QUOTE(keagan @ Nov 18 2010, 12:12 AM)
anyone knows if it has motorized retract for the side mirrors? i went to see the 1.8E today but can't find the button
nope. it doesn't have the retract for side mirror. you have to do it manually. ❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D
Nov 18 2010, 12:47 AM
1,169 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Nov 18 2010, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 18 2010, 10:09 PM) Err.. Jychow.. How's ur car? Can u share with us ur experience?? Hi Krepek, I copied my comments from Inspiraclub.com. Here it goes:My 2cents: i seldom post, i usually just read for info.. So forgive this long nonsense..Please stop those idioic emo posts.. Not helping at all..however, bashing/fanboy comments are ok if supported by facts.. I think this forum is all about helping us understand more about this car..compare it by all means but do so professionally.. I don't think that (at this point) we really care about the rebadge issue/proton not doing it's r&d or that H @ T @ Mitsu is better.. Looking forward to receive mine.. Huhuhu Personal experience: New H's , old ass Mini, and a whole line of protons (saga megavalve, wira, satria and persona) yep.. Me family buys junks.. But i loved all the protons.. No major problems.. In fact, no heartaches at all!!!Even the megavalve is used to go to my kebun like a 4WD!! Hahaha!!! So the key is: CONSTRUCTIVE comments Thanks... ************ Hi there, I am one of the "Lucky 11". Had the car for about a week and find it enjoyable to drive around. I have only done 200km with this baby,,,, I was away the entire weekend and will drive a bit this week. I was informed by Proton Edar that 2 drivers already sent in theirs for 1st service. I am waiting for my free service coupons to arrive I have commented about the car in lowyat.net forum. Gonna share some of my findings. PRO: Handling is great, ride is comfortable Road noise is acceptable to my standard Transmission is smooth Leather seat is nice and comfortable Leather steering wheel feels great Ample leg room for rear passengers The hydraulic power assisted steering feels solid. I like it better than electric assisted type. 2000cc car within my budget of <100k. At least it is a CKD Japanese car, CON: Door sounded hollow when close. Doors don't auto-lock with RPM or brake applied. Engine/gearbox noise is loud when I make faster acceleration The stereo looks cheap. but still a Clarion. Sound is decent. 16 inch wheel..... would have preferred a 17 inch Boot space seems small. They should have used smaller spare tire to allow for bigger luggage space. Can't comment of fuel consumption yet as it is still new. I feel it is better to share after the 1st service. Not much comments on acceleration because still taking care of my new baby, until 1st service. Just a general way of breaking-in a new car, in my own dictionary Overall, I am generally pleased with the Inspira. It has met my expectations. ********** hope this helps. |
Nov 19 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 18 2010, 11:12 PM) TQVM jychow, wah... no elder la.... i am not that elder.... Those cons would surely bug me till i actually get the car.. Please posts any other observations of yours from time to time.. We should call you an 'elder' for hving the car weeks ahead of us.. Haha.. Anyways... Whylah no usb!! Demmit (just venting my frustration on the small luxuries denied) Very soon, the road will be flooded with inspiras.............. Added on November 19, 2010, 12:24 am QUOTE(phantomkid @ Nov 18 2010, 11:37 PM) Ty very much for your review bro. But in the bolded sentence, how smaller do you mean? Like those motorcycle sized/width tyre? yes, the motorcycle size..... because with a small size, we should not drive faster than 80km/h. spare tire is always for backup until we can get our normal tire repaired. No point giving us full size actually.. Just my humble opinion. This post has been edited by jychow: Nov 19 2010, 12:24 AM |
Nov 19 2010, 01:23 AM
Nov 19 2010, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Nov 19 2010, 08:19 AM) hmm... first tank... sure FC's gonna be quite high... RM70 first tank. Added on November 19, 2010, 10:21 am QUOTE(nizie @ Nov 19 2010, 08:40 AM) the only point i think that is good for normal size tire is when you change to a new set of tire, you don't need to buy 2 or 4 ... but you only have to buy 1 or 3 only... that is provided that you can find the same brand, same model. It won't be economical to carry a heavy load on your car all the time. FC is gonna be higher. If you factor in all these, it may be cheaper to have smaller spare tire and lighter load.This post has been edited by jychow: Nov 19 2010, 10:21 AM |
Nov 19 2010, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 19 2010, 10:35 AM) 9km.. I think. or somewhere about that.Added on November 19, 2010, 11:06 am QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 19 2010, 10:59 AM) yesterday i was at sunway damansara around 2pm, 1st glance saw a lancer, then i feel weird, so i chased the car down, front bumper looks cool, small rim, but it has mitsu emblem front and back, so i overtook and i saw the interior, its proton inspira. not me. I am keeping the proton emblem there. nothing to shout. Anybody car ? white colour, cant remember plate 3 digits. This post has been edited by jychow: Nov 19 2010, 11:06 AM |
Nov 20 2010, 06:59 PM
Just to share some FC. I am still on my first tank of petrol....
