QUOTE(xnobys @ Jul 22 2005, 07:16 PM)
Depends on the colour for your guitar body. Those sunburst colours will be more mahal lor ... as it's hard to erh paint ? Maybe around Rm19xx - Rm23xx.
I'll check for you ....
Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below
Jul 22 2005, 07:20 PM
3,914 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jul 22 2005, 11:42 PM
130 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Perth , Australia |
TheWhacker>> Can u let me know as well the price of the Mexican one?
i prefer the sunburst color... thanks in advance. |
Jul 23 2005, 11:26 AM
xnobys, i check with some shops around KL and with some of my friends .... the price for an american made standard strat ranging from Rm18xx to Rm25xx. It's aslo depends on where you buy (either at Bentley Music or some other hidden shops) and which colour model you're planning to get.
Brown Sunburst Standard Stratocaster® with Rosewood Fingerboard is the most expensive one of the Standard Stratocaster® because of it's colour. Well, all Sunburst have to add another $50USD ... but it looks nice. ![]() You might want to ask other forumers here if they know any shops selling cheaper. But take the Rm18xx to Rm25xx as a budget range. |
Jul 23 2005, 01:39 PM
1,220 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Slavestate |
thx mr. moderator...
Jul 23 2005, 11:18 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
are you sure bout the price of the MIA strat?
the last time i was at bentley they tried to sell me a lefthanded MIA strat for 4k without discount |
Jul 24 2005, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(evo.com @ Jul 23 2005, 11:18 PM) are you sure bout the price of the MIA strat? I think it's because you went to Bentley as they are famous for thier "price". I went to Mighty Music at SS2 ... it's around Rm22xx, MIA Strat. Some other shops sells cheaper ... i dunno why, well it's good for us. the last time i was at bentley they tried to sell me a lefthanded MIA strat for 4k without discount Aslo depends what colour you're getting .... as i said above, Sunburst need to add $50USD to $150USD. |
Jul 24 2005, 02:58 PM
1,449 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yah..bents overpriced.
so mighty music's the way to go i guess. |
Jul 30 2005, 10:08 AM
1,220 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Slavestate |
just additional infos on cheap guitars and amps. posted it a while back... hope they are not redundant infos...
cheap guitars Dean Markley Junior package 1 craftsman ST-30 guitar and Dean Markley K20X 15watt amp @ RM600 Junior package 2 same guitar but with Dean Markley K15X 10watt amp @ RM550 Junior package 3 same guitar with Dean Markley K30RX 20watt amp (with reverb) @ RM700 cheap amps Brand X amp (a subsidiary of Fender Musical Instruments) model X25R (25watt) @ RM580; and Fender Bullet 150 guitar amp @ RM790 |
Jul 31 2005, 12:14 PM
3,373 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My House |
i think my guitar and amp belongs in this category.
mine is a yamaha electric guitar beginner's set, a yamaha ERG-121 and a GA 10, along with tuner, strings, picks, truss rod adjustments and gizmos for rm950. allow me to do a mini review on this package, ya? the amp should be avoided like the plague. yes, it works extremely good for beginners. the distortion's fine, the clean's good. no overdrive though. a 10 watter. it worked fine for me TILL I joined guitar classes earlier this year. where i learnt the techniques and stuff. after all that, the shortcomings of the amp are really shown. for instance, palm muting sounds like fart on that. yeah, i'm not joking. and pings don't ring alot, just a short ping, for about 2 secs, 5 at most. though it might not matter to some. lol. but the muting farting sound is really a letdown. i got a KLA-20R from a friend which works alot better (MUCH!) but then he took it back for a small gig in school. meh. so i'm stuck with it now. and i'm not liking it. just telling myself that at least i have a damn amp. lol. market value is about rm320 i think. as for the ERG-121, it's okay. much better than other guitars. looks mean. black finish. H-S-H lineup. the bridge humbucker sounds really solid, the single coil sounds decent while the neck isn't really my choice. the vintage trem bridge works fine too. only retune about once a month. pickup switch is a lil bit flawed. when u switch pickups in d middle of a song, this small "pop" sound can be heard. it's body is agathis, neck maple while fingerboard mahogany. no qualms about the fingerboard and action, just okay for it's price. i daresay a change of pickups would further increase the quality of the sound. not sure about the market price, but the guitar is really good for the package. just change the stupid amp. |
Jul 31 2005, 12:30 PM
5,231 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pea Jay |
You see nerd... it's called the 'practise' amp, you weren't expecting it to sound like a 100-watt Marshall amp blasting behind you, are you? It's meant to be used for bedroom/midnight practise (Read : Low-volume) & maybe party/small gigs & that's what it does. Most practise amps are the same I think. Like my Peavey Blazer, the clean's great but the OD channel's almost unusable.
