88 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

protondriver
post Jan 25 2011, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(kaizou @ Jan 25 2011, 01:53 PM)
Do anybody here in LY forum actually stays in Singapore? my frens told me, just to buy cars. u need to apply/get permit. its gonna cos u around 15k - 30k (Sg dolar). i cant remember exact figures. thats just for the PERMIT.... dont even dream on getting the cars yet.

can somebody verify?  rclxub.gif
Yes. They need to buy something name "COE" (if not mistaken).. Price vary from time to time.
Neoz
post Jan 25 2011, 02:05 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 25 2011, 01:55 PM)
me too..hehehe
Good bro thumbup.gif

Then let make this topic on the informative side rather than 'this-car-is-bad' because xxxxx or 'my-car-is-better-than-yours' because xxxxx. I feel its good for us to share about the good / bad side of the car from us being the owner. Not fair for me to judge forte as i didn't own 1, or just based on few round of test drives, or from 'my-friend-said' story. biggrin.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
kcng
post Jan 25 2011, 02:13 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 25 2011, 01:42 PM)
I thought XionCity became inactive before I clicked the last page.

I was so wrong.
sometimes it is good to see them shoot themselves in the foot time and time again... it makes for some good read...
wink.gif
Mavik
post Jan 25 2011, 02:48 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Jan 25 2011, 01:53 PM)
Do anybody here in LY forum actually stays in Singapore? my frens told me, just to buy cars. u need to apply/get permit. its gonna cos u around 15k - 30k (Sg dolar). i cant remember exact figures. thats just for the PERMIT.... dont even dream on getting the cars yet.

can somebody verify?  rclxub.gif
Yes its called COE. Basically in Singapore. since its a small island the government has decided to limit the number of cars on the road. So you rules such as cars older than 10 years old needs to be scrapped (with exceptions of course) and to ensure there is a controlled number of cars on the road, they release COE's based on the availability of it. If there are a lot of cars on the road, you can end up paying around 50k-60k for the COE or even more. The cheapest recorded COE was SGD$0.50 if I am not mistaken. So depends on when you want to buy your car.
kaizou
post Jan 25 2011, 03:27 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 25 2011, 02:48 PM)
Yes its called COE. Basically in Singapore. since its a small island the government has decided to limit the number of cars on the road. So you rules such as cars older than 10 years old needs to be scrapped (with exceptions of course) and to ensure there is a controlled number of cars on the road, they release COE's based on the availability of it. If there are a lot of cars on the road, you can end up paying around 50k-60k for the COE or even more. The cheapest recorded COE was SGD$0.50 if I am not mistaken. So depends on when you want to buy your car.
still, the mechanism acts like "human" controlled. who know, maybe the 50 cents COE are given by officials to his relatives. at least malaysian excise duty already fixed as %. heard that, the fees just for the processing. even if u pay, doesnt mean u gonna get that COE.

Xioncity, maybe u can propose COE for malaysia. whenever G short on money, just sells COE for RM 50k per piece. dun matter if wanna buy kancil/viva. whistling.gif . doesnt mean a thing even forte/inspira cos a mere RM 20k.
Stanzo
post Jan 25 2011, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(forter @ Jan 25 2011, 07:13 AM)
If base on vote..forte already won PEOPLE CHOICE AWARD by nst with participate of 30000 votes compare this lyn just only 900 votes!
We live in Malaysia, those frm other countries la, TS ask in LYN so the results here in LYN is clear liao. If TS want opinions from other forums or countries , pls go there and butthurt there, not here, here is LYN. V in Malaysia so Inspira will always win. If u don't like Malaysia, U BOLEH KELUAR!!! Haha, sorry can't stand the temptation to write this tongue.gif

