QUOTE(Stanzo @ Jan 26 2011, 06:00 AM)
+10
After a few more months lets see how many Inspiras and Fortes down the road.
Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for
Jan 26 2011, 10:18 AM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(Stanzo @ Jan 26 2011, 06:00 AM) +10 After a few more months lets see how many Inspiras and Fortes down the road. |
Jan 26 2011, 10:33 AM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Perth, Western Australia |
QUOTE(forter @ Jan 26 2011, 11:18 AM) hehe..really cannot sleep aa to realize that award come from malaysia!yes i believe u dont have a butt..no wonder la.. R u really into sexual question?? i dun think it's allowed in here....plz say it in proper words rather than harsh language like that in LYN.. i dun care u all r a basher for forte or inspira...each car had it's own pros and cons, there's no hating other cars if there are hate between customers, as well KIA will not lauch Forte as well Proton will not launch Inspira as well... I'm done with these bashing things, coz i know each car had their own pros and cons, while they are all improving 1 way or another... y is there hatred untill said about sexual questions(e.g. d***, talk cock, balls, butt) ??? |
Jan 26 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 26 2011, 10:33 AM) R u really into sexual question?? i dun think it's allowed in here.... sorry for my words..thanks bro..can you please also look at post which i reply and many others posting that used such a word..and dont forget look also your own post before!i really appreacite it...plz say it in proper words rather than harsh language like that in LYN.. i dun care u all r a basher for forte or inspira...each car had it's own pros and cons, there's no hating other cars if there are hate between customers, as well KIA will not lauch Forte as well Proton will not launch Inspira as well... I'm done with these bashing things, coz i know each car had their own pros and cons, while they are all improving 1 way or another... y is there hatred untill said about sexual questions(e.g. d***, talk cock, balls, butt) ??? |
Jan 26 2011, 11:04 AM
2,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mars |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 26 2011, 10:33 AM) R u really into sexual question?? i dun think it's allowed in here.... Taiko .. plz say it in proper words rather than harsh language like that in LYN.. i dun care u all r a basher for forte or inspira...each car had it's own pros and cons, there's no hating other cars if there are hate between customers, as well KIA will not lauch Forte as well Proton will not launch Inspira as well... I'm done with these bashing things, coz i know each car had their own pros and cons, while they are all improving 1 way or another... y is there hatred untill said about sexual questions(e.g. d***, talk cock, balls, butt) ??? No matter there are Anti Proton .. Anti Forte .. Anti "what so ever".. Both company wont do the highlight parts .. Because its just another business .. |
Jan 26 2011, 12:32 PM
6,619 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
actually frm this kind of thread wats the final outcome u guys wan?
i find it baseless to compare as some will be bias towards their own car makes. it'll neva end without any clear winner. compare of some thing useful like consumption,ride, swapping cars among u guys to knw wat is it like. then ok la, so wat if on some area inspira wins and vice versa. wat do u gain?.. chill la.. |
Jan 26 2011, 02:05 PM
for me, both cars hv their own advantages and disadvantages...
there are no clear winners at all...if compare to 2011 1.6SX(Forte) and 2011 1.8AT(Inspira)....both assuming 6spd and conventional GB(Except premium 2.0 Inspira using CVT, stated in proton edar website), while Inspira wins at higher and more powerful engine, 1.8, yet Forte loses out at 1.6 economical engine, yet Forte wins out at safety functions a.k.a. gadget(some useful, some not useful). If compare for Style and looks, every1 had their own eyes to see and judge them themselves...If compare 2.0SX(Forte) with 2.0Premium(Inspira), Forte loses out in CVT Gearbox, while wins Inspira by higher horsepower by abit, and wins at better overall safety functions than Inspira. while Inspira wins over Forte using CVT Gearbox, and Lotus slightly tuned Handling and suspension setting, and using smaller rims than Forte(15'' vs 17''), thus acceleration better. There's no win-win senario between these 2 cars. BUT...they sure can win over Altis, Lancer EX/GT and Civic, same goes with Vios and City in term of pricing .. |
Jan 26 2011, 02:59 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
er, 6speed auto lose to CVT? hem, why is that?
power or FC? |
Jan 26 2011, 03:01 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m301...85/ai_n9532657/
CVT VS 6 speed auto. if inspira uses CVT is because they wanna emphasize on FC, then, seems like no point of putting in evo X bodykit, lol. |
Jan 26 2011, 03:29 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
QUOTE(forter @ Jan 26 2011, 10:18 AM) hehe..really cannot sleep aa to realize that award come from malaysia!yes i believe u dont have a butt..no wonder la.. Bro, not cannot sleep. It's just after working la. Even i got the $ to buy i won't use that kind of $ for car, waste of $ in Malaysia. Rather renovate my house or go vacation. And who said i can't accept Forte is good car? But just that Inspira is just way better, that's why this thread is alive and longer than it should. Forters who just don't give up. Win all award here also no use la bang, if more ppl here buy Inspira more than your Forte |
Jan 26 2011, 04:21 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 26 2011, 02:05 PM) for me, both cars hv their own advantages and disadvantages... dude,there are no clear winners at all...if compare to 2011 1.6SX(Forte) and 2011 1.8AT(Inspira)....both assuming 6spd and conventional GB(Except premium 2.0 Inspira using CVT, stated in proton edar website), while Inspira wins at higher and more powerful engine, 1.8, yet Forte loses out at 1.6 economical engine, yet Forte wins out at safety functions a.k.a. gadget(some useful, some not useful). If compare for Style and looks, every1 had their own eyes to see and judge them themselves...If compare 2.0SX(Forte) with 2.0Premium(Inspira), Forte loses out in CVT Gearbox, while wins Inspira by higher horsepower by abit, and wins at better overall safety functions than Inspira. while Inspira wins over Forte using CVT Gearbox, and Lotus slightly tuned Handling and suspension setting, and using smaller rims than Forte(15'' vs 17''), thus acceleration better. There's no win-win senario between these 2 cars. BUT...they sure can win over Altis, Lancer EX/GT and Civic, same goes with Vios and City in term of pricing .. can you please just stop shooting yourself in the head? do u know what did u just spew out? u better take a closer look at what u just post and your own knowledge on both cars.. |
Jan 26 2011, 04:34 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
1.8 Inspira is not conventional auto, it is also CVT with 6 speed sports mode (INVECS III) but without paddle shifters only
Jan 26 2011, 05:02 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Shah Alam SDE |
inspira convert to evoX rocks..
