126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

silentser
post Nov 18 2010, 03:40 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 18 2010, 03:23 PM)
Wow how you still remember? or you type it while you doing it? haha
factory reset my phone, so it will pop up again, then i write lo..... hehe
janov
post Nov 18 2010, 03:47 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 18 2010, 03:07 PM)
okay, after you get pass the questionair and such on the first boot.

at the homescreen, menu button > down right most button > find picture with letter A on it > tap the top most option

to get pass setup wizard on first boot > 1. right button 2. right button 3. right button, pop up ->left button 5. right button  7. right button
where were u when i was flashing JPD last night!!! lol. i reach this part but no one could tell me what to do, so instead i flash to JPA, which so far is not too bad in performance. looking forward to flashing to more improved version of froyo though
silentser
post Nov 18 2010, 03:50 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

aiyo sorry, last night in bed with my partner~
janov
post Nov 18 2010, 03:52 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 18 2010, 03:50 PM)
aiyo sorry, last night in bed with my partner~
partner = SGS?? laugh.gif
jujx
post Nov 18 2010, 03:53 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Nov 18 2010, 03:47 PM)
where were u when i was flashing JPD last night!!! lol. i reach this part but no one could tell me what to do, so instead i flash to JPA, which so far is not too bad in performance. looking forward to flashing to more improved version of froyo though
Now you tried stock firmware, after that you should try custom firmware, much better biggrin.gif
janov
post Nov 18 2010, 03:59 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 18 2010, 03:53 PM)
Now you tried stock firmware, after that you should try custom firmware, much better biggrin.gif
yup that's my plan, thanks for your help the other day though
jujx
post Nov 18 2010, 04:00 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Nov 18 2010, 03:59 PM)
yup that's my plan, thanks for your help the other day though
No problem, once you know how, you can't resist the temptation when new rom is out
BuFung
post Nov 18 2010, 04:06 PM

8,407 posts

Hello All Sifu... got a question to ask u guys...

the Captivate in some AP company sell dirt cheap... what is the limitation of the phone huh?? LOCK?
janov
post Nov 18 2010, 04:09 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 18 2010, 04:06 PM)
Hello All Sifu...  got a question to ask u guys...

the Captivate in some AP company sell dirt cheap...  what is the limitation of the phone huh??  LOCK?
if not mistaken no front facing camera
ken2291
post Nov 18 2010, 04:10 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

PLEASE... give me some pills seriously!!! I cant wait for Doc's v8 already cry.gif
sengasdf
post Nov 18 2010, 04:10 PM

492 posts

Guys, I am on Doc Froyo V7.6.2.... Have some problem with Gallery... I found that I have duplicate photos in my Gallery, I guess this happened after media scanner run... Anyone facing this problem?
BuFung
post Nov 18 2010, 04:12 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Nov 18 2010, 04:09 PM)
if not mistaken no front facing camera
oh ya.. the phone without front cam.. except that.. all the same...

I wonder it is lock or watever or not...

will all standard SGS firmware fit it properly? hmm.gif
jujx
post Nov 18 2010, 04:13 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Nov 18 2010, 04:10 PM)
Guys, I am on Doc Froyo V7.6.2.... Have some problem with Gallery... I found that I have duplicate photos in my Gallery, I guess this happened after media scanner run... Anyone facing this problem?
Try search the Doc's thread for answer, it happens to alot of ppl
Crossover
post Nov 18 2010, 04:16 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 18 2010, 04:10 PM)
PLEASE... give me some pills seriously!!! I cant wait for Doc's v8 already cry.gif
Same here man... i tot it will come out when i login to XDA today... broadband all gearing up for download, but till now still haiz....

Didnt know that u can get so addicted with flashing ROM drool.gif
sengasdf
post Nov 18 2010, 04:30 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 18 2010, 04:13 PM)
Try search the Doc's thread for answer, it happens to alot of ppl
It seems like a common bug on Doc Froyo.... could not find a solution for it...
silentser
post Nov 18 2010, 04:30 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 18 2010, 04:16 PM)
Same here man... i tot it will come out when i login to XDA today... broadband all gearing up for download, but till now still haiz....

Didnt know that u can get so addicted with flashing ROM  drool.gif
you can................ with the super cool theme, and super cool smoothness, and super cool feature, you just wan to download them up and if can combine them all

Added on November 18, 2010, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(sengasdf @ Nov 18 2010, 04:10 PM)
its common on every firmware...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ghlight=gallery

try this

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 18 2010, 04:40 PM
adliazaddin
post Nov 18 2010, 05:16 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Nov 18 2010, 12:47 PM)
questions....

im having problem connecting to a hidden wifi.... can somebody help me?
repost
kmrdeva
post Nov 18 2010, 05:18 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Nov 18 2010, 05:16 PM)
repost
Can't test as I don't have hidden SSID wifi network.
silentser
post Nov 18 2010, 05:29 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Nov 18 2010, 05:16 PM)
repost
never done it before, but....... try this, unhide first the network, then connect, and then hide the network
Abid
post Nov 18 2010, 05:31 PM

94 posts

has anyone try this ROM -> Spike Speedy Edition v3.0 OC

Spike ROM v3.0OC

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:02 AM