126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

rewlie
post Nov 27 2010, 09:16 AM

163 posts

Lancer is not on the hotlist.. yes you mistaken the facts..

Honda yes..
SothysSaleShop
post Nov 27 2010, 09:19 AM

92 posts

Good morning friends, some of you are back to your old habits this early morning biggrin.gif

mostly T & H are on the hot list more than Proton, if they want Proton, its mainly used for committing theft and sell as spare parts, T & H they will send to containers and ship the car overseas
darkangel7
post Nov 27 2010, 09:20 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 27 2010, 02:30 AM)
the suggestion earlier was to do a bulk purchase, which is a very good idea..im considering it, but rm750 is a bit steep..it gonna be great if we can get discounts & looking for real world testimonial from all the bro's in this thread, which is better & what the pro's & con's...

trying to get the best value both for the paint protection & extra tint (thinking of adding a 2nd layer)..to jychow & darkangel, do u guys get tint vouchers from ur SA's? if so, what brand & what's the value? my SA promised to give a tint voucher worth rm350 (dunno what brand though)...
no tint vouchers.. the car was delivered tinted.. from the work order sheet I saw (left in the car), it said ecotint..
Krepek
post Nov 27 2010, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 27 2010, 08:23 AM)
why report like little girl when someone curse that means you are what that people are cursing lah...now you wanna go report me??.....kerepek has the right to say whatever he is an owner

i wonder how people like you make it outside  when people curse you report to police

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:23 am

true

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:24 am

tukar k&N long lasting
Oh.. I would have to research this k&N thing.. I dunno shit about it.. Haha.. But true lah..2 years free.. I just want to know only lah actually.. Thanks..

Type of oil must be fully syn la.. I think.. I have cheap option in terms of discounts.. Hehehe.. But Petronas lah...

Please stop with the dispute.. It's boring..rewlie is ok actually, minus his smug taunts.. He gives info too(sometimes). I usually just read only.. It helps to calm the nerves while waiting for the 'damned' car..but COCKTALKERS just PISSES ME OFF!!! Rewlie can seem to be that sometimes but its justifiablelah.. U can't be straight everytime...

Wht I dun get is the deal with cursing..mature Professionals do it (i dun have to elaborate where n which).. Cursing just brings out the color and absolute meaning to your words..Pussies biggrin.gif
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 09:29 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:20 AM)
no tint vouchers.. the car was delivered tinted.. from the work order sheet I saw (left in the car), it said ecotint..
well..factory tint comes as standard for me as well (or soon it will be, havent taken delivery yet smile.gif ), but on top of that the SA willing to give a tint voucher, thus the idea for 2nd layer tint ...
darkangel7
post Nov 27 2010, 09:32 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 27 2010, 08:23 AM)
tukar k&N long lasting
I was quoted RM530 for K&N drop-in for Inspira.. Anyone know where can get a better price?

Added on November 27, 2010, 9:32 am
QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 27 2010, 09:29 AM)
well..factory tint comes as standard for me as well (or soon it will be, havent taken delivery yet smile.gif ), but on top of that the SA willing to give a tint voucher, thus the idea for 2nd layer tint ...
i see... unfortunately, no such vouchers for me.. dunno about jychow though..

This post has been edited by darkangel7: Nov 27 2010, 09:32 AM
SothysSaleShop
post Nov 27 2010, 09:33 AM

92 posts

For the benefit of those who wants more info on SG, a quote from SGsifu,

"Hi,
SierraGlow provides our car lovers with customers’ satisfaction by chemicals, mechanical uniqueness and our staff dedication.
Our chemical, Glassglow, is complex chemical of silicon (Si) and other chemicals including fluorine (F). When applying it onto car surface, Si reacts with oxygen in the air and forms silica glass (SiO2) layer or much purified quartz film. This layer protects paint as it becomes very hard and adheres very strongly with paint surface. Because silica glass layer made by Glassglow does not contain organic materials it lasts very long and we give 5 years warranty for this. If organic materials are contained, they get oxidized by reacting with oxygen in the air. F gives Silica glass layer water beading property. Please visit http://www.sierraglow.com/contact. or contact Mr. Choong for further information."

Source: http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?s=...dpost&p=1594213
darkangel7
post Nov 27 2010, 09:34 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 27 2010, 09:13 AM)
I mostly get 10-11, if during hot sunny afternoon, can jump up to 15 with aircond on, speeding probably 13.
FYI, the latest mileage is based on 85% city, 15% highway..
Krepek

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 27 2010, 09:13 AM)
I mostly get 10-11, if during hot sunny afternoon, can jump up to 15 with aircond on, speeding probably 13.
Wow?.. Isn't that actually bad? So high.. Maybe the way u drive? I'd be pissed if my car gives that kind of fuel performance.. Right? (please correct me)
darkangel7

110 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 27 2010, 09:33 AM)
For the benefit of those who wants more info on SG, a quote from SGsifu,

"Hi,
SierraGlow provides our car lovers with customers’ satisfaction by chemicals, mechanical uniqueness and our staff dedication.
Our chemical, Glassglow, is complex chemical of silicon (Si) and other chemicals including fluorine (F). When applying it onto car surface, Si reacts with oxygen in the air and forms silica glass (SiO2) layer or much purified quartz film. This layer protects paint as it becomes very hard and adheres very strongly with paint surface. Because silica glass layer made by Glassglow does not contain organic materials it lasts very long and we give 5 years warranty for this. If organic materials are contained, they get oxidized by reacting with oxygen in the air. F gives Silica glass layer water beading property. Please visit http://www.sierraglow.com/contact. or contact Mr. Choong for further information."

