QUOTE(kyheng @ Jan 25 2011, 12:39 PM)
That is wira 1.3 ... 3.5k per year ..a honda city + interest ... 5 years down the road .. u lost 10k a year..
u do the math ..
final price yes... honda get u back more .. lolz
Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for
Jan 25 2011, 12:59 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mars |
Jan 25 2011, 12:59 PM
226 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KUala Lumpur |
I sold my 7 years spectra for 15k last 2 week, used car dealer quoted me 10k only.. Swt...
But I still chose for forte instead of inspira.. Because, I don't fxxking care about the resell value, who know it will better than other brand? I just want to buy the car I like the most. |
Jan 25 2011, 01:02 PM
218 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
If take out "Resale Value" for the car itself, I will choose Forte.
Jan 25 2011, 01:03 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mars |
QUOTE(Walbur @ Jan 25 2011, 12:59 PM) I sold my 7 years spectra for 15k last 2 week, used car dealer quoted me 10k only.. Swt... That is the spirit I am talking about ...But I still chose for forte instead of inspira.. Because, I don't fxxking care about the resell value, who know it will better than other brand? I just want to buy the car I like the most. buy what u like .. i think those ppl like to compare this and that .. this and that .. and to me i think most stupid one is FUEL saving ma ... key point of fuel saving is to save money .. but buying a higher maintenance one while saving on the fuel .. Good luck man ... (excluding those environment planet saver guys well, we are in Malaysian! ... people can't look 3 minutes ahead.. buy a car .. worry so much .. better dun buy .. senang |
Jan 25 2011, 01:18 PM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Perth, Western Australia |
juz frankly tell u all, LANCER and INSPIRA in term of RESALE VALUE, is TOTALLY DIFFERENT!!....hear that?? TOTALLY DIFFERENT!!!
bcoz of BRAND which PULL DOWN the RESALE VALUE and the ORIGINAL PRICE of the car. thus, LANCER definitely 100% WILL have BETTER RESALE VALUE than INSPIRA....so, DON'T EVER COMPARE between those 2 models.. From what i see, FORTE definitely have BETTER VALUE than INSPIRA. why?? FORTE is a world recognized car, yet INSPIRA is NOTHING in this world, JUZ A REBADGE. can't u all see?? the price of FORTE is around RM12xk in SG, is SGD 5xxxx....so calculate urself.... the reason of CHEAP, is bcoz NAZA OWNS KIA...same, REBADGE..thus the price drops. in anyway, definitely both of them have lower resale value than others, coz of REBADGE... Don't forget, FORTE is 2010's SG Top selling model....same goes with Malaysia(If compare to T&H C-Segment cars) The reason of P1 and P2 forever being no.1 in Malaysia, coz of cheap, and spare parts availability...if WITHOUT these 2, P1 and P2 are NOTHING!! Added on January 25, 2011, 1:21 pm QUOTE(Walbur @ Jan 25 2011, 01:59 PM) I sold my 7 years spectra for 15k last 2 week, used car dealer quoted me 10k only.. Swt... Thanks for supporting KIA....xDBut I still chose for forte instead of inspira.. Because, I don't fxxking care about the resell value, who know it will better than other brand? I just want to buy the car I like the most. Added on January 25, 2011, 1:22 pmFor me, i think the BEST proton cars i've ever rated, is EXORA...coz I love the size of that MPV compare with Livina and Avanza This post has been edited by XionCity: Jan 25 2011, 01:22 PM |
Jan 25 2011, 01:25 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(forter @ Jan 25 2011, 12:51 PM) and u can check anytime now about lancer resale value..how much depreciate?again good luck for your future resale value MADE IN JAPAN mivec ! Lancer depreciate so much cos Inspira come out. If not, Lancer owner will not just angry with inspira.This post has been edited by protondriver: Jan 25 2011, 01:25 PM |
Jan 25 2011, 01:25 PM
32 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 25 2011, 01:18 PM) juz frankly tell u all, LANCER and INSPIRA in term of RESALE VALUE, is TOTALLY DIFFERENT!!....hear that?? TOTALLY DIFFERENT!!! Yea ok.bcoz of BRAND which PULL DOWN the RESALE VALUE and the ORIGINAL PRICE of the car. thus, LANCER definitely 100% WILL have BETTER RESALE VALUE than INSPIRA....so, DON'T EVER COMPARE between those 2 models.. From what i see, FORTE definitely have BETTER VALUE than INSPIRA. why?? FORTE is a world recognized car, yet INSPIRA is NOTHING in this world, JUZ A REBADGE. can't u all see?? the price of FORTE is around RM12xk in SG, is SGD 5xxxx....so calculate urself.... the reason of CHEAP, is bcoz NAZA OWNS KIA...same, REBADGE..thus the price drops. in anyway, definitely both of them have lower resale value than others, coz of REBADGE... Don't forget, FORTE is 2010's SG Top selling model....same goes with Malaysia(If compare to T&H C-Segment cars) The reason of P1 and P2 forever being no.1 in Malaysia, coz of cheap, and spare parts availability...if WITHOUT these 2, P1 and P2 are NOTHING!! Forte better in everything i guess and totally agree with u. The resale value will not be an issue since this is new generation of korean car compared to spectra, elantara (just to name a few). Forte also offers a good package with the bodykit + 17" rim + keyless entry + + + Cant figure out why the argument of this topic is still on as its obvious that forte is better in term of everything - the peoples choice award, safety rating and the list continues. It is not too much as well to say forte is better than city and vios. The T & H is winning just due to peoples perception on the brand. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . But i buy Inspira still. Why? My money man.. i buy what i like and i'm happy with it. |
Jan 25 2011, 01:28 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
Bro, you just compared the Inspira and Lancer in this bold statement, and you ask people not to compare it? I am so bloody curious on how do you know Lancer will be 100% having better resale value than Inspira? Where you get this fact from? Can you tell me what is total difference in terms of resale value between those cars? Please answer these questions and dont go beating around the bush.
