The Official Nikon Discussion thread V1, All under one roof !

daze
post Dec 3 2010, 11:58 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(wp188 @ Dec 3 2010, 10:44 AM)
I still thinking whether go to 35mm or 50mm
Viewed sample photos from www.pixel-thingy.com

Photos inside very NICE...hehe
get the 50mm. is tight. but is a good way to constrain and learn to compose well.
good to practice ur composition. smile.gif

chobo
post Dec 3 2010, 12:00 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Dec 2 2010, 12:24 PM)
50mm color are nicest smile.gif

not sure if i share this here b4.
just spam anyway tongue.gif

but i found 50mm handle flare quite bad...

shouldnt be complaining anyhow..... the lens is cheap and good enough...

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Dec 2 2010, 03:21 PM)
Instead of looks goldey, the ring looks yellow wink.gif
yes... if you realized... the gold ring on some of the pro lens is not standardize...

and the new 24... 35... 85mm is really gold compared to others... maybe they did some changers on some of the new lens...

This post has been edited by chobo: Dec 3 2010, 12:03 PM
stsh90
post Dec 3 2010, 12:05 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(kaizenng90 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:33 AM)
i wanna go on 11th oso!!!
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Dec 3 2010, 01:14 AM)
11th all going PWTC?
QUOTE(ezrasang @ Dec 3 2010, 01:19 AM)
1990 rules! *high 5* rclxm9.gif
General_Nic and I will be going on 11th  laugh.gif
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:28 AM)
ok bro . saturday . around 10am i reach kl .  smile.gif

so many 1990 .haha .
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 3 2010, 02:28 AM)
Wahhh all my senior! I'm 1991 yo XD

Might join you guys on 11th too!
Awesome. Let's all meet on the 11th, shall we? wink.gif

Didn't expect so many 90's here lol

@fcuk 10am arrive at Putra bus station? if that's the case can straight away walk there d
chobo
post Dec 3 2010, 12:06 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 3 2010, 04:48 AM)
Guys, just a random question. If you have RM8k budget for lenses to cover wedding, what would it be?

24-70 & 85 1.8?

14-24 & 85 1.8?

11-16 & 70-200?

Other choices? hmm.gif
for me... 24-70 is a good range on DX body when it comes to wedding shots... havent try it on FX though...

70-200 too far man... can be worst on DX...

daze
post Dec 3 2010, 12:09 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Dec 3 2010, 12:00 PM)

comparing to 24-70mm. of course.. it dun hav d N coating. haha
but compare to other lens. i think is consider acceptable.
plus the lens sit pretty deep it as well. and i dun use any filter on it. so not much an issue for me. smile.gif
else, use the flare as an advantage to add some artistic touch to ur photo smile.gif

like this ? hehe...but i believe the flare was cause by the coach window and not d lens thou.

edwardgsk
post Dec 3 2010, 12:16 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Dec 3 2010, 12:00 PM)

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:03 pm

yes... if you realized... the gold ring on some of the pro lens is not standardize...

and the new 24... 35... 85mm is really gold compared to others... maybe they did some changers on some of the new lens...
50mm f/1.4G handles flare quite good. Pair it with XS-PRO and woohoo! thumbup.gif
Gold ring on 24-70 really weird one. Damn yellowish compared to other lens. doh.gif

QUOTE(chobo @ Dec 3 2010, 12:06 PM)
for me... 24-70 is a good range on DX body when it comes to wedding shots... havent try it on FX though...

Haha I love 24-70 too. 17-55 is not my range although many would love it for the DX.

I love 17-35 f/2.8 on FX though thumbup.gif
::MaghuL::
post Dec 3 2010, 12:17 PM

Look at my post!
513 posts

so for this KLIMS, what lens should bring? 50mm and 18-105 can?
edwardgsk
post Dec 3 2010, 12:19 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(::MaghuL:: @ Dec 3 2010, 12:17 PM)
I will bring 50mm on DX alone. Watch me brows.gif
lpyycy
post Dec 3 2010, 12:37 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Dec 3 2010, 12:16 PM)
50mm f/1.4G handles flare quite good. Pair it with XS-PRO and woohoo! thumbup.gif
Gold ring on 24-70 really weird one. Damn yellowish compared to other lens. doh.gif
Haha I love 24-70 too. 17-55 is not my range although many would love it for the DX.

I love 17-35 f/2.8 on FX though thumbup.gif
Sudden feel that edwardgsk is a very rich 90-ians..lol..
depending what you want to shoot. for portrait, 50 will be a good choice. but if you want shoot group picture (like graduation, gatherings), then 35 is better, juz in my opinion after trying...

for those nice pictures...not oni lens, skills play an important role...visit here more often den u will noe.. tongue.gif
stsh90
post Dec 3 2010, 12:58 PM

824 posts

I'll be using 18-70 only for KLIMS. will attempt to borrow my friend's SB900, hopefully can get.
edwardgsk
post Dec 3 2010, 01:14 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(lpyycy @ Dec 3 2010, 12:37 PM)
Sudden feel that edwardgsk is a very rich 90-ians..lol..
depending what you want to shoot. for portrait, 50 will be a good choice. but if you want shoot group picture (like graduation, gatherings), then 35 is better, juz in my opinion after trying...

for those nice pictures...not oni lens, skills play an important role...visit here more often den u will noe.. tongue.gif
I where got rich la sweat.gif
All those in my siggy are hard earn money from part time work and a few used one from dad's collection nia.

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Dec 3 2010, 01:16 PM
geekster129
post Dec 3 2010, 01:51 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(::MaghuL:: @ Dec 3 2010, 12:17 PM)
I bring both + SB600. brows.gif
FaezFarhan
post Dec 3 2010, 02:01 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Dec 3 2010, 12:06 PM)

Is it wide enough though? Can 70mm f2.8 on 24-70 produce nice bokeh? hmm.gif
ComradeZ
post Dec 3 2010, 02:11 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 3 2010, 02:01 PM)
bokeh is always created if you are closer to the subject.... and the wider the aperture the more bokeh it is... thats why constant 2.8 is an expensive piece of equipment...or any prime for that matter
daze
post Dec 3 2010, 02:12 PM

857 posts

24mm should be wide enough if it's out door or bigger space. smile.gif
70mm f2.8 bokeh should be good enough for event ceoverage and wedding.
i dun think u need the super bokeh like f1.4 for a such shot and limiting urself on the zoom range

chobo
post Dec 3 2010, 02:13 PM

208 posts

it's bout 36-105 on DX... you judge loh... different ppl different pov...

yes it can... as long as the subject is close...

This post has been edited by chobo: Dec 3 2010, 02:14 PM
Kent3888
post Dec 3 2010, 02:18 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:45 AM)
sad.gif Old Man 88 here can't join u 90's and 91's
So u guys going to KLIMS on 11th? Sat next week?
adriancs
post Dec 3 2010, 02:24 PM

871 posts

I still can't decide whether to go KLIMS with the fat zooms or fast primes...
daze
post Dec 3 2010, 02:29 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Dec 3 2010, 02:24 PM)
I still can't decide whether to go KLIMS with the fat zooms or fast primes...
bring both... shouldn't take a lotta space.
fcuk90
post Dec 3 2010, 02:30 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:05 PM)
Awesome. Let's all meet on the 11th, shall we? wink.gif

Didn't expect so many 90's here lol

@fcuk 10am arrive at Putra bus station? if that's the case can straight away walk there d
flight bro . hmm. will contact u again.

you all gear so geng . me will be there with 18-55 plus a di622 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Dec 3 2010, 02:32 PM

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0271sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:27 AM