126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

lunateck
post Nov 20 2010, 04:55 PM

26 posts

Saw on magazine that WIN ACE produce Evo X bodykit.

I think Inspira can fit them well. So we'll have lotsa Inspiration X on da road! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Be sure to put back the Proton Logo... hehehehe
Sarguna
post Nov 20 2010, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(tiong @ Nov 20 2010, 04:53 PM)
lol....what to do coz all oso haven't receive our car..

Added on November 20, 2010, 4:53 pmhopefully no need to wait until V3 to receive my car.

hope to get it by end of next week or the week after coz the 1.5 months waiting period is almost due.
yeah man hope so not till v3
protondriver
post Nov 20 2010, 05:16 PM

actually, is that illegal (by JPJ) if change the logo from Proton to Mitsubishi) ?
emdee01
post Nov 20 2010, 05:20 PM

Hi fellas,

Congrats on V2 rclxms.gif

Got a question for you guys. For CVT there is sports mode rite. Can we engage it while we're moving. I haven't test drive it yet so I want to know if can change while the car is moving or need to be stationary to change from D to Sports mode. hmm.gif
alam_lara
post Nov 20 2010, 05:42 PM

52 posts

Of coz CAN
Krepek
post Nov 20 2010, 06:19 PM

NO NO.. I think that we should not change the badges.. Its a humiliating and a popular disgusting habit of lying to one's self... Accept the fact that we bought a proton (not a mitsu!!) and be proud of it.. I usually feel ashamed and sorry for blokes who does that.. Be thankful for what we have... Im actually paying for it with my hard earned money which i know some would not afford.. Whats wrong with owning a proton anyway???
da drummer
post Nov 20 2010, 06:32 PM

:)
808 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 20 2010, 06:19 PM)
NO NO.. I think that we should not change the badges.. Its a humiliating and a popular disgusting habit of lying to one's self... Accept the fact that we bought a proton (not a mitsu!!) and be proud of it.. I usually feel ashamed and sorry for blokes  who does that.. Be thankful for what we have... Im actually paying for it with my hard earned money which i know some would not afford..  Whats wrong with owning a proton anyway???
what is the point to change proton badge to mitsu? biggrin.gif just let it be la thumbup.gif
Taipan052
post Nov 20 2010, 06:39 PM

76 posts

lol. let them be la. to change or not to change.
in the end you all will gather in one TT also.

no need to say right or wrong in my opinion.
everybody have their own preference..
Vervain
post Nov 20 2010, 06:43 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Just checked out the physical car a few minutes ago. 2.0p paddle shifters are magnesium alloy. Now that's a bargain. Not to mention the inclusion of auto wipers, lights and cruise. All I can see is it's the same as lancer gt minus the nappa leather and the logo. Good price but still contemplating on the aftersales service and waiting list.
Krepek
post Nov 20 2010, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 20 2010, 06:43 PM)
Just checked out the physical car a few minutes ago. 2.0p paddle shifters are magnesium alloy. Now that's a bargain. Not to mention the inclusion of auto wipers, lights and cruise. All I can see is it's the same as lancer gt minus the nappa leather and the logo. Good price but still contemplating on the aftersales service and waiting list.
Can anyone please enlighten me about the types of leather used in cars??.. What's nappa leather? And why inspira not using the same leather as the lancer?..
aichiban
post Nov 20 2010, 06:54 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

Tested the 2.0P
The drive was a pleasure. The handling is great.
But there is one major concern.

This is something that is very apparent even among other units in different showrooms I went. Something that doesnt exist in the Mitsu counterpart.

The freaking doors!!!
You need to slam or semi slam the doors for them to be closed properly. Other makes only need a lil push and the door will be closed.
Every single time I close the door, I will feel very frust.
How?
jychow
post Nov 20 2010, 06:59 PM

1,169 posts

Just to share some FC. I am still on my first tank of petrol.... blush.gif 70% city drive, 30% highway. It is showing that I still have 230km to go. Fuel gauge is at 40%. brows.gif
What kind of FC other Inspira is having? I expect the gauge to be inaccurate and would probably end at 450km. But that is not too bad. Cheers.

Added on November 20, 2010, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 20 2010, 06:54 PM)
Tested the 2.0P

This is something that is very apparent even among other units in different showrooms I went. Something that doesnt exist in the Mitsu counterpart.

The freaking doors!!!
You need to slam or semi slam the doors for them to be closed properly. Other makes only need a lil push and the door will be closed.
How?
other more experienced forumers have shared that there is insulation padding. We can have the acc shop to do it and it is not too expensive. Gotta get used to it.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jychow: Nov 20 2010, 07:00 PM
ckk125
post Nov 20 2010, 07:04 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 20 2010, 06:54 PM)
Tested the 2.0P

The freaking doors!!!
How?
what to do...proton doors... like my old waja...have to slam to close it. unsure.gif
aichiban
post Nov 20 2010, 07:14 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 20 2010, 06:59 PM)
other more experienced forumers have shared that there is insulation padding.  We can have the acc shop to do it and it is not too expensive.  Gotta get used to it....  whistling.gif
alamaks
other then the doors, i dun have complains for the car
but is the only thing we can do is get used to it?

every time i close the door, it reminds me of - you bought a cheap car, a proton car
kapultek
post Nov 20 2010, 07:16 PM

1,376 posts

I have tested lancer doors also like that..need to slam...so proton equal to mitsu in that way,heh
aichiban
post Nov 20 2010, 07:22 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 20 2010, 07:16 PM)
I have tested lancer doors also like that..need to slam...so proton equal to mitsu in that way,heh
eh, i tested lancer doors oso wor
nice small push. no frust feeling at all

actually i made my booking on the inspira, now im holding back and might withdraw it due to 2 reasons
1. the Door!!!!!!
2. delivery date (every SA tells u dem dif thing)
Sarguna
post Nov 20 2010, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 20 2010, 07:22 PM)

actually i made my booking on the inspira, now im holding back and might withdraw it due to 2 reasons
1. the Door!!!!!!
no dude most jap car like that even my friend vios or even the new city same case
ZeneticX
post Nov 20 2010, 07:33 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 20 2010, 07:22 PM)

1. the Door!!!!!!
other doors open when u close the door?

if all doors are shut when u close the door, it will have solid feel to it.
aichiban
post Nov 20 2010, 07:39 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 20 2010, 07:31 PM)
no dude most jap car like that even my friend vios or even the new city same case
vios n city is cheaper car category wor
i tested the Mitsu version, sportsback, the close door feel like conti car

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 20 2010, 07:33 PM)
other doors open when u close the door?

if all doors are shut when u close the door, it will have solid feel to it.
solid feel is dif than having to open and slam the door again wor

edit -
i really like the car,
the price,
the drive,
the space.....

now......

This post has been edited by aichiban: Nov 20 2010, 07:40 PM
Sarguna
post Nov 20 2010, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 20 2010, 07:39 PM)
vios n city is cheaper car category wor
i tested the Mitsu version, sportsback, the close door feel like conti car
solid feel is dif than having to open and slam the door again wor

edit -
i really like the car,
the price,
the drive,
the space.....

now......
majority jap car like that dude its not that the car is cheap.....GT also samething what......the door closes like that

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:27 AM