6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

rewlie
post Nov 16 2010, 11:13 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(coolster @ Nov 16 2010, 05:26 PM)
what's wrong with you anyway? i said for those butthurt lancer owners only. if you are not butthurt then dont feel anything lor.

Twice already i been offended. the first time someone saying i dont have any cars and poor man.

Now second time someone saying i accused ALL lancer owner instead i wrote ALL BUTTHURT lancer owners.. fu*k up.. i cancel my booking.

TS, take out my name. Sohai people around.
Now you prove you are butthurt, I am not the one have problem here, you are by labeling such thing, no such thing as butthurt inspira owner or butthurt lancer owner, it's their money, their choice, whatever the outcomes later, be it good or bad on either inspira or lancer, they are the one responsible for it, grow up dude, get a life.

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 16 2010, 05:51 PM)
fellas, new thread new beginning okay? enough of labeling.
Cant agreed more.

rewlie
post Nov 18 2010, 12:25 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Nov 17 2010, 10:52 PM)
ahem.... what is this jap trying to say????  rclxub.gif
What are they trying to say, both has it's own character, we wont know unless one of you do the hardcore test drive later on that will reveal the car true capability, body roll, grip, handling, braking, oversteer or understeer, pickup, perhaps Genting? I managed to clock 14 minutes from exit of Genting Sepah highway up to Genting Theme Park hotel, test drive conducted like a rally style with co-driver beside me to direct on navigation, i just pedal and drive only, this is on stock standard Lancer, so would like to know your guys record soon.
rewlie
post Nov 18 2010, 12:39 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 18 2010, 12:37 AM)
I think its only fair you drive an Inspira up the same way you did with your Lancer and let us know which feels better for you. If the genting road is totally cleared then you can compare the timing but as you know you get stuck by *ahem* drivers and buses most of the times, so I think the timing will vary according to traffic condition plus the weather plays a part too.
That's why i do my test drive at early morning, if i got a chance to test drive Inspira like that, of course i will drool.gif

Problem is, who wanna sacrifice their car to be my test drive car? brows.gif
rewlie
post Nov 18 2010, 01:01 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Nov 18 2010, 12:53 AM)
What's with the craze on retractable mirrors? Are they of ANY use at all? lol. Just another mechanical component waiting to fail to me. What I'd like to know is, are the mirrors electronically heated? Forte's is if I'm not wrong. Now that's actually useful on a cold rainy day.
Wow. 14 minutes... count me impressed ( =
Agreed with you on retractable mirrors, some more here in KL with lots of bikers around especially during traffic jam, not their fault either cause they bike, but when they hit and run, there's nothing we can do inside jam.

rewlie
post Nov 20 2010, 03:05 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 20 2010, 09:14 AM)
But the EVO X bodykit does make your car looks aggressive. I don't think you need to spend 7k. maybe 3k should be enough to convert to EVO X look.
QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 20 2010, 09:21 AM)
I would prefer the after market rims... Just the EVO X bodykit would suffice.
Better think twice, nowadays technology so advance, can directly upload video from phone to fb or youtube, and you dont want your video got smoked by smaller cc car / other cheaper car live on youtube or fb, somemore with your plate number.

If you cannot run like an Evo, dont be an Evo.

rewlie
post Nov 20 2010, 08:23 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(AntiViruz @ Nov 20 2010, 04:29 PM)
why not ? some ppl just want the exterior nice only la ....
It is still up to personal preference, but when you drive the so called "Evo" of yours, petrolheads out there will wait to benchmark their car with you, you wont let yourself lose to Wira but then you lose because it is turbo-charged, you should not lose to Wira because you drive an "Evo" right?

QUOTE(protondriver @ Nov 20 2010, 05:16 PM)
actually, is that illegal (by JPJ) if change the logo from Proton to Mitsubishi) ?
Yes illegal, you can get summon for that, same case like Perodua converted Passo.

QUOTE(emdee01 @ Nov 20 2010, 05:20 PM)
Hi fellas,

Congrats on V2  rclxms.gif

Got a question for you guys. For CVT there is sports mode rite. Can we engage it while we're moving. I haven't test drive it yet so I want to know if can change while the car is moving or need to be stationary to change from D to Sports mode.  hmm.gif
You can engage while car moving.
rewlie
post Nov 20 2010, 10:53 PM

163 posts

Today I went out to to send my friend to office near SS2, and somehow there was one Proton Svc Center there, I dont realize it, a lot of ppl take a look at my car thinking I am driving Inspira, but actually not.

And there, I saw one Inspira, dunno whether 1.8 or 2.0, that time that car just about to come out from svc center, it pass by me and engine noise is really loud compared to my 2 years GT, it's the sound like you drive with disc brake touching the back plate.. it maybe a test drive car, but wonder why is that.. it's impossible that ppl wreck test drive car until that level..

