Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

FrostLance
post Nov 17 2010, 03:49 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

lol just step in and compare the interior for both.. lol..
FrostLance
post Nov 17 2010, 07:39 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

kevin23 is a wayyy buthurt city fanboi lol...
pity him..us inspira and forte owner pays the same amount of money for a multiaward winner C-segment car while kevin forks out the same amount to buy a crappy B-segment toy car.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 17 2010, 07:40 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 18 2010, 12:08 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

The most important feature in the forte is its Traction control System.. 6 Airbags on the 2.0..(10 deployable points)

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 18 2010, 12:09 AM
FrostLance
post Nov 18 2010, 10:35 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Nov 18 2010, 08:37 AM)
Yes exactly. 1.6 is hopelessly weak.. I m not sure bout the 2.0 but i reckon its hardly powerful and cant compare with civic 2.0 .

Korean cars hv nice designs nowadays, sadly their performance is still lagging behind.
it has more HP then the civic lol...
basically the same engine as the 4b11 la..
weird ppl praise the lancer engine's but bash the forte's.
lol

Added on November 18, 2010, 10:36 am
QUOTE(eddie_al @ Nov 18 2010, 10:32 AM)
the 2.0 theta is essentially the same 4b11 lancer of the same engine family. they dont differ much on power, but because each maker uses different tranny, the power deliverance is therefore slightly different. should they all use the same g/box, they should be almost identical. (engine nature & performance). so, while not exactly civic k engine standard, the power is definately there with the high torque. it is forte's 4-speeder thats holding it back.

meantime, the 1.6 gamma is from the spectra5 iirc.  it's not the best engine to run the forte, & as other pointed out, the awards forte received are from other powertrains. should the 1.6 become the only engine forte has, i too, doubt there would be as much praise from external reviewers. (sorry, owners opinion excluded)

for heavy cars, bigger displacement is the only way to go for the common NA. unless koreans/japs goes something brilliant like the VW's TSi. btw, c-segment cars suffering smaller cc are not only a korean problem, the altis 1.6 was similarly lethargic compared to the bigger cc sibling. hope this sets the info straight for fanbois from both japs & koreans.
the forte's 4 speed is holding is back is quite true..but performance wise...it has much better then the slow lancer bottleneck CVT,

Yes some ppl complaint the 1.6 forte is quite underpowered..hopefully by 2011 they can bring in the GDi 1.6 which are superb..(same as avante's)
with 138 bhp if not mistaken and damn low fuel consumption..city n dugong is gonna die mang...(that is if they bring the new facelifted forte with GDi and 6 speed auto or avante with this spec)

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 18 2010, 10:39 AM
FrostLance
post Nov 18 2010, 09:26 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

i think mazda 3 has the best damn looking interior of the lot.. im so in love with th 2.0 steering wheel.. the paddleshift (push / pull) is so niceeeeeee... ahhhh i want the steering wheel can?

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 18 2010, 09:26 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 18 2010, 11:23 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Nov 18 2010, 11:17 PM)
I love Mazda very much, but too high maintanence oredy... Plus no resale value.. If i am i of the milionaire, i buy ..   rclxms.gif
lol if u are a millionaire u wouldnt even look at a mazda.. lol.. at least an Audi, BMW, or merc haha

Added on November 18, 2010, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(jumajuma @ Nov 18 2010, 10:10 PM)
engine performance straight line 60-120km/hr  race sure loose with lancer GT and civic 2.0 but forte not sure. handling wise can tailgate lancer and civic in curvy road very close. must use the manual mode when taking sharp corner else go to "gaung" the grip is there and steering very precise. i didnt try drag race with other, so i dont know how the 0-100 figure.
inspira should be same as lancer GT and if i'm not mistaken forte also using the same engine block with mitsu so performance in straight should be almost same.
forte pawn lancer in staright line..their CVT slows their acceleration..donno la whats wrong with their CVT..
tested a few times with another stock LGT.. but FD2 pawns all... at 180-200 all about on par..

