you install apps 512-175=337MB used for install ANdroid System  oooic.... no wonder can i ask, witout the usb cable, can i upload file using card reader. my fren lost his usb cable ....
renjiv2
Dec 2 2010, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 2 2010, 12:02 AM) can. same usage. unless u want to use samsung kies ooooic... so using thier software must use usb cable... so where can buy the usb cable anyway?  lowyat can find? This post has been edited by renjiv2: Dec 2 2010, 12:09 AM
renjiv2
Dec 2 2010, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 2 2010, 12:08 AM) cap ayam brand also got. just need to check the port that is using micro usb. Im using long cap ayam brand with my car charger icic... as long as your car charger wont blow ok la how much the usb cable cost? i let my fren know so he will not been conned...
renjiv2
Dec 2 2010, 10:14 PM

hi guys. i finally bought the handset can i ask the phone ring tone & sms ring tone posibble to customize? like we put our own music for the incoming call/sms ring tone... i still cant find tat setting... This post has been edited by renjiv2: Dec 2 2010, 10:15 PM
renjiv2
Dec 3 2010, 12:44 AM

hi guys, wanna ask can i save those contact number frm my sim card into the phone memory. & have any short cut tat i can straight put the contact name/number when i sending sms to them? thx for advice...
renjiv2
Dec 3 2010, 08:38 AM

how can i find the contact number on the sending sms msg?
renjiv2
Dec 3 2010, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 3 2010, 08:41 AM) Not too understand  Added on December 3, 2010, 8:48 am  I downloading froyo............... oppp... sorry. guess it really hard to understand.  jz simply say, can i save all the contaqct no. frm my sim card into phone memory? so it might be easy for me to seacrh the name or number whn i wanna sent sms txt msg to thm. wat i mean is, i cannot find any contact number or name when i try sending sms to my fren rite now, coz i jz bought the phone yesterday... This post has been edited by renjiv2: Dec 3 2010, 08:56 AM
renjiv2
Dec 3 2010, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 3 2010, 08:59 AM) can i save all the contaqct no. frm my sim card into phone memory? Contact - (press function key) - More - Copy contact Contact - (press function key) - Display optionsI suggest you use android market to download the apps "Handcent SMS" many ppl using this thx bro, will try later  & sorry for the wrong typing 'contaqct' actually is contact actually i buying used handset, can i knw how to delect the previous registration of Gmail acc. so i can log my acc into the phone?
renjiv2
Dec 3 2010, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 3 2010, 09:07 AM)  Welcome to join our family bro............helping you is my pleasure to delete the gmail account, Setting - Account & Sync - Gmail account - Remove account thx again for the advice bro. there r still so much need to learn frm u guys, abang, bro, taikor here
renjiv2
Dec 3 2010, 11:27 PM

hi guys, can i knw how to install papago navi? as i refer to the 1st page, tat 1 jz a update rite?
renjiv2
Dec 5 2010, 11:08 PM

hi guys, as i wanna dwload some app on the android market, it need to log our Gmail rite? but can i knw why after i log my Gmail, it keep asking me type the words as we saw on the screen as part of security, i hav oready type over +20 time but it still cant success save my Gmail acc. on the phone.  another noop question here... hav any setting tat can turn OFF the phone whn i charging battery? as i try, the phone will jz automatic switch ON (even i turn off oready) whn i plug & charge batt. thx 1st for futher advice
renjiv2
Dec 5 2010, 11:12 PM

hi guys, as i wanna dwload some app on the android market, it need to log our Gmail rite? but can i knw why after i log my Gmail, it keep asking me type the words as we saw on the screen as part of security, i hav oready type over +20 time but it still cant success save my Gmail acc. on the phone.  another noop question here... hav any setting tat can turn OFF the phone whn i charging battery? as i try, the phone will jz automatic switch ON (even i turn off oready) whn i plug & charge batt. thx for futher advice
renjiv2
Dec 5 2010, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 5 2010, 11:15 PM) y double posted??? n the phone wont turn on when u charging...it will only the battery level only.. sorry bro, my line here got problem, sudden network down so i thought i din post so i post again... nop bro, i try it again & again, the phone is really automatic turn ON after i plug the power adapter switch ON. do tat mean my phone system hav problem?
renjiv2
Dec 6 2010, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Dec 5 2010, 11:38 PM) Do you mean about green battery animation during charging? Well..no. Your phone doesnt turn on act. Still in off mode but battery animation is to show you battery level at that time.. nop, no green animation battery indicator, jz the phone fully turn ON as usual....
renjiv2
Dec 6 2010, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 6 2010, 12:34 AM) Setting - Applications - Development - Stay awake (untick) i hv check the the setting as mentioned, it is in default setting wit untick but i got install Battery Indicator Pro app. do the problem hav anything related wit tat app.? QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 6 2010, 12:47 AM) weird.... me only got the battery animation while charging...if the phone off... yea really weird... i really want to switch OFF during charging at night when i sleeping
renjiv2
Dec 6 2010, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 6 2010, 10:07 PM) I think not related, if you confuse, you can try uninstall it ok bro, will try. by the way, hav anybody install 'Gameboid' app? do it really can play gameboy advance games? This post has been edited by renjiv2: Dec 6 2010, 10:25 PM