I am not Proton basher, not Mitsu fan either, just stated what I saw only.
rewlie
post Nov 20 2010, 11:33 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Nov 20 2010, 11:24 PM)
It's normal, u try to rev ur gt, or if you want, bring ur GT to proton showroom we rev together! yawn.gif
It's not in revving mode by the way, and your reply sounds bias, as i said, i am not mitsu fan, just stated what i saw, if it's bad, accept it, not necessary to live in denial.

This post has been edited by rewlie: Nov 20 2010, 11:34 PM
rewlie
post Nov 20 2010, 11:36 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 20 2010, 11:34 PM)
compare the sound proofing on the hood of the inspira and the GT. see got any diff.
I'm not sure about this one, maybe owners can highlight got sound proof or not, or different material etc.
rewlie
post Nov 20 2010, 11:42 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 20 2010, 11:38 PM)
I think we shouldn't be worked up over this statement. Our friend just stated what he saw and shared with us, no harm done from my view. Probably someone forgot to let go the handbrakes while pressing the accelerator? or maybe something is really wrong with the car and its being serviced? As long as its not your car having the problem, right?  icon_rolleyes.gif
That is why, check my previous post please before bashing me, I am neutral, I just want to know what is happening, that's all, and since the car is CKDed, can someone also confirm that engine is not one of it?

rewlie
post Nov 20 2010, 11:47 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 20 2010, 11:46 PM)
if you place your booking at coty2u@matrade, you will enjoy 2.4% interest rates for 5year installment under maybank. correct me if i'm wrong.
That was a very good rate, but 5 years oo..

Added on November 20, 2010, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 20 2010, 11:47 PM)
So far all we know is engine and transmission is direct from Japan but I don't dare confirm, this is just what is being told by SA. I think need to call drexchan in here to have a say about this?
Because of the CKD reason, i would like to know more, since if CKD, then of course they need to dismantle whole car into parts, seperate into exhaust, gearbox, engine, shaft, dashboard, seats, hood, bonnet, windscreen, chasis and fix it to one car when arrive here in factory.

I dont know how much QC in Proton has improved, but hopefully they done well when they fix the engine parts into one.

This post has been edited by rewlie: Nov 20 2010, 11:56 PM
rewlie
post Nov 21 2010, 02:51 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 21 2010, 09:55 AM)
Guys confirm la, engine ,tranny and most engine bay parts frm Mitsu jpn
But is it CKD here or CBU in japan?

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Nov 21 2010, 01:10 PM)
yeah sure, bcz it's bigger horse powah, but dont forget about speed cut on lancer 2.0GT (dont know proton cut it or not ) cps will pawn on straight forward
There is no speed cut lehh.. where you got this info? I never been smoked by protons before, unless it is mivec turbo inside.

rewlie
post Nov 21 2010, 04:29 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 21 2010, 04:15 PM)
AFAIL, the bottleneck in the Inspira (also Lancer) is the CVT.
Yeah, if 4B11 comes with either SST or Manual, we all can get 270hp on BOT easily already.
rewlie
post Nov 21 2010, 05:04 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 21 2010, 04:42 PM)
270hp?

wow..

guess the CVT really can't stand the massive torque after all  laugh.gif

maybe i need to change my booking to 1.8M instead  tongue.gif
If u r petrolheads, i suggest u change ur booking, CVT has no pontential to be modded afterall.

rewlie
post Nov 21 2010, 08:42 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 21 2010, 05:09 PM)
agreed..no clue why mitsu dicided to use CVT on its "Fantastic Sports Machine"
but overseas..there are manual tranny variant for the 2.0 lancer GT

Added on November 21, 2010, 5:09 pm

agreed..no clue why mitsu dicided to use CVT on its "Fantastic Sports Machine"
but overseas..there are manual tranny variant for the 2.0 lancer GT
They forgot here is "Malaysia Boleh", anything also boleh put turbo!

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 21 2010, 05:16 PM)
manual tranny has so much potential, but at least CVT provides comfort  tongue.gif

well, at least now maybe it's easier for lancer & others to get halfcut manual tranny, in time  laugh.gif
i thought i read a previous post stating we're only getting semi-syn oil for the free service?
sweat.gif
CVT for comfort, yeah agreed, but here is Malaysia, anything also BOLEH when comes to modding.

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Nov 21 2010, 05:19 PM)
look at the buyers at the price range. 125k and above. majority of them will not wan to drive a manual.
It's really rare, yeah true, but when it comes to Mitsubishi, ppl prefer manual, i guess they have made wrong decision.