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 18 2010, 11:24 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 19 2010, 01:24 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Nov 19 2010, 08:44 AM)
but 1.8manual inspira must be faster than fd2, forte 2.0 and inspira 2.0 right?
because of the manual transmission
should have better acceleration then their CVT variant i guess..

FrostLance
post Nov 20 2010, 10:09 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 20 2010, 08:15 PM)
After test drive forte n Inspira at coty2u@matrade, I vote Inspira. Forte nvh very poor  compare to Inspira. Road noise very loud.

yep true..one of the main culprit is the noisy stock kumho tires..
FrostLance
post Nov 20 2010, 11:32 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Nov 20 2010, 10:46 PM)
I just came back frm melaka and I was really impressed by the stock soundproofing of the forte..at 140kmh I couldn't hear any wind or road noise..maybe a lil road noise but it's not disturbing..anyways if you guys test drove the forte and says the tyres is noise..check the tyre condition..maybe gonna botak d..
nah..its the kumho tires really damn noisy..i changed to yokohama now no more noise
FrostLance
post Nov 21 2010, 06:21 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 21 2010, 06:13 PM)
cyber is way better than kevin. including manners.

haahahahahahahahahah

btw this poll still shows the same result. which forte trailing by 100 votes.
and the votes is coming from malaysian mindset in general.

(inspira) 60:40 (forte)
lol..its ok..at least the forte is pawning every other jap brand in the US,singapore and china lol
FrostLance
post Nov 21 2010, 06:26 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Nov 21 2010, 06:22 PM)
That's why! Who knows, maybe he wants it for himself but too 'malu' to admit it after all the bashings he has done, use wife as scapegoat lor, but since he is 'considering' something which he has absolutely dislike in the first place, surely Forte has something there .  rclxms.gif  Now, would anyone even consider something bad for the woman you love? BTW, I am NO fanboy of any sort, I just love my ride. Just can't people who bashes other people's choice blindly.
women are bad drivers..i would recommend very slow car with full safety features..lol..
i would buy a huge pickup truck for my future wifey..safer lol..she can park anywhere she wants..
FrostLance
post Nov 21 2010, 06:58 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(twentyninesix @ Nov 21 2010, 06:48 PM)
jap cars like Honda CITY are too overpriced for B segment car.. i dun like that...better choose INSPIRA or FORTE.. smile.gif
You sir is a smart person.
FrostLance
post Nov 21 2010, 07:42 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 21 2010, 07:30 PM)
no confuse here. some owner and US also claim its under D segment car.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/D-segment
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Lancer

The Mitsubishi Lancer is a family car built by Mitsubishi Motors. It has been known as the Colt Lancer, Dodge/Plymouth Colt, Chrysler Valiant Lancer, Chrysler Lancer, Eagle Summit, Hindustan Lancer, Soueast Lioncel, Mitsubishi Carisma, and Mitsubishi Mirage in various countries at different times, and has been sold as the Galant Fortis in Japan since 2007. It has also been sold as Lancer Fortis in Taiwan with a different facelift compared to Galant Fortis.

WAFAK Hindustan Lancer
FrostLance
post Nov 22 2010, 12:00 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 21 2010, 11:36 PM)
Im neither a fan of Kia or Proton cars as ive had bad experiences with both of them. But if im considering between these 2 cars i would choose the Forte over the Inspira because of these reasons:

1) Inspira only has basic ABS and EBD unlike the Forte which comes with Traction Control and ESP. Forte also has more airbags.
2) Leather seats in Inspira do not feel like Nappa leather. Seems that some areas are Nappa while certain areas feel just like normal imitation leather. Can someone do the fire test and confirm this?
3) CD player in the Inspira is very backward and cheapo looking. Feels totally out of place with a 2010 model car.
4) Something really feels weird with the doors. The Lancer feels more solid while the Inspira sounds very hollow. Some modifications has been done on the doors for sure which Proton is not telling us about. If they can hide this then what else are they hiding?
5) The Inspira has a CVT gearbox. Does Proton have the expertise to maintain or repair this type of gearbox should any problem arise?
6) Much higher interest rate by Proton.
7) Inspira may seem a better buy if compared to the original price of the Lancer. But in terms of dollar for dollar, a RM92K pricetag for a 2.0L with only ABS, EBD, 2 airbags, cheapo CD player and hollow doors does seem a bit high.