If you really want good tones on a small practice amp, I suggest you try out the Vox AD15VT. It comes with 11 amp models (Boutique Clean & OD, Tweed, Blackface, AC15, AC30TB, UK70s, UK80s, UK Modern, US High Gain, NuMetal) CK Music has it, it's probably a little more expensive but worth the bucks imo. Well, just give it a try anyway & recommend it to other players. |
Jul 31 2005, 12:34 PM
yeah i know.. but i've tried a kustom KGA-10 b4.. a 10 watter and a practice amp.. and it sounds ALOT nice than the GA-10.. i CAN get the vox ad60VT or the roland cube 60.. IF i get 10As for my SPM trials.. that's what my dad told me..
Jul 31 2005, 12:45 PM
Have you tried the clean channel on the Kustom? I'm not too sure about their amps, but if their clean channel's good, then it's bloody good.
Sh!t AD60VT... and only SPM trials. I wonder what you'ill get if you get 10As for the real SPM... ...Marshall stack??? OMG!!!! Just remember to invite us to your house for some jamming. |
Jul 31 2005, 01:16 PM
the clean channel's fine.. love it. the disto rocks too. more like the kgr16, just softer.
meh, i'm not confident in 10As for trials! gonna be damn hard. just 30 days away.. damn! |
Jul 31 2005, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 31 2005, 01:16 PM) the clean channel's fine.. love it. the disto rocks too. more like the kgr16, just softer. Study first nerd .... I got 5 As for my SPM, see if you can bet me meh, i'm not confident in 10As for trials! gonna be damn hard. just 30 days away.. damn! Besides, I think u're parents will be proud of you IF you try your best So go on and grab those 10 As into the beg |
Jul 31 2005, 02:39 PM
lol I beat you theWhacker, any prizes???
You see I studied everything last minute (Almost all the night before the actual exam) and got satisfying results. If you study much earlier and try your very best, 10A1s should be nothing for you, let alone 10As. Then, of course... invite us for jamminglar! |
Jul 31 2005, 02:43 PM
haha alright thewhacker! will try my best. i'll try and get double of urs! lol
anyway, i think the ad60vt's too expensive lol. my dad'll flip when he sees the price. anyway, to avoid running offtopic, viking amps are another hybrid to be avoided. they got overdrive but it's extremely muddy. IMO, the best starter amps (about 10-20W) are squier's, ibanez, and kustoms. |
Jul 31 2005, 03:31 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Kustom amps are really good for the low-range. Their Distortion is actually pretty good...... especially if you pair it up with a Overdrive pedal......
And don't worry too much nerd...... I only got 1A..... hahahahaha..... but still averaged out a Grade 2..... mine was the "last of worst" batch, so I got away lucky. heck.... I even failed EVERY SINGLE SUBJECT (save English and BM... hahahah) during the trials. And STILL got accepted to both HELP institute AND MMU by the way. |
Jul 31 2005, 03:32 PM
The AD50VT's going for RM1200++ best price and the 60VT is much more expensive I think. Haha... I'm waiting for Ang Paus here haha. Let's visit each other to double our money. XD XD XD Not to forget ssslayerrr and ModD.
Behringer has a pretty good starter amp too. The clean tone on that one is extremely warm, the OD channel's pretty usable too. |
Jul 31 2005, 04:26 PM
AD50VT rm1200? cun lah. my target list.
but according to reviews, the mesa modeller sounds kinda digital compared to the roland cube. the mesa modeller is what i'm craving.. i'm a metallica guy.. oh of coz the jcm800 modeller is another one i'm looking for.. one more month b4 trials, can i make it? i'm doing okay, just failed addmaths for my midterm.. 2A1s, 1F, and a lil bit in between.. when choosing my electric guitar, my dad tried the behringer and didn't like it (that time i knew nuts about guitar). true kustoms are more towards the value-for-money range. really sweet sounding for the price. havent tried the higher end ones though. played with the 10W, 16W and 20W ones and they sound really nice. agreed will rock if paired with an OD pedal. This post has been edited by nerd: Jul 31 2005, 04:28 PM |
Jul 31 2005, 04:43 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Honestly...... The SD-1 Overdrive pedal is a great value if you can find it at a good price......
Of course.... if you got the cash....... go for the ZW-44 so you can get a little more headroom in the overdrive department. |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:21 AM |