124 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

CLOSED

marky
post Aug 18 2011, 11:27 AM

xoxo
893 posts

i think dell will use their online redemption gimmick on this new model as well.. so it should be <900
WSL999
post Aug 18 2011, 11:36 AM

170 posts

Yes. Just like me and calciuz bro purchase the U2412M then two days later then have a RM100 further discount =.=''
PowerSlide
post Aug 18 2011, 11:44 AM

----------
6,035 posts

in US dell monitor more expensive than us here, USD319 for u2311h but we here only rm609

was about to order u2311h at rm535 with employee discount i think just wait since new one coming thick and fast
renishi
post Aug 18 2011, 12:34 PM

893 posts

better see this

http://www.engadget.com/2011/08/17/dells-s...-hit-the-tread/

imo better buy this than u2311hm as u2311h only has smoother edge, led and some power usage management ( which i am not sure other older monitor can use or not ) compared with the older ver

This post has been edited by renishi: Aug 18 2011, 12:35 PM
-kytz-
post Aug 18 2011, 12:35 PM

12,573 posts

I hate the design of the U2412M& U2312HM shakehead.gif
owikh84
post Aug 18 2011, 12:51 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 18 2011, 12:35 PM)
For that price u cant complain much.
Because it is too cheap. Fork out more money to get a better one which confirm will suit ur needs.
celciuz
post Aug 18 2011, 12:51 PM

14,033 posts

Why is that? Design looks ok to me, simple and plain. So what type of monitor design do you like?
-kytz-
post Aug 18 2011, 01:04 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 18 2011, 12:51 PM)
Why is that? Design looks ok to me, simple and plain. So what type of monitor design do you like?
no offence celciuz smile.gif

The new design for the U2412M and U2312H looks "cheapish" to me. In fact the older design with sharp edges looks better. Plus the buttons too! biggrin.gif
everling
post Aug 18 2011, 01:15 PM

3,591 posts

I agree, the U2410 design with the sharp edges does look better. And it should be cheaper to make too. tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 18 2011, 01:19 PM

12,573 posts

brows.gif

I'm waiting for U2312HM to come to Malaysia liao. Once it comes already, Dell has to clear off their U2311H old stock

And you knw clearing off old stock means= Discount Discount!!!! thumbup.gif
WSL999
post Aug 18 2011, 05:39 PM

170 posts

Hehe you can order OLED from Japan. Definitely you will LOVE the design.

As consumer we get what we pay for. U2410 is RM1699 and U2412M is 899, from the figure itself already clearly stated. Material used, quality and etc. U2412M is a economical version of U2410.
kucingfight
post Aug 18 2011, 05:41 PM

5,784 posts

Which entry level 18.5" LCD u guys recommend? around early rm3xx
WSL999
post Aug 18 2011, 05:49 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 18 2011, 05:41 PM)
Which entry level 18.5" LCD u guys recommend? around early rm3xx
Goto www.dell.com.my and type ST2320L. Value buy as of now, RM450 yet free delivery to your house.

Good luck in your purchase:)
teelim
post Aug 18 2011, 07:47 PM

588 posts

Sry if this i the wrong place, but I was wondering if anyone could recommend me a 24" monitor (HDMI, Full HD) for around RM600. Mainly used for surfing, watching movies and occasional gaming.

I am hoping to get something that has a headphone (audio out) jack so I can connect the monitor to the speakers and just connect the HDMI cable to my laptop.

Err... or should I just get the Toshiba LCD TV (24HV10)?

Anyway, whats the difference between a LCD monitor and a LCD TV?

Thx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by teelim: Aug 18 2011, 07:48 PM
FaezFarhan
post Aug 18 2011, 08:03 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I guess there wouldn't be much difference between the price of the U2312HM and the U2412M hmm.gif
WSL999
post Aug 18 2011, 08:14 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 18 2011, 08:03 PM)
I guess there wouldn't be much difference between the price of the U2312HM and the U2412M hmm.gif
Wait and see smile.gif As long as DELL don't make me regret for U2412M
celciuz
post Aug 18 2011, 08:29 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 18 2011, 08:14 PM)
Wait and see smile.gif As long as DELL don't make me regret for U2412M
The main differences is one is 1080p versus 1200 I guess? In that I would go for 1200 anytime tongue.gif The extra space is worth it biggrin.gif
WSL999
post Aug 18 2011, 08:31 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 18 2011, 08:29 PM)
The main differences is one is 1080p versus 1200 I guess? In that I would go for 1200 anytime tongue.gif The extra space is worth it biggrin.gif
smile.gif Yes, agreed. My monitor should arrive tomorrow at my office. Will take unboxing pictures until end process:)
D-Zire
post Aug 18 2011, 09:20 PM

560 posts

is 1920 x 1200 consider as full HD?

Edit: yay! i have just submitted my order the 2412M...cant wait to get it drool.gif

This post has been edited by D-Zire: Aug 18 2011, 09:38 PM
BeastX
post Aug 18 2011, 09:24 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 18 2011, 09:20 PM)
is 1920 x 1200 consider as full HD?
exceed.. and YES

buying one U2412MH....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 18 2011, 09:25 PM

124 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top