Hi bro crossover, thanks alot for your help!! By the way, as for the pit file, which one should i use? 512, 513 or 803?
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!
Nov 23 2010, 01:24 PM
54 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KlAnG, sElAnGoR |
Hi bro crossover, thanks alot for your help!! By the way, as for the pit file, which one should i use? 512, 513 or 803?
Nov 23 2010, 01:28 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 23 2010, 01:06 PM) DL v8.0.1 when u say system file, includes contact, logs, sms?DL Ya-OK v1.3 (build 30) wipe anc factory reset flash v8.0.1 via CWM Flash Ya-ok via odin tweaked enable IO and VM lagfix no RFS ext4 optional: change animation and window setting to FAST via spare part. Callibrate ur battery delete the battstat.bin when fully charged hope everything go well with ur side. ps: if u restore, try not to restore the system files, only restore the apps+data that u backup. |
Nov 23 2010, 01:30 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
Nov 23 2010, 01:38 PM
492 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Anyone facing this problem on doc v8.0.1?
The data connection seems unstable, the H logo will gone and come back, after a while gone and come back again... Sometime switching 3G then back to H.... Using JPD modem and tried JPP modem as well |
Nov 23 2010, 01:40 PM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
so fast v8 and 5th page...............
Nov 23 2010, 01:43 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 23 2010, 01:28 PM) Contact, call logs, SMS, MMS can restoreother than this do, as i experience when i trying to restore the system, as i m lazy to set the tone and apn.. then once restore, the phone go cacat a bit. oso, when u backup, u will also backup launchepro... if can, also dun restore it, same thing as above happened to me as well. |
Nov 23 2010, 01:52 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Edge Of D. World |
QUOTE(entity @ Nov 23 2010, 11:55 AM) Swype isn't as accurate in Froyo..too bad, I loved using it in Eclair. Swype experience in eclaire is wiped off in Froyo. It needs to re-learn again. Give it time to accustom to your typing.Had some crazy battery drain happening when I was asleep, but that was with 3G turned on..will see what happens tonight. Overall it's a good update, hopefully they'll continue releasing fixes in the future. Maybe you can check your battery history, see whether your gallery is running the whole night. I got experience gallery running never sleep all the time. Twice already since my upgrade to Froyo. |
Nov 23 2010, 02:27 PM
1,279 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 23 2010, 12:27 PM) sorry noob here.. Get from herewhere i can get Doc V8? i need to root my SGS first or not? how to apply it? btw, im using stock DXJPA.. thanks in advanced http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=817703 No need to root but once you apply Doc's rom, it will be rooted. instructions are very clear in the link above. Read the first 3 posts |
Nov 23 2010, 02:33 PM
666 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
cannot connect to internet via 3g after trying to test my gps wt google map.. wats goin on... arrghh
Nov 23 2010, 02:41 PM
167 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Nov 23 2010, 02:43 PM
329 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: behind you |
QUOTE(Piccolo @ Nov 23 2010, 01:17 PM) Hi Guys, im on official froyo with samsung keyboard.. im too dumb to use swypeDo anyone here with official Froyo have the new Samsung Froyo keyboard? You can recognise it by seeing numbers on the top row of keys. I know most of you are on swype but can someone check and confirm that it is not there? I miss using that in Doc's ROM. I suspect it is only for EU region? |
Nov 23 2010, 02:43 PM
167 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(janov @ Nov 23 2010, 02:41 PM) nope for JG4, use pit 513 check repartition then when u flash to official DXJPA, no need pit no need to check repartition, i'll find the XDA link and copy it here for you to refer *oh i just read first page, the instructions are there for you to flash to DXJPA, i'm right use 513 not 512, i did exactly that was written on the first page and it works now on official froyo, previously on europe version of JPA |
Nov 23 2010, 02:46 PM
83 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(Piccolo @ Nov 23 2010, 01:17 PM) Hi Guys, Nope, on DXJPA don't have the new Samsung Froyo keyboard. Still the old one with letters and no numbers.Do anyone here with official Froyo have the new Samsung Froyo keyboard? You can recognise it by seeing numbers on the top row of keys. I know most of you are on swype but can someone check and confirm that it is not there? I miss using that in Doc's ROM. I suspect it is only for EU region? |
Nov 23 2010, 02:54 PM
260 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Nov 23 2010, 02:56 PM
1,398 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
great to see this has become v8 . sorry if i sound noob
3,966 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hey wanna ask...when i flash to dxjpa, how do i enable the feature where during your first boot, it will prompt you if you want to go for maxis 2g / maxis 3g?
i cant seem to get that menu open ever since i flash to the europe firmware (JPM time onwards) what csc region did you guys use? |
Nov 23 2010, 02:58 PM
1,398 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Nov 23 2010, 02:56 PM) hey wanna ask...when i flash to dxjpa, how do i enable the feature where during your first boot, it will prompt you if you want to go for maxis 2g / maxis 3g? under settings -> wireless network -> Mobile network therei cant seem to get that menu open ever since i flash to the europe firmware (JPM time onwards) what csc region did you guys use? |
Nov 23 2010, 03:01 PM
260 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Nov 23 2010, 03:02 PM
1,186 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Nov 23 2010, 02:56 PM) hey wanna ask...when i flash to dxjpa, how do i enable the feature where during your first boot, it will prompt you if you want to go for maxis 2g / maxis 3g? To have this function again you need to change the CSC to XME and it will wipe out your data aka factory reset.i cant seem to get that menu open ever since i flash to the europe firmware (JPM time onwards) what csc region did you guys use? |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:52 PM |