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jan 25 2011, 07:54 AM)
Wow u join simply to post this here? Butthurt too much?
+10
As most of the Forte owners here
thumbup.gif
turbocharged
post Jan 25 2011, 03:58 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Stanzo @ Jan 25 2011, 03:49 PM)
We live in Malaysia, those frm other countries la, TS ask in LYN so the results here in LYN is clear liao. If TS want opinions from other forums or countries , pls go there and butthurt there, not here, here is LYN. V in Malaysia so Inspira will always win. If u don't like Malaysia, U BOLEH KELUAR!!! Haha, sorry can't stand the temptation to write this  tongue.gif
+10
thumbup.gif
lol. inspira win. lol. but p1 no longer enjoy the image when its the saga era or wira era.

ask around how ppl think of P1.

they will ask u why not buy p2.

lol.

some they think they bought a macho car. but to some, its like, since u cannot afford T/H, why not P2, why P1? lol.

really, ask around.

i asked eveyrone in my office. thats what they told me. well, thats just me. smile.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 25 2011, 04:29 PM

92 posts

I also asked around, people say Inspira is the best value for money for a local brand car with mostly parts imported from Japan & the resale value should be much better than forte or lancer.
Neoz
post Jan 25 2011, 04:31 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 25 2011, 04:29 PM)
I also asked around, people say Inspira is the best value for money for a local brand car with mostly parts imported from Japan & the resale value should be much better than forte or lancer.
tongue.gif
Stanzo
post Jan 25 2011, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 25 2011, 03:58 PM)
lol. inspira win. lol. but p1 no longer enjoy the image when its the saga era or wira era.

ask around how ppl think of P1.

they will ask u why not buy p2.

lol.

some they think they bought a macho car. but to some, its like, since u cannot afford T/H, why not P2, why P1? lol.

really, ask around.

i asked eveyrone in my office. thats what they told me. well, thats just me. smile.gif
Ppl buy Inspira NOT becos its badge la doh.gif Many other reasons la. If JPJ tarak kacau, most of the potong logo all in the dustbin liao la. thumbup.gif Pls stay on topic, this isn't a discussion bout manufacturer la, Potong or Dua or T/N/H or Kia, u're going other place liao.
forter
post Jan 25 2011, 04:43 PM

47 posts

We live in Malaysia, those frm other countries la, TS ask in LYN so the results here in LYN is clear liao. If TS want opinions from other forums or countries , pls go there and butthurt there, not here, here is LYN. V in Malaysia so Inspira will always win. If u don't like Malaysia, U BOLEH KELUAR!!! Haha, sorry can't stand the temptation to write this  tongue.gif
+10
thumbup.gif
another stupid butthurt cant accept the fact...hahaha...thats award is from malaysia organised by CBT(NST)/MAYBANK...vote by MALAYSIAN...more real voters than lyn..hahaha..ok la if u want to win.. u ambik la..INSPIRA WIN!..haha..you are really a joker!
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 25 2011, 05:26 PM

92 posts

If you are willing to pay, you can even get Superbrand status for your product anytime, this world, who willing to fork out money will always get all sorts of awards, its another kind of indirect advertising mechanism,
kaizou
post Jan 25 2011, 05:37 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(forter @ Jan 25 2011, 04:43 PM)
another stupid butthurt cant accept the fact...hahaha...thats award is from malaysia organised by CBT(NST)/MAYBANK...vote by MALAYSIAN...more real voters than lyn..hahaha..ok la if u want to win.. u ambik la..INSPIRA WIN!..haha..you are really a joker!
come on lar...no namecalling plz. get some facts before putting some nonsense here. Did u go to the CBT award? i did. Inspira is not even in the list to vote for. i did vote for BMW 320d tho.
whichever win means nothing; its just car comparison maa.
turbocharged
post Jan 25 2011, 06:06 PM

250 posts

i wonder why they always use this word butthurt.

are they gay or they just came out from prison or this shows the level of forummer here?

and the word prolly(probably),mollah(money). sleep.gif
FrostLance
post Jan 25 2011, 06:09 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

