QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 17 2010, 02:47 AM)
stop messing around with him❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D
Nov 17 2010, 08:23 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Nov 17 2010, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Nov 17 2010, 05:04 PM) it is different... that's why a lot of reviews say it's more comfort rather than sporty... Proton Ride and Handling. if i want luxury i will opt for mercedes or bmw....but i want a proton a car that i can feel.....a car that is fun to drive even after 10 years |
Nov 17 2010, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 17 2010, 08:55 PM) Does anyone have a list of things that we can or cannot do to the car while its still under warranty? I find too many little things like, changing the rims and HU may void the warranty?? Is it true? If I add my own custom alarm system will that be ok? So the question and situation is endless. Hope someone can clarify for me. yes will voidI asked my SA that if I do my own automatic central locking will that void, he just said "if simple wiring stuff oklah," So is that ok or not. Too subjective. |
Nov 20 2010, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 20 2010, 12:41 AM) nothings all honey and sugar la.. but usually whereever the viper is the fuel thingy is that direction....congrats1. boot space.. quite small compared even to my WiSE.. no thanks to the full size spare tyre.. 2. would have expected the car to come with an auto-lock function.. I remember a Nissan Sentra I drove on 1999 had that function!! 3. tweeters would have been great, since everything is ready already (case + wiring).. 4. fuel tank.. I prefer the fuel tank filler tube to be on the right (drivers side) instead of the left hand side.. have to walk to the other side of the car to pump petrol.. leceh la.. can't really think of anything else now.. Added on November 20, 2010, 12:43 am not until real test drive car la.. the mileage was 15km, slightly higher than jychow @ 9km.. |
Nov 20 2010, 10:01 AM
Nov 20 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(tiong @ Nov 20 2010, 04:53 PM) lol....what to do coz all oso haven't receive our car.. yeah man hope so not till v3Added on November 20, 2010, 4:53 pmhopefully no need to wait until V3 to receive my car. hope to get it by end of next week or the week after coz the 1.5 months waiting period is almost due. |
Nov 20 2010, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 20 2010, 07:22 PM) eh, i tested lancer doors oso wor no dude most jap car like that even my friend vios or even the new city same casenice small push. no frust feeling at all actually i made my booking on the inspira, now im holding back and might withdraw it due to 2 reasons 1. the Door!!!!!! 2. delivery date (every SA tells u dem dif thing) |
Nov 20 2010, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 20 2010, 07:39 PM) vios n city is cheaper car category wor majority jap car like that dude its not that the car is cheap.....GT also samething what......the door closes like thati tested the Mitsu version, sportsback, the close door feel like conti car solid feel is dif than having to open and slam the door again wor edit - i really like the car, the price, the drive, the space..... now...... |
Nov 20 2010, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 20 2010, 08:05 PM) he said the gt doesnt have this prob.. no i mean the gt at glenmarie sounded like inspira and also the one in sunway conventionprob the proton version lacks those seal rubber linings (to minimised outside noise) buy the 3m rubber around the door will solve this prob... |
Nov 20 2010, 09:57 PM
Nov 21 2010, 04:10 PM
http://www.gc-motorsport.com/products_deta...tProduct=TL-169 this looks nice
Nov 21 2010, 04:39 PM
Nov 22 2010, 03:58 PM
Nov 22 2010, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 22 2010, 05:00 PM) many possibilities lah like battery...i experienced suis at the switch compartment terbakar? |
Nov 22 2010, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 22 2010, 09:36 PM) To be frank, you sounded like a fanboy / fangirl already, first hand resolution is a must on any technical support job, why need to waste customer's time when can resolve it onsite, on that time? In real life, when your car breakdown, you call a mechanic, mechanic for sure run up first hand resolution, if cannot solve, then only tow to garage, what say you if your car breakdown, mechanic come and tow it straight away? Of course you will be really piss off! Dont even check but straight away tow? Unless it is something else. but we may not know the complete story yet lets wait and see |
Nov 22 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(zaldrin @ Nov 22 2010, 10:15 PM) It seemed there were many complaints by the lucky (err not so lucky) owner. So, I think rather than fixed it on the spot, P is not taking any chances and they may want a thorough check up.. Like mentioned previously, this is a newly product launch. Any unattended complaints will seriously affects the order.. As we know they are many who are still undecided or 50/50 in deciding Inspira.. and many of us can cancel our booking if this problem affected all 11 carsSo let us wait for the outcome n not speculate anymore.. |
Nov 23 2010, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 23 2010, 12:23 AM) So far so good with mine. The sound insulation is fine. Only engine and gearbox noisy when doing high rev accelerations. No comment on comparison with that of vios. It is best you make an appt to test drive the car. My level of noise acceptance may be different that yours. aia even beemer also high speed noise like hell one all car high speed also same caseBut it is definitely a fun car to have. |
Nov 24 2010, 11:02 AM
5 more days for expiry date
Nov 25 2010, 01:31 AM