What kind of FC other Inspira is having? I expect the gauge to be inaccurate and would probably end at 450km. But that is not too bad. Cheers. Added on November 20, 2010, 7:00 pm QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 20 2010, 06:54 PM) Tested the 2.0P other more experienced forumers have shared that there is insulation padding. We can have the acc shop to do it and it is not too expensive. Gotta get used to it.... The drive was a pleasure. The handling is great. But there is one major concern. This is something that is very apparent even among other units in different showrooms I went. Something that doesnt exist in the Mitsu counterpart. The freaking doors!!! You need to slam or semi slam the doors for them to be closed properly. Other makes only need a lil push and the door will be closed. Every single time I close the door, I will feel very frust. How? This post has been edited by jychow: Nov 20 2010, 07:00 PM |
Nov 20 2010, 09:43 PM
Nov 22 2010, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(eric_ocy @ Nov 22 2010, 02:39 PM) I've try to open/close the door of the inspira, but when i slam the door, it makes me feel like i'm closing old cars door... no vacuum or smooth feels, imagine, if you get off the car, yes, maybe you'll slam hard on the door, but when you're in the car, you just close it slow, just like "tud" something like dat... but i try to close the inspira door, it click twice before close, so i always need to slam the door twice before close the door cause 1st time too slow, the door can't close... but the 1 i try is 1.8, 2.0 i dunno same or not... some more the glove box when open, it's fine, but when close, it's like wanna fell down like dat... i think lancer n inspira sure got something diff... but both is worth they're own... perhaps you need to buy an Benz S-class. It comes with vacuum door system when it will "suck" itself closed. as for the glove compartment, it shuts fine. I don't slam it shut because I paid for it.... This post has been edited by jychow: Nov 22 2010, 03:08 PM |
Nov 22 2010, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(eric_ocy @ Nov 22 2010, 03:22 PM) VW sirocco also has vacuum door... no need mers la... too expensive... dun think negative, i just share what i feels about inspira only, btw, i din think to buy inspira or lancer neither. The price like this the door should have done better la, dugong door is more easy to close compare with this one... other than that it's nice... but i think proton should come out with SE, cause the current edition the spoiler is way too small... and the bodykits also not so eyecathing, lancer spoiler is much much bigger and mean... maybe inspira owner can buy lancer bodykit to fit on inspira... lancer spoiler is nice! Gosh.... I became a P fanboy..... That spoiler is on my list of things to change.... I always love the Lancer spoiler. Added on November 22, 2010, 3:43 pm QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 22 2010, 03:16 PM) if they can rick roll us on such an obvious thing, the door and the tweeter missing tweeter is beyond me..... maybe a rush job. I was trying to listen to the tweeters but I thought the mid was too loud for me to catch anything. but alas... no tweeters. it won't be expensive to get that. I would probably add on a set soon. Now, I am getting the door visor first...god knows what else they rick roll us with esp in servicing later not worth taking the risk for me This post has been edited by jychow: Nov 22 2010, 03:43 PM |
Nov 22 2010, 04:08 PM
Nov 23 2010, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(sugizo36881 @ Nov 22 2010, 04:41 PM) so far how is your driving experience? how is the insulation , is it still very loud? or quiet than vios? So far so good with mine. The sound insulation is fine. Only engine and gearbox noisy when doing high rev accelerations. No comment on comparison with that of vios. It is best you make an appt to test drive the car. My level of noise acceptance may be different that yours. But it is definitely a fun car to have. |
Nov 25 2010, 07:43 PM
The standard Clarion stereo can play mp3 in my iphone via bluetooth. I can fwd / rew the songs as well using the control on the steering wheel. the bluetooth connection is pretty stable and no effect of disconnection in mid of song.