You want to whack please whack with some facts, not with some logic that you think its true in your own world. QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 25 2011, 01:18 PM) juz frankly tell u all, LANCER and INSPIRA in term of RESALE VALUE, is TOTALLY DIFFERENT!!....hear that?? TOTALLY DIFFERENT!!! bcoz of BRAND which PULL DOWN the RESALE VALUE and the ORIGINAL PRICE of the car. thus, LANCER definitely 100% WILL have BETTER RESALE VALUE than INSPIRA....so, DON'T EVER COMPARE between those 2 models.. From what i see, FORTE definitely have BETTER VALUE than INSPIRA. why?? FORTE is a world recognized car, yet INSPIRA is NOTHING in this world, JUZ A REBADGE. can't u all see?? the price of FORTE is around RM12xk in SG, is SGD 5xxxx....so calculate urself.... the reason of CHEAP, is bcoz NAZA OWNS KIA...same, REBADGE..thus the price drops. in anyway, definitely both of them have lower resale value than others, coz of REBADGE... Don't forget, FORTE is 2010's SG Top selling model....same goes with Malaysia(If compare to T&H C-Segment cars) The reason of P1 and P2 forever being no.1 in Malaysia, coz of cheap, and spare parts availability...if WITHOUT these 2, P1 and P2 are NOTHING!! Added on January 25, 2011, 1:21 pm Thanks for supporting KIA....xD Added on January 25, 2011, 1:22 pmFor me, i think the BEST proton cars i've ever rated, is EXORA...coz I love the size of that MPV compare with Livina and Avanza |
Jan 25 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 25 2011, 02:28 PM) Bro, you just compared the Inspira and Lancer in this bold statement, and you ask people not to compare it? I am so bloody curious on how do you know Lancer will be 100% having better resale value than Inspira? Where you get this fact from? Can you tell me what is total difference in terms of resale value between those cars? Please answer these questions and dont go beating around the bush. Coz i had fren who owns LANCER GT 2.0 ??? and he asked abt hw much is car value in 2nd hand cars?? and with me?? duh!! if i dunno abt it, wat 4 i said it? 1 year old LGT still had around 100k++ leh..You want to whack please whack with some facts, not with some logic that you think its true in your own world. If Inspira?? i bet 1 year will only have 60k++ for 2.0 model.... Added on January 25, 2011, 1:35 pm QUOTE(Neoz @ Jan 25 2011, 02:25 PM) Yea ok. yup, i dun wan say anything bad bt ur car, i juz wan 2 say, follow ur own heart...Forte better in everything i guess and totally agree with u. The resale value will not be an issue since this is new generation of korean car compared to spectra, elantara (just to name a few). Forte also offers a good package with the bodykit + 17" rim + keyless entry + + + Cant figure out why the argument of this topic is still on as its obvious that forte is better in term of everything - the peoples choice award, safety rating and the list continues. It is not too much as well to say forte is better than city and vios. The T & H is winning just due to peoples perception on the brand. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . But i buy Inspira still. Why? My money man.. i buy what i like and i'm happy with it. This post has been edited by XionCity: Jan 25 2011, 01:35 PM |
Jan 25 2011, 01:36 PM
226 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KUala Lumpur |
ya man! just go for watever car you like, or just book a test drive for both cars, then just buy it.