Im not being biased here. I dislike and like both brands for various reasons. But for the reasons above i would prefer to go with the Kia Forte.
OMFG...CM98 is NOT bashing forte this time! biggrin.gif
FrostLance
post Nov 22 2010, 12:04 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 22 2010, 12:03 AM)
As i said, its a Inspira vs Forte comment.  brows.gif
BTW ive managed to do a side by side Ori Lancer GT and Inspira..
Very Very much different indeed in terms of built interior quality, sound proofing, materials used. Like u said..something is definitely wrong with inspira door panel..damn hollow.. even the dash when u knock feels hollow.. the Ori Lancer isnt like this at all

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 22 2010, 12:05 AM
FrostLance
post Nov 22 2010, 12:14 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 22 2010, 12:07 AM)
This i agree with u 100%. Something is seriously wrong in the Inspira interior quality. Very worrying in fact. Care to share more of your analysis?
if u look in the rear trunk..there are exposed metal parts which are not present in my fren's lancer..
Hood Sound proofing is different..interior plastics seems of diff material..the inspira is kinda bluish to me(which look damn cheap) .. the lancer is darker abit..
Dint test drive it to compare the diff ride and handling claimed by potong
FrostLance
post Nov 22 2010, 12:49 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 22 2010, 12:28 AM)
So is there any different of sizes of these two because they belong to different segment
the interior width of the forte is bigger then the lancer..

FrostLance
post Nov 22 2010, 01:15 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(karmakid @ Nov 22 2010, 01:06 AM)
just had a look at the new hyundai avante
http://blogs.insideline.com/straightline/2...d-in-korea.html

indeed, it's really a gorgeous car. personally i find it better than forte and inspira. I wonder how much it will be selling and when it will arrive in msia.

by the way, the 1.6L is running on 1.6L Gamma Gasoline Direct Injection engine, 6 speed auto. I'm hoping that it will run on Theta instead.
the GDI engine is good..the new face lifted forte will be using this powerful engine..

but i really doubt it will make an appearance in malaysia..
FrostLance
post Nov 23 2010, 12:33 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 23 2010, 10:43 AM)
I wont but maybe my wife. Depends on the changes and the price.
6 speed auto biggrin.gif
FrostLance
post Nov 23 2010, 04:35 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

http://paultan.org/2010/11/23/hyundai-kia-...yota-in-europe/

Hyundai-Kia nudges past Toyota in Europe

According to reports, the Hyundai Motor Group overtook Toyota in October to become the best selling Asian carmaker in Europe this year, provisionally speaking. Data from the European Automobile Manufacturers’ Association, or ACEA, had Hyundai and Kia’s European sales up by 4% in the first 10 months of 2010, to 521,369 vehicles, while Toyota’s sales, including that of Lexus, fell 16.5% percent to 511,754.
Hyundai’s achievement is significant, given that new car registrations in Europe decreased by 5% for the first ten months of the year, with 11.6 million new vehicles registered, compared to the 12.24 million for the same time period in 2009.
The Korean carmaker’s US sales has also gone up, by 21%, its market share increasing as Toyota’s fell, not surprising given the negative impact brought about by the latter’s seemingly endless stream of recalls. Sales of the Sonata were up by 64% – comparatively, Camry sales dropped by 6.3%.
Back in Europe, Nissan should also have a lot to smile about – among the major players, it has posted the most significant gains in 2010 sales, up 13.1% from last year.

Wow in EU also Hyundai-Kia is beating the crap out of japs... America,china,singapore now EU..

only in malaysia most ppl have stupid mentality about korean cars...

0.0502sec    0.93    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:29 AM