❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

alam_lara
post Nov 20 2010, 05:42 PM

52 posts

Of coz CAN
alam_lara
post Nov 21 2010, 12:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 21 2010, 12:16 PM)
bro..neo CPS manual will pawn LGT from start line till around 80kmh..only then will the lancer catch up...acceleration is not the CVT specialty..
the 1.8M inspira would be a match for he neoCPS tho
80kmh??? any reference from where you got this number... or is it from your own imagination?

Mind you, if you talk about manual trans, all is depend on the driver.

This post has been edited by alam_lara: Nov 21 2010, 12:29 PM
alam_lara
post Nov 22 2010, 11:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 22 2010, 09:36 PM)
To be frank, you sounded like a fanboy / fangirl already, first hand resolution is a must on any technical support job, why need to waste customer's time when can resolve it onsite, on that time? In real life, when your car breakdown, you call a mechanic, mechanic for sure run up first hand resolution, if cannot solve, then only tow to garage, what say you if your car breakdown, mechanic come and tow it straight away? Of course you will be really piss off! Dont even check but straight away tow? Unless it is something else.
LoL you sounded like pro mechanics, do you? i bet you didn't even know that that the the prob of that inspira is coz by loose connection of battery. FYI, When there is prob with electronic not all mechanic is qualified to solve the prob onsite, they will opt to let the expert do it. That the way it shuold be done. And it is a new car for them.

Taipan give a very valid point why the SC took very high precaution. and they're not backyard garage as what you think.

alam_lara
post Nov 24 2010, 10:17 PM

52 posts

i did test drive both inspira and lancer. Actually it is almost 100% same. The alteration the suspension actually not so much. they added extra bushing for comfort purposes. U guy can check by urself between 2.

For interior aspect, it fit with 92k price compare with the original 120k++. Why? bcoz u can do much with xtra 30k in ur pocket. But still if u din happy with 92k price, go buy the ori lancer instead. In the end, both car use the same technology.
alam_lara
post Nov 24 2010, 10:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 24 2010, 10:21 PM)
Well you have to compare it yourself...take another lancer and park next to inspira..Knock on both doors..see which sounds more hollow..
knock on both dashboard and compare..
as i said..do the same and judge for yourself..
pictures wont do justice as u cant touch or feel the difference..

there are ppl who did the same and said the same in Inspira vs Forte thread.
Did you that ( the bold one) by yourself? As what i know, only 11 inspira on the road. rite now a very very few people can
alam_lara
post Nov 24 2010, 10:40 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 24 2010, 10:30 PM)
Duhh yes read my post clearly la.. me and my housemate drove the lancer and park next to terengganu's inspira show car at batu buruk
Are you sure??? Must be you knocked the bumper not the body. The body of the lancer and inspira is SAME!!!! rite now and How come it gives different sound? somemore it is a showroom model. Seriously, are you sure it's gives different knocking sound or only ur perception smile.gif
alam_lara
post Nov 24 2010, 11:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 24 2010, 11:15 PM)
that effort is the one turning me off
imagine a relative/fren u fetching
when they wanted to close the door, then aiks....its not closed
open, close, aiks, still not closed
then in the end need slaming

both look at each other, thinking....oh, u bought a proton
not acceptable for a 100k car
2 Car with same model will not has same rate of force to close the door. Even if you checked all 4 doors for 1 same car will have different rate of forces to close them. It really depend on how the fitting is done, product batch, material use and soon on. You found the door is hard to close but other are not.
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 12:03 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(eddie_al @ Nov 24 2010, 11:56 PM)
lol. i guess u wasn't at the v1 thread...so you are getting the wrong intention from my post. dude, why are you being so defensive? what i said was just an honest statement according to the things "as they are". you say you are entitled to your opinion on "quietness level" and the definition of "cheap". fair enough, but hey, i am also just stating my opinion. take the defence mode down and dont go assuming everyone who has something to say about the car is trying to bash it. we have enough keyboard warriors and brand warriors already...