it's pointless when bashing Kia resell value or Proton rebadge their brand from Mit.. and it's endless... |
Jan 25 2011, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(Walbur @ Jan 25 2011, 02:36 PM) ya man! just go for watever car you like, or just book a test drive for both cars, then just buy it. CORRECTION!!! is NAZA....it's pointless when bashing Kia resell value or Proton rebadge their brand from Mit.. and it's endless... KIA is in SG and other countries(except Malaysia...for Forte) hehehehehe |
Jan 25 2011, 01:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 25 2011, 01:18 PM) juz frankly tell u all, LANCER and INSPIRA in term of RESALE VALUE, is TOTALLY DIFFERENT!!....hear that?? TOTALLY DIFFERENT!!! I agreed with you that Lancer will have higher resale value then Inspira, cos of CBU vs CKD. But, don't forget, Lancer have price about 20-30k more expensive now.bcoz of BRAND which PULL DOWN the RESALE VALUE and the ORIGINAL PRICE of the car. thus, LANCER definitely 100% WILL have BETTER RESALE VALUE than INSPIRA....so, DON'T EVER COMPARE between those 2 models.. From what i see, FORTE definitely have BETTER VALUE than INSPIRA. why?? FORTE is a world recognized car, yet INSPIRA is NOTHING in this world, JUZ A REBADGE. can't u all see?? the price of FORTE is around RM12xk in SG, is SGD 5xxxx....so calculate urself.... the reason of CHEAP, is bcoz NAZA OWNS KIA...same, REBADGE..thus the price drops. in anyway, definitely both of them have lower resale value than others, coz of REBADGE... Don't forget, FORTE is 2010's SG Top selling model....same goes with Malaysia(If compare to T&H C-Segment cars) The reason of P1 and P2 forever being no.1 in Malaysia, coz of cheap, and spare parts availability...if WITHOUT these 2, P1 and P2 are NOTHING!! Added on January 25, 2011, 1:21 pm Thanks for supporting KIA....xD Added on January 25, 2011, 1:22 pmFor me, i think the BEST proton cars i've ever rated, is EXORA...coz I love the size of that MPV compare with Livina and Avanza Hyundai Avante x20, hot selling in SG. But, in malaysia, you rarely see it until recently while price drop 16k (98k vs 82k). Again, malaysia market and other country is difference. If Avante going to face out model drop price approx 16k, what do you think about the second hand value ?? Hugh price dropping is normal practice for korea car, don't know why. |
Jan 25 2011, 01:40 PM
888 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jan 25 2011, 12:59 PM) That is wira 1.3 ... 3.5k per year .. People don't care on the cost they paid, what they care is, the price they can fetch when they sell their car... You buy a Wira and you lost rm3-4k a year, but when selling that time, it may fetch only rm1+k.... So, a cheap balia car.a honda city + interest ... 5 years down the road .. u lost 10k a year.. u do the math .. final price yes... honda get u back more .. lolz But you buy a T/H for rm100k and lost about rm10k a year, but when selling time, they can fetch rm40-50k.... So it is a good resale value car.... People mindset now is, waste rm1000 to safe rm0.10 are clever, but spend rm1000 to safe rm1000 are stupid.... |
Jan 25 2011, 01:40 PM
Wow I like your Alice in Wonderland statement here, A 90k car in 1 year becomes 60k?
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 25 2011, 01:35 PM) Coz i had fren who owns LANCER GT 2.0 ??? and he asked abt hw much is car value in 2nd hand cars?? and with me?? duh!! if i dunno abt it, wat 4 i said it? 1 year old LGT still had around 100k++ leh.. If Inspira?? i bet 1 year will only have 60k++ for 2.0 model.... Added on January 25, 2011, 1:35 pm yup, i dun wan say anything bad bt ur car, i juz wan 2 say, follow ur own heart... |
Jan 25 2011, 01:42 PM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 25 2011, 01:18 PM) the reason of CHEAP, is bcoz NAZA OWNS KIA...same, REBADGE..thus the price drops. in anyway, definitely both of them have lower resale value than others, coz of REBADGE... |
oh, i forget to say...depends on owner hw 2 take care of it.....60k is the maximum lowered price for Inspira, 1 year, if the owner dun take good care of it.....like from 0 mileage to 20k mileage never serviced 1...nv do balancing/alignment...drive oso eyesore....hehehehe
come on...juz a joke.. |
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I thought XionCity became inactive before I clicked the last page.
I was so wrong. |
Jan 25 2011, 01:43 PM
Jan 25 2011, 01:44 PM
Might as well add diesel to the tank and let it be submerged in water, I am sure can fetch 60k after 1 year....
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 25 2011, 01:42 PM) |
Jan 25 2011, 01:45 PM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 25 2011, 01:35 PM) Coz i had fren who owns LANCER GT 2.0 ??? and he asked abt hw much is car value in 2nd hand cars?? and with me?? duh!! if i dunno abt it, wat 4 i said it? 1 year old LGT still had around 100k++ leh.. boy, wake up la..u bet your head also no1 cares, because it is obvious that it wouldn't happen..If Inspira?? i bet 1 year will only have 60k++ for 2.0 model.... |
| Change to: | 0.0522sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:20 PM |