61 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HTC Legend Official Thread V2, Rise of the Legendary phone!

Darren
post Nov 16 2010, 05:12 PM

1,324 posts

There is Froyo Sense ROM for rooted phone in XDA forum...
MasterMosquito
post Nov 16 2010, 06:30 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(jojinho @ Nov 16 2010, 09:43 AM)
my HTC Legend sometimes loses signal whenever i charge the phone and everytime that happens, i have to restart the phone to get back the network signal

Anyone also having this problem? How to solve it?

Try turning on airplane mode, then turn it off again. You don't have to restart the phone.
Lucassss
post Nov 16 2010, 06:34 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Nov 16 2010, 05:12 PM)
There is Froyo Sense ROM for rooted phone in XDA forum...
Is this the official ROM Vadafone users have?
andrekua
post Nov 16 2010, 07:28 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 16 2010, 06:34 PM)
Is this the official ROM Vadafone users have?
Yeah... same but rooted...

Already flashed it, blazing fast now... they even lowered the DPI thus making the font look neater but smaller.
ksyuen
post Nov 16 2010, 07:32 PM

96 posts

froyo update is available for vodafone user in uk.. when will digi publish it ? sad.gif
GeminiGeek
post Nov 16 2010, 07:55 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 16 2010, 07:28 PM)
Yeah... same but rooted...

Already flashed it, blazing fast now... they even lowered the DPI thus making the font look neater but smaller.
Very very tempted to flash it. How's it? Better than CM6?
andrekua
post Nov 16 2010, 08:13 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(GeminiGeek @ Nov 16 2010, 07:55 PM)
Very very tempted to flash it. How's it? Better than CM6?
I would say very fast even at stock 600MHz... My quadrant score for 768MHz CM6.1 is 1070 at best and Froyo Sense at stock600MHz already 915 liao.

UI is much smoother than ADW. The font look smaller now. I havent really test it yet as I just flashed it. Still having headache from my beer session earlier with my client...
Lucassss
post Nov 16 2010, 08:40 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

Very tempted to try, but I rooted and unrooted so many times already, feeling lazy. When will it come OTA for us?
GeminiGeek
post Nov 16 2010, 10:14 PM

205 posts

Im doing nandroid backup as im typing this. Will try this froyo soon biggrin.gif

I don't think the OTA will be released this soon to SEA. My guess is christmas present. But could be earlier, I hope.
tarabas5086
post Nov 17 2010, 01:19 AM

46 posts

already flashed and quite happy with the rooted vodafone rom..stable,snappy and comes with features that custom roms brings:
-Live wallpaper, yeah~
-Market (i dont know is it just me or what, paid apps can be accessed without market enabler)
-Wifi tethering
-Flash 10.1 yeah
-FM radio (yes, Cyanogen mod latest 6.1 doesn't have this)
summary: i loike~~~~~
SpIcYjOe
post Nov 17 2010, 02:13 AM

Lookie at my many staries...
1,953 posts

wah! Tempting lo!!! When SEA will have it! Gosh!!!
gome
post Nov 17 2010, 08:05 AM

488 posts

flashed the rooted vodafone froyo rom, and it's definitely snappy! rclxms.gif. for those who can't wait, NOW is definitely the time to root your phone!
andrekua
post Nov 17 2010, 09:00 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(tarabas5086 @ Nov 17 2010, 01:19 AM)
already flashed and quite happy with the rooted vodafone rom..stable,snappy and comes with features that custom roms brings:
-Live wallpaper, yeah~
-Market (i dont know is it just me or what, paid apps can be accessed without market enabler)
-Wifi tethering
-Flash 10.1 yeah
-FM radio (yes, Cyanogen mod latest 6.1 doesn't have this)
summary: i loike~~~~~
I don't think there's Flash10. Texas Hold Em poker won't run on my phone.
GeminiGeek
post Nov 17 2010, 09:26 AM

205 posts

i think its only flashlite. armv6 processor in legend isnt supported. flashlite is at least better than no flash in CM biggrin.gif
byfc2010
post Nov 17 2010, 09:50 AM

947 posts

wow... so i gona do a titanium backup and swipe data then root to the vadofone rom??
correct???
can't wait to do this...

Added on November 17, 2010, 9:51 amhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=841911
this is the one rite?

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Nov 17 2010, 09:51 AM
GeminiGeek
post Nov 17 2010, 09:57 AM

205 posts

Don't use the RUU. If I'm not mistaken, I've read somewhere it says that if you upgrade via the OTA, you can't downgrade anymore. No downgrade = no root, no root = no turning back to SEA roms.

Best way is still to root your phone and flash via the clockworkmod recovery.

I am using this rom:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=841763
byfc2010
post Nov 17 2010, 10:37 AM

947 posts

oh thank you... didn't notice others...
was way too exited!... Thanks again..
Lucassss
post Nov 17 2010, 10:56 AM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

Is a special method required to flash this ROM, or do I just go into recovery mode and flash it?
konholio
post Nov 17 2010, 10:59 AM

108 posts

I am using FROYO now. look nice. They are really doing a good job. Happy with it.
GeminiGeek
post Nov 17 2010, 11:24 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 17 2010, 10:56 AM)
Is a special method required to flash this ROM, or do I just go into recovery mode and flash it?
If you're rooted with Clockworkmod, everything is easy.

Just do backup before you attempt to flash. A wipe before attempting to flash is highly recommended.

61 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:43 AM