8,711 posts

Today one dead pixel appeared on my 3008WFP cry.gif
WSL999
post Aug 13 2011, 08:33 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 13 2011, 07:31 PM)
Today one dead pixel appeared on my 3008WFP  cry.gif
Haha seems like the RM100 discount for U2412M came just in time for you rclxm9.gif RM799 wor.. Original price is RM899.
3008WP is 30'' Gila ..so big.. notworthy.gif
olcheong
post Aug 13 2011, 08:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 12 2011, 01:43 PM)
FYI, every IPS has the same issue as you're pointing, yellowish tint, it's the IPS clouding and this is common to every single IPS out there, even the H-IPS has this, it does not however affect overall colors during normal viewing so it's not a problem.

afaik only green/pink tint on white screen and purple tint on black screen for 2410 (h-ips)
never see yellow tint on my 2410, 2209 and home TV
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 13 2011, 07:31 PM)
Today one dead pixel appeared on my 3008WFP  cry.gif

congrats on eye test
1 dead pixel on 4096000 pixel screen sweat.gif

This post has been edited by olcheong: Aug 13 2011, 08:35 PM
WSL999
post Aug 13 2011, 09:20 PM

170 posts

Celciuz: Pictures leh? tongue.gif
reno88
post Aug 13 2011, 10:26 PM

103 posts

hi all , after i consider during 1 year , and now i decide to purchase a new monitor with DELL U2311H , when i register member in dell , and i click of ORDER ..

i found that i dun have credit card..
can i order with my Debit card ? is that possible ?
WSL999
post Aug 13 2011, 11:16 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(reno88 @ Aug 13 2011, 10:26 PM)
hi all , after i consider during 1 year , and now i decide to purchase a new monitor with DELL U2311H , when i register member in dell , and i click of ORDER ..

i found that i dun have credit card..
can i order with my Debit card ? is that possible ?
Yes, should be possible all you need is your internet pin number. If all else fail you can always call up DELL and further enquire I'm sure they'll be more than happy to assist and close your deal.

Now U2412M is having a RM100 discount from the original price RM899. It's a good catch though. Work the math and it's worth it. The specification U2412M offer and U2311H. We have a satisfied customer here. Celciuz, read his comment and others:) Good luck in your purchase!
celciuz
post Aug 13 2011, 11:25 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Aug 13 2011, 04:33 PM)
haha another one bite by 16:10.....

U2412M seems to have less yellowish compare to my u2711, may be the LED does give an edge over this issue.

BTw Celciuz, can you take some picture with the monitor place in potrait mode? would like to see how good the led back lighting does
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 13 2011, 09:20 PM)
Celciuz: Pictures leh? tongue.gif
Kinda busy today >_<, no time to take the pics la bro... aiseh yours arriving soon isn't it? Help Lexus65 with his request too biggrin.gif.
owikh84
post Aug 13 2011, 11:59 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(olcheong @ Aug 13 2011, 08:34 PM)
afaik only green/pink tint on white screen and purple tint on black screen for 2410 (h-ips)
never see yellow tint on my 2410, 2209 and home TV

congrats on eye test
1 dead pixel on 4096000 pixel screen sweat.gif
actually not really hard to spot the dead pixel in black background.
i think i can still live with it right now. aim for two U3011 actually. icon_idea.gif
Sky.Live
post Aug 14 2011, 12:10 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

U2711 is RM2099 now @@
Jasonjinct
post Aug 14 2011, 12:55 AM

185 posts

Anyone using LG IPS236V, is it good?
legendofhafiz
post Aug 14 2011, 02:50 AM

82 posts

What monitor do you think suitable for dual monitor to partner U2311H?

Just want to try different
FaezFarhan
post Aug 14 2011, 03:06 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Aug 13 2011, 04:33 PM)
haha another one bite by 16:10.....

U2412M seems to have less yellowish compare to my u2711, may be the LED does give an edge over this issue.

BTw Celciuz, can you take some picture with the monitor place in potrait mode? would like to see how good the led back lighting does
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/37/dsc0239jh.jpg/

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Aug 14 2011, 02:50 AM)

Dell U2412M smile.gif
WSL999
post Aug 14 2011, 06:19 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Aug 14 2011, 02:50 AM)

Yes U2412M it's on further price reduction now RM100! Go for it. Great buy to celebrate Hari Raya:)
post Aug 14 2011, 08:34 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ Aug 14 2011, 12:55 AM)
Anyone using LG IPS236V, is it good?
get the dell one, can do pivot. smile.gif
WSL999
post Aug 14 2011, 08:42 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 14 2011, 08:34 AM)
get the dell one, can do pivot.  smile.gif
Totally, Pivot and swivel.
legendofhafiz
post Aug 14 2011, 12:49 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 14 2011, 03:06 AM)
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 14 2011, 06:19 AM)
Yes U2412M it's on further price reduction now RM100! Go for it. Great buy to celebrate Hari Raya:)
Thanks I will consider it smile.gif
sidewinderz
post Aug 14 2011, 01:03 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Aug 14 2011, 12:49 PM)
Thanks I will consider it  smile.gif
i checked del's website and it didnt state there is a additional rm100 discount..any idea how to get that? hehe..if its real, i will book 1 today! =D
TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 14 2011, 01:11 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Aug 14 2011, 08:03 AM)
i checked del's website and it didnt state there is a additional rm100 discount..any idea how to get that? hehe..if its real, i will book 1 today! =D
Link.

The discount code can be found above the picture of the U2412M.

celciuz
post Aug 14 2011, 01:15 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 14 2011, 01:11 PM)
Link.

The discount code can be found above the picture of the U2412M.
You can also view it under the Special promotions on the U2412M's column too. Seriously felt cheated ._. dayum~!
Jasonjinct
post Aug 14 2011, 03:50 PM

185 posts

Any good IPS Monitor that you all recommended? I'm looking at LG IPS236V, I do gaming a lot. So.. is this monitor good?

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:10 PM