i dunno why, my gf said inspira look ugly, but when see evoX wow, she amazed, then i said inspira can convert evoX, she said why no people done that? hehe.. just wait n see, sure got later.. |
Jan 26 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 26 2011, 04:21 PM) dude, just ignore him la..more he talk..more shit will come out...thats why i m really not interested to join his club..u can imagine la..he is the presiden!can you please just stop shooting yourself in the head? do u know what did u just spew out? u better take a closer look at what u just post and your own knowledge on both cars.. |
Jan 26 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 26 2011, 05:34 PM) 1.8 Inspira is not conventional auto, it is also CVT with 6 speed sports mode (INVECS III) but without paddle shifters only ooooAdded on January 26, 2011, 5:20 pm QUOTE(forter @ Jan 26 2011, 06:02 PM) just ignore him la..more he talk..more shit will come out...thats why i m really not interested to join his club..u can imagine la..he is the presiden! u is u, me is me, interest or not, i dun care.....to tell u the truth, i am giving up the ownership of the club to MFC ald....it means, i ald no more president....ok??no use now u call me 'president' now, coz i am not ald....and now i dun own the club anymore..... Added on January 26, 2011, 5:21 pm QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 26 2011, 05:21 PM) dude, and in term of which 1 i shoot wrongly??(except the 6spd CVT, coz i didn't read properly)...other than that, plz explain..can you please just stop shooting yourself in the head? do u know what did u just spew out? u better take a closer look at what u just post and your own knowledge on both cars.. Added on January 26, 2011, 5:22 pmanother problem CVT WITH INVECS-III The CVT (Continuously Variable Transmission) is an automatic transmission that is quiet, efficient and allows for smoother gear changes. It eliminates the harshness and power lag of traditional gear changes. *Applicable only to the premium variant. and *SPORT MODE WITH PADDLE SHIFT The sport mode features a 6-step shift control that delivers a smoother and relaxing drive. *Applicable only to the premium variant. i confuse leh.. Added on January 26, 2011, 5:24 pmhttp://www.proton-edar.com.my/inspira-performance-safety.aspx source.... This post has been edited by XionCity: Jan 26 2011, 05:24 PM |
Jan 26 2011, 05:27 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 26 2011, 05:18 PM) CVT WITH INVECS-III ......The CVT (Continuously Variable Transmission) is an automatic transmission that is quiet, efficient and allows for smoother gear changes. It eliminates the harshness and power lag of traditional gear changes. *Applicable only to the premium variant. and *SPORT MODE WITH PADDLE SHIFT The sport mode features a 6-step shift control that delivers a smoother and relaxing drive. *Applicable only to the premium variant. i confuse leh.. http://www.proton-edar.com.my/inspira-perf...nce-safety.aspx source.... the entire market knows that the inspira 1.8 and 2.0 is powered by CVT boxes and there u are still trying to argue... and u have not seen hyundai website yet... http://www.hyundai.com.my/v2/ go there and tell me what u see.... edit: u just look back at all your post and tell me what do you really think? i dont need to look through 1 by 1 right? This post has been edited by kcng: Jan 26 2011, 05:28 PM |
Jan 26 2011, 05:30 PM
yea. but wat abt the bold 1?? they stated it wrongly??
Jan 26 2011, 07:02 PM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jan 26 2011, 07:13 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 26 2011, 05:30 PM) They state wrongly for the CVT section only as both the 1.8 and 2.0 has CVTFor the paddle shifters, it is correct as only the 2.0L Premium model only has it. The 1.8 Executive version doesn't have paddle shifters So you don't need to be confuse |
Jan 26 2011, 07:14 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
bro, let me suggest you check this page out instead : http://www.proton-edar.com.my/inspira-spec-1.aspx tell me what you can see stated there?
Let me help you, what you can see is 1.8E auto is also CVT not only available for the 2.0 inspira and also the RIM SIZE is 16" standard for all variants not 15" as per your earlier superior analytical argument. To put your point across please do some fact finding first. QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 26 2011, 05:30 PM) |
Jan 26 2011, 07:17 PM
875 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: :hehe: |
TS oh TS . . .
What is ur choice after 1000+ post on ur thread |
| Change to: | 0.0481sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:05 PM |