i'm just a nuetral car commentator, smile.gif. i dont even bother giving comment about my own because it's pointless. i know exactly its pros & cons, as every other cars have. just take things with an open heart, nothing is perfect. if you can live with the imperfections, that is good, but it doesnt mean that will make it change into something else.
Try put yourself in his shoe. He already bought the car and you are not.
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 12:13 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(eddie_al @ Nov 25 2010, 12:07 AM)
so? everyone says my car is an unker's car, it's old, its ugly etc etc. i really dont mind it abit because i definately had my reasons to make my purchase. but does that makes it a beauty now that i am actually driving it? nope...i know it looks unker, evne the color is blardy unker. but heck, i am the one sitting inside. so if i am comfortable inside...the hell whatever others say, smile.gif.

but that could only be me, lah. smile.gif. chill, we are not underage kids here boasting about their toys right?
well, not people same with you. dont expect that. You know, some sensitive, some are not. Off topic already
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 12:21 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(tiong @ Nov 25 2010, 12:18 AM)
Okok. My SA said, no need to call him, he will call me when the car is ready.

laugh.gif sweat.gif
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 12:24 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 25 2010, 12:21 AM)
I think I will not pressure my SA from now, no point chasing shadows. Hope get a surprise call when you least expected it, more fun that way.
It will become more SURPRISING when ur SA call in january and the car is 2010 model.
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 07:04 AM

52 posts

congratz to hellcutespaw for his new car.
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 07:02 PM

52 posts

Soon or later, the inspira basher/hater/loser will be silented when the car rule the road and soon to be be king of the mod.
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 07:48 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 25 2010, 07:28 PM)
king of the mod? with a CVT? lol..
unless its the 1.8M.. u cant do anything with the CVT
Why are you so negative? doh.gif Are you want to say that you more genius from Jatco's Engineer? or You so shallow minded who never see lancer's modding with cvt gear? or you a freaking inspira hater . LOSER
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 07:58 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 25 2010, 07:52 PM)
the same thing applies to the lancer la BODOH.
Even the ori lancer cant mod anything due to its CVT.. go read up their forums..everyone complaining about it.. sheesh.. facts are facts
Then you are very BODOH punye lancer owner... go use uncle google and write lancer cvt turbo..... freaking negative minded never ever open his mind
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 08:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 25 2010, 08:02 PM)
i guess everyone here can judge ur stupidity..
I own a 2.0 CBU Forte not a Lancer. My Housemate is a Lancer owner and has been an active member of LGT Club since 08.
How many Lancer owners out there in malaysia put BOT on their cars?
Those who put cant even set their boost higher then 0.5 barr before overheating their CVT.
Go read up their forums. FACTS ARE FACTS.

Added on November 25, 2010, 8:05 pmU want to put BoT.. by all means go ahead..
ur CVT spoiled dont blame anyone..
Oh ya whatever. Hello now 2010.. you are 2 year outdated
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 09:17 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 25 2010, 08:16 PM)
Answer me, do the gearbox evolve in this 2 years time?
Oh rewlie, you so smart until misunderstood me!!! i dont mean the gear box oh dear Mr-Think-He-Always-right. I mean the Turbo technology for lancer CVT. Please read carefully next time please

This post has been edited by alam_lara: Nov 25 2010, 09:18 PM
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 09:26 PM

52 posts

Anyhow this video for defi electronic turbo gadget for Inspira2.0P/LancerGT/LancerGTS

Cool aar??
alam_lara
post Nov 25 2010, 10:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 25 2010, 09:44 PM)
yes there are aftermarket BoT n turbo accs for the lancer lah..
but the CVT could not cope with..
Drive for a while and the CVT heats up, sensors gives warning,
no longer can u drive ur car for long distance travel..
sheeshhh.. go read more in LGT forums n ask the guys who already put it on dude...
Facts are facts..

Added on November 25, 2010, 9:46 pm

typical proton cost cutting as usual..
but the showcar i saw got..but very diff from lancer.. looks like made with cardbox only..
Frost relax smile.gif you know what i purposely put the youtube link. Just to see the response smile.gif... if u see the video carefully, that GTS is manual trans not CVT. cheer icon_rolleyes.gif
alam_lara
post Nov 26 2010, 05:02 PM

52 posts

This guy -> rewlie, is a butthurt lancer owner , who is so disagree of proton rebadging his car. Let him mumbling alone. no use to entertain. seeing my comment here, im 100% sure he will reply with his bla bla bla bla bla ....... Oh i should biggrin.gif 1st

0.0380sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:28 PM