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 21 2010, 05:27 PM)
good to know, thanks
notworthy.gif
i'm driving a manual now..

it's normal to expect the CVT to lose out a bit on performance in return for easiness, but it can't be THAT bad right?

or is it THAT bad?  sweat.gif
For majority, it is not that bad, but for me since i'm not one of the majority, yes it is bad.

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 21 2010, 05:41 PM)
Mitsu's CVT is not on par with other brand's CVT such as Nissan's on the slyphyl , even honda jazz's cvt perform better
Jazz CVT better, agreed.

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 21 2010, 06:25 PM)
u kidding? read 1st bro, read 1st

Nissan's CVT is also made by Jatco, which is the same with mitsu whistling.gif

jazz's CVT performs better as there arent any torque converter.
Agreed.

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Nov 21 2010, 07:40 PM)
i drove it not just empty talk, fast go 180km/h then cannot up, how to say??
I also drove it and can reach 210kmh, how to say? If it is a speed cut, once you reached 180kmh, speedometer will automatically rejected and it will go down and up, it is not speed cut, you just donno how to push it to the max.

This post has been edited by rewlie: Nov 21 2010, 08:48 PM
rewlie
post Nov 21 2010, 09:02 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 21 2010, 08:50 PM)
bro..LGT can go up to 220+ la bro..
Yeah, true..

rewlie
post Nov 21 2010, 11:06 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 21 2010, 10:25 PM)
Why not straight go for Evo halfcut.  brows.gif
Cannot, engine placement different, 4G63T extractor in front, 4B11 extractor at the back, mounting also different.

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Nov 21 2010, 10:39 PM)
I'm buying da 2.0 cvt b'cos of the waranty for 3 years smooth ride, later only i convert to manual tranmission with BOT (monster style) b'cos i believe the performance mod for 4b11 engine is far better than those 4b10.  drool.gif
Believe me my friend, it's not that easy, i have been searching for manual tranny for 4B11 since 3 years ago, and the only option that I have is only SST from Evo X which cost a bomb.

rewlie
post Nov 22 2010, 12:30 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Nov 21 2010, 11:11 PM)
how much does it cost?  cry.gif
Gearbox alone is 20K, but cannot take it alone since cant lock to 2WD, must take all together with 4WD system.

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 21 2010, 11:21 PM)
then the manual tranny from the 1.8 should be plug & play to you right?

or maybe the ratio isn't suitable for 4B11?
hmm.gif
This one not sure yet.

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 21 2010, 11:23 PM)
i think there is a manual 6 speed tranny. Check out on TG when they were giving off recommendations between the Evo X and STI X
Yes there is manual stick 6 speed tranny, the GSR version, not the twin clutch SST, but really2 hard to find.

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Nov 22 2010, 12:16 AM)
well maybe i'm not pusshin it to the max bcz i always remember beloved one  brows.gif
drive safely with ur GT, accident happen anywhere and anytime
I did it safely on track of course.

This post has been edited by rewlie: Nov 22 2010, 12:32 AM
rewlie
post Nov 22 2010, 12:13 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 22 2010, 03:15 AM)
rewlie,

as agreed by potong,they have to use mitsu's enginer,tranny etc.
so the parts are cbu but assembled here.
wiring also frm mitsu design..
my co. are japs car makers supplier and recently join with potong..

so any u guys got the 1.8m??
So it is confirmed CKD.
rewlie
post Nov 22 2010, 07:39 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 22 2010, 05:29 PM)
based on his story. what i could say is that the battery connection is loose.
this is one of forte owner experience. not a major issue if really connection issue.

when in showroom/car yard, they took out the battery cable. and re-install back during delivery time. but they did not connect them properly. intermittent prob & suddenly car back okay is similar i could say. just tighten back the battery terminal connection will do the job.

hope this is the issue here. so just chill for a while la. wait for his updated news.
We shall wait first without coming out with different conclusion and assumption, but if battery connection lose, dont you think Proton technical support too dumb to rectify it onsite rather than take the car wayy back to KL?

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 22 2010, 07:00 PM)
guys,

Are the doors and interior THAT bad compared to the lancer?

I havent been in a lancer, as in ipoh, there arent any in the showroom at the moment.

Especially the doors, are they that bad? it worries me if they left out safety bars that should have been there..
QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 22 2010, 07:04 PM)
Not so bad comapre to lancer, u can go to mitsubishi..almost same quality for me,the plastic interior also almost same
Go test both, and choose based on your preference.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 22 2010, 07:19 PM)
Maybe the batteries is Japan spec (the one with small terminal) which tend to loose and even breaks in our climate (several friend who brought back cars from Japan experience this).
They ship back the battery made for Malaysia, because it is marked for Malaysia, not Japan.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:56 AM