Source: http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?s=...dpost&p=1594213
so it is silicone based.. smile.gif
rewlie
post Nov 27 2010, 09:35 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:32 AM)
I was quoted RM530 for K&N drop-in for Inspira.. Anyone know where can get a better price?

That's f***ing expensive! You can get cheapest on the store about 360-380, Kakimotor sell for 380, i remember here in LYN one seller selling it, you might get cheaper since he has a lot of stock, i think kaitospeed or something like that his nickname.
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 09:35 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 27 2010, 09:27 AM)
Oh.. I would have to research this k&N thing.. I dunno shit about it.. Haha.. But true lah..2 years free.. I just want to know only lah actually.. Thanks..

Type of oil must be fully syn la.. I think.. I have cheap option in terms of discounts.. Hehehe.. But Petronas lah...

Please stop with the dispute.. It's boring..rewlie is ok actually, minus his smug taunts.. He gives info too(sometimes). I usually just read only.. It helps to calm the nerves while waiting for the 'damned' car..but COCKTALKERS just PISSES ME OFF!!! Rewlie can seem to be that sometimes but its justifiablelah.. U can't be straight everytime...

Wht I dun get is the deal with cursing..mature Professionals do it (i dun have to elaborate where n which).. Cursing just brings out the color and absolute meaning to your words..Pussies biggrin.gif
will use K&N drop in airfilters after the 2years free servicing..and petronas synthium1000 (full syn) too (bro, u got staff discount isit,buing at the koperasi?...hehe...)

i like ur statement there "calm the nerves while waiting for the car"..my thought exactly! haihh...hope for goodnews on early Dec....

SothysSaleShop
post Nov 27 2010, 09:36 AM

92 posts

Can you let me know the K&N filter is the same as this? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1642096&hl=

Let me copy & paste his reply:

"Hi bro
Yes, both uses the same filter
K&N filter for Proton inspira 2.0
Price is RM290

We ussually will advice customer to service every half a year
The K&N recharger cleaning kit we selling at RM60
Full instruction inside so u can DIY

Both items are available now
Just let me know if you need anything
speedworksonline@gmail.com
0123892123 William"

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:32 AM)

darkangel7
post Nov 27 2010, 09:37 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 27 2010, 09:35 AM)
That's f***ing expensive! You can get cheapest on the store about 360-380, Kakimotor sell for 380, i remember here in LYN one seller selling it, you might get cheaper since he has a lot of stock, i think kaitospeed or something like that his nickname.
thanks for the info.. i'll look out for it..
Krepek
post Nov 27 2010, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 27 2010, 09:35 AM)
What is this k&N drop-in for???
rewlie
post Nov 27 2010, 09:39 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 27 2010, 09:34 AM)
Wow?.. Isn't that actually bad? So high.. Maybe the way u drive? I'd be pissed if my car gives that kind of fuel performance.. Right? (please correct me)
Yeah, quite bad, because i always on rush, not a calm driver, my daily drive must be 3K rpm above..

One thing you will notice soon, in hot sunny day, car will feel so lagging, especially when trapped inside jam, cause of hot air, this will noticeable by someone who shift from lower cc car to this big cc car.

Added on November 27, 2010, 9:41 am
QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 27 2010, 09:38 AM)
Its a performance air filter, better than stock, and serviceable.

This post has been edited by rewlie: Nov 27 2010, 09:41 AM
SothysSaleShop
post Nov 27 2010, 09:41 AM

92 posts

This filter suppose to last you 1,000,000 MILE (not KM) and it gives better air flow, less resistance and better filtration and will translate to better HP and FC, maybe need to service the filter ie wash it with the K&N solution every 50000km or 6 months to retain its effectiveness

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Nov 27 2010, 09:43 AM
Krepek
post Nov 27 2010, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 27 2010, 09:35 AM)
will use K&N drop in airfilters after the 2years free servicing..and petronas synthium1000 (full syn) too (bro, u got staff discount isit,buing at the koperasi?...hehe...)

i like ur statement there "calm the nerves while waiting for the car"..my thought exactly! haihh...hope for goodnews on early Dec....
Heeheheheee.... Petronas thumbup.gif
Ohhh.. Drop in airfilters.. Have to research what it does.. Hahahah
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 09:42 AM

37 posts

well, in essence, standard airfilter are cheaper & made from paper..K&N is made from other materials (cotton,etc) in which it claim to have more efficient filtering properties & improved performance..and it is washable (with its cleaning kit)..rm530 is wayyyy to much...should be on average around rm350...
apache_utara
post Nov 27 2010, 09:45 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Nov 27 2010, 09:13 AM)
Bulk order....  brows.gif .
Just thinking of buying one of those cluth/break pad-lock. dun think these mass market cars gonna be that popular. i bet they wanna steal lancer more than ours right? before inspira out, lancer already in the hotlist if im not mistaken. rewlie/frostlance...its ur turn to reply.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 27 2010, 09:16 AM)
Lancer is not on the hotlist.. yes you mistaken the facts..

Honda yes..
i've personally had close frens with satria, neos, GTi's & 1 civic eg stolen before.

I agree honda seems "hotter" than others, but due to the nature of relationship between lancer & inspira, i assume it will be a hotter car to to target for thieves mainly due to demand for parts (remember GTi's are hot cars because there'e demand for it from normal satrias GTi wannabes sweat.gif )
eg: inspira wants lancer parts like bodykits, etc while maybe lancer wants the manual tranny, just an example lah icon_rolleyes.gif

ok back to topic, somehow cobra connex seems steep, an extra 1000+ than Captor, but they have compensation guarantees sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:01 AM