126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below

led_zep_freak
post Jul 31 2005, 09:50 PM

5,231 posts

I've tried the Spider twice, first time I tried, I was totally turned off by it. But the second time it hold up pretty well. I didn't like the Crunch channel though, very digital sounding imho.

I didn't know that the tube's stuck in the power-amp stage heh. nick_drake you're not planning to change your speakers? tongue.gif
Anyway can I come along for the test drive ar? tongue.gif Do you mind? tongue.gif I really wanna spend more time with it, I was rushing time the other day (went for the Faders' performance) & I couldn't get a good tone from the UK70s and AC30 models. Like I've said above, I loved the clean tones, the Tweed and Black models are very sweet. Reverb's pretty good too. smile.gif
Anyway I agree with you nick_drake, the presets suck, I turn it off immediately that day.
sean392
post Jul 31 2005, 09:51 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(nick_drake @ Jul 31 2005, 09:06 PM)
smile.gif nprb nerd. strange how we're online now and still post here. same like how we're in school. biggrin.gif

nah ...anyones grandmother can play pop punk well. tongue.gif

im free on tuesdays.and weekends. if u dont mind my messy room, feel free.smile.gif
owh goodie ..... count me in tongue.gif hahhaa syok sendiri tongue.gif

cry.gif no one luvs cheap ol behringer v-ampire??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sean392: Jul 31 2005, 09:52 PM
led_zep_freak
post Jul 31 2005, 09:54 PM

5,231 posts

Haha... you have the V-amp sean392??? How's it??

sean392
post Aug 1 2005, 04:00 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

nup i dun haf.... tongue.gif
nerd
post Aug 1 2005, 04:31 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

v-ampire it's not exactly "cheap" and "old".. lol
TSnick_drake
post Aug 1 2005, 05:14 PM

1,449 posts

haha..ledzep sure u can come and try. where do u live? im in subang usj. if u dont mind the trouble..

ah! i knw! u three come..sean nerd and ledzep..then u all share money belanja me teh tarik ice bungkus. at least i got sth to do while u all play the amp:P ah..j/k lah biggrin.gif

EDIT: no im not planning to change the speakers...i dont knw how much that will affect the sound..but ppl say it does a lot. btw...how much u think they will cost?... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by nick_drake: Aug 1 2005, 05:14 PM
led_zep_freak
post Aug 1 2005, 06:42 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(nick_drake @ Aug 1 2005, 05:14 PM)
haha..ledzep sure u can come and try. where do u live? im in subang usj. if u dont mind the trouble..
ah! i knw! u three come..sean nerd and ledzep..then u all share money belanja me teh tarik ice bungkus. at least i got sth to do while u all play the amp:P ah..j/k lah biggrin.gif

EDIT: no im not planning to change the speakers...i dont knw how much that will affect the sound..but ppl say it does a lot. btw...how much u think they will cost?... unsure.gif
lol Correction : If YOU don't mind the trouble. wink.gif thumbup.gif
Haha Your teh tarik want kurang manis onot? XD

Try listening your amp through headphones and see if there's a huge difference in tonal quality. I'm not sure how much a speaker would cost too, probably RM200-400. I do know that the Celestion Blue speaker would cost you a bomb tho. tongue.gif

Then again, if you're only using the Mesa settings and if the Mesa sounds good on the stock speaker, just leave it that way. smile.gif

Edit : I'm not too familiar with USJ's roads but I study in Taylor's, perhaps we could meet somewhere? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Aug 1 2005, 06:43 PM
TSnick_drake
post Aug 1 2005, 07:50 PM

1,449 posts

ah..i m not really sure too where ur taylors pj is...and with spm around the corner..im finding it hard to sneak out nowadays...sad.gif

but if u really want to check out the amp..can la..we'll see how. smile.gif

or u cld drop by ck alternatively...

i hvnt tried headphones tho...and me being ur common powerchord whore...the mesa only lah...haha..smile.gif

led_zep_freak
post Aug 1 2005, 08:05 PM

5,231 posts

I'm studying in Taylor's Subang lar lol...
See howlar, if I know where you live & can get a car it would be a lot easier lol. Where do you guys study in anyway?
TSnick_drake
post Aug 1 2005, 11:59 PM

1,449 posts

i live in usj 5. we study in smk usj4. dunno if it makes much sense to you?
nerd
post Aug 2 2005, 03:09 PM

3,373 posts

taylor's subang is quite near.. ss15.. maybe can go to the sri melur there for drake's teh ais bungkus lol tongue.gif

the roads leading from ss15 to usj is quite simple IMO.

hope thewhacker doesnt screw us for being too offtopic..
led_zep_freak
post Aug 2 2005, 03:41 PM

5,231 posts

Haha... how far is your school from Sri Melur? 10-minute-walk??? Maybe I'ill just walk there instead.

When are you guys free? thumbup.gif
nerd
post Aug 2 2005, 07:34 PM

3,373 posts

our school from ss15 sri melur is FAR.. but taylor's ss15 from sri melur is near .. tongue.gif

i'm free after SPM.. tongue.gif

now also i can but dpends on when lo..
TSnick_drake
post Aug 2 2005, 10:02 PM

1,449 posts

^same here..i can drive . but..damn..my mom still asks where i go.. sad.gif
gizmoduck
post Aug 2 2005, 10:24 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Jun 9 2005, 11:49 AM)

i somehow think that there are better models out there, maybe a canadian or states made guitar round rm500+ to rm600+???

DUDE! blink.gif Canadian made for 500-600!!!!? He'd better be a Canadian living in Taiwan man! hehe no way! Probabaly if A& Luthrie opens a China Workshop keke thumbup.gif

Acoustics? Go for Santa Cruz.. I've got both Santa Cruz and Yamaha F310 and even though F310 uses Indon Mahogany its not loud enough. but the neck is nicer than Santa and its branded! hehehehee... even if it IS a motorcycle brand. laugh.gif
Pix
post Aug 3 2005, 04:29 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

They do boat engines also... dunno if it helps though laugh.gif
gizmoduck
post Aug 3 2005, 09:04 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Aug 3 2005, 04:29 AM)
They do boat engines also... dunno if it helps though laugh.gif
heheher... hey anybody got Woh Fatt's number? Malas to actually go there.. Thinking of getting that Union Jack Supernova hehhe whaddya think guys?

If only I have 11K then I can get that Casino.. cry.gif And then I'll play "Get Back!" All day long hehe
evo.com
post Aug 3 2005, 09:38 AM

2,234 posts

theres a music shops thread below
gizmoduck
post Aug 3 2005, 12:41 PM

323 posts

where exactly dude? Sorry but not very techy heheherrrr...
Jemi
post Aug 15 2005, 04:53 PM

688 posts

If you guys looking for second hand GUITAR EFFECT PEDALS ME-50(5 MTH USED)for RM950, look into here

http://www.klassifieds.com.my/index.cfm?id=49448&page=2

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0241sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:41 AM