just share my discovery. |
Nov 26 2010, 09:16 AM
Personally, I had good experiences with Proton cars. I had a Wira and a Perdana V6 years ago. They all performed well and met my expectations. For eg., Perdana V6. Many people complained about the gearbox because the lack of ATF cooler. I had my V6 (without a ATF cooler) for 4 years before I sold it and it has never broken down on me within that period. My colleague who bought the same car about the same time I bought had to change gearbox 3 times. This is how he drives: the shifter at "2" whenever the traffic lights turn green. One word: reckless. I have taken good care of the cars and sending them to authorized service centers. Got them serviced at the right intervals and with the recommended lubricants. They have given me great service with minimum problems. I didn't even have power windows failures.
On the CVT gear, I will share my experience of Honda City. I had that for 4 years+. My wife was driving it most of the time and now it is sold to my relative. All these time trouble free. It is most important to use only recommended lubricants. I had traveled up genting a few times with City and those were some fantastic drives because of the manual shifters. The gearbox had served me well and now it is serving my relative well. My friend who had problem with the CVT gearbox was because he sent it for service by outside mechanic shop using cheap alternative lubricants. He admitted the mistake and later changed back to recommended lube but damage has been done. He is looking for chop shop now. It is ok to be serviced by non-authorized service centers but make sure you don't go cheap on the lube. The moral of the story is: take good care of your car, it will take good care of you + your wallet on the long run. AND drive safely and sensibly. I have to admit that I may not buy the Inspira if it is not a rebadged Lancer. I have been riding on Japanese cars for some time now. They are better in certain ways, but not all that great. |
Nov 30 2010, 05:19 PM
Hi guys. Since more Inspira are being delivered, any jalan to get smaller spare tire? Want to have more room in the boot.
The full size spare can be kept in d house for emergency situations. :-) Thanks. Enjoy! |
Nov 30 2010, 06:10 PM
Dec 1 2010, 11:24 PM
Hi. So far my car is working fine. No issue. Keeping my fingers crossed. :-)
Added on December 1, 2010, 11:25 pmAnother 300km to go before 1st service. This post has been edited by jychow: Dec 1 2010, 11:25 PM |
Dec 1 2010, 11:31 PM
Bro. It would not be long before everyone gets their cars. :-)
Then time for TT. This post has been edited by jychow: Dec 1 2010, 11:31 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 06:14 PM
I was from automotive battery industry. Current battery technology still has a long way to catch to be fully GREAT! I was in Germany last year and they were making a huge trial project in a small city: to have electric chargers in many locations and connected to the main GRID. It is massive and I don't foresee that it will be implemented here in Asia for the next10 years. For the current breed of hybrid, I would say it is a work in progress. It may last 10 years or more, but the capacity will deteriorate year by year. Imagine losing 5-8% of capacity per year will probably means that the lost capacity will be replaced by normal fuel. That's increased fuel cost, my friend. You may have about 40% capacity left after 10 years. But by then, new battery technology would have arrived and your investment is TOTALED!!!!
Cars in Malaysia is super expensive and there is no running away from it. Let's not go into why. But be sensible, a 2.0 Jap tech car under 100K? I jumped. What about you? This post has been edited by jychow: Dec 5 2010, 06:20 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 06:43 PM
| Change to: | 0.0417sec