+10
thumbup.gif
lol @ stanzo. The award is Local lah. aiseyh man. Inspira is not in the list cost it wasnt out yet at the time. But even the Ori Lancer didnt win a lot of awards locally or globally, just due to the fact it was priced too close to the civic,
the forte on the other hand is a different case.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Jan 25 2011, 06:11 PM
forter
post Jan 25 2011, 06:40 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Jan 25 2011, 05:37 PM)
come on lar...no namecalling plz. get some facts before putting some nonsense here. Did u go to the CBT award? i did. Inspira is not even in the list to vote for. i did vote for BMW 320d tho.
whichever win means nothing; its just car comparison maa.
That is my point..there is someone really clever(sound ok?)just made conclusion inspira already win just based on this poll..that's why I just counter him forte already won if based on vote..eventhough inspira not in the list but it's against all the best car selected in msia..but nothing to shout about..it's just people choice..anyway that's a facts forte won Peole choice award officially in MALAYSIA and don't forget forte also won car of the year family sedan category in MALAYSIA.. rclxms.gif
ckk125
post Jan 25 2011, 06:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(forter @ Jan 25 2011, 06:40 PM)
That is my point..there is someone really clever(sound ok?)just made conclusion inspira already win just based on this poll..that's why I just counter him forte already won if based on vote..eventhough inspira not in the list but it's against all the best car selected in msia..but nothing to shout about..it's just people choice..anyway that's a facts forte won Peole choice award officially in MALAYSIA and don't forget forte also won car of the year family sedan category in MALAYSIA.. rclxms.gif
but sales not as good as the rest. and that is just sad.
Mavik
post Jan 25 2011, 07:30 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Jan 25 2011, 03:27 PM)
still, the mechanism acts like "human" controlled. who know, maybe the 50 cents COE are given by officials to his relatives. at least malaysian excise duty already fixed as %. heard that, the fees just for the processing. even if u pay, doesnt mean u gonna get that COE.

Xioncity, maybe u can propose COE for malaysia. whenever G short on money, just sells COE for RM 50k per piece. dun matter if wanna buy kancil/viva.  whistling.gif  . doesnt mean a thing even forte/inspira cos a mere RM 20k.
The mechanism for COE is via auction. So mainly the car dealerships are the ones who are auctioning for these COE because they can't sell cars without a COE unless you are getting a weekend car.

Are you also that blur here in Malaysia? Or version of COE is called AP

kaizou
post Jan 25 2011, 09:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 25 2011, 07:30 PM)
The mechanism for COE is via auction. So mainly the car dealerships are the ones who are auctioning for these COE because they can't sell cars without a COE unless you are getting a weekend car.

Are you also that blur here in Malaysia? Or version of COE is called AP
not blur lar. its actually more toward dont understand at all rclxms.gif . the fact remains, y bother comparing malaysia to singapore pricing when there's a variable/uncertain (COE) cost involve.

white forte + full bodykit is nice... thumbup.gif
my vote + purchase goes to inspira since forte manual 1.6 kinda small for a B segment car.

Added on January 25, 2011, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(forter @ Jan 25 2011, 06:40 PM)
no need to ask its ok or not lar. as long as u'r not calling others B***hurt etc. How low can u go just for a simple poll by TS wanting to ask opinion from lowyatian on whether he/she should get forte/inspira.

You're telling others not to shout but you yourself shouting to them... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kaizou: Jan 25 2011, 09:46 PM
FrostLance
post Jan 25 2011, 09:54 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Jan 25 2011, 09:36 PM)
not blur lar. its actually more toward dont understand at all  rclxms.gif  . the fact remains, y bother comparing malaysia to singapore pricing when there's a variable/uncertain (COE) cost involve.

white forte + full bodykit is nice...  thumbup.gif
my vote + purchase goes to inspira since forte manual 1.6 kinda small for a B segment car.

its 6 speed auto BTw not manual, and its a C-Segment Car not B.

the new forte FL should be using the new GDI engine ler.. may be 1.6 but its more powerful then that 1.8 inspira plus more fuel efficient.
But what to do, our local fuel is not up to par with the engine. haihz..
kinda sad la.. lots of good engines cant make it to our country.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Jan 25 2011, 10:31 PM

88 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:59 AM