Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights

lilbluryou
post Nov 15 2010, 11:01 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2010, 10:57 PM)
New generation of DSLR doesn't really meant for taking photos only.
HDSLR is something that looks tempting but I'm yet to start exploring. laugh.gif
Plan to get another 16GB SDHC specially for HD video. laugh.gif
U mean to say u have a 16gb sdhc card and u need another one? haha

does the video come out alright when u use the 55-250mm on zoom without a tripod?

fruitie
post Nov 15 2010, 11:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 15 2010, 11:00 PM)
Thanks goldfries. Agree on the distractions, yes they are pretty distracting. Couldn't take my time to compose at all, let alone position the dishes to angles which i want or move away the distractions tongue.gif

I'll try to work out what's the best aperture i should be using-perhaps f/2.8? White balance i set it at Auto biggrin.gif Imma lazy, still haven't play play with manual WB yet, but i rather shoot RAW laugh.gif
Haha. Same like me, still using Auto ISO but lazy to shoot with RAW la. tongue.gif
azrinarizz
post Nov 15 2010, 11:06 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Today I went shopping. Walk until leg pain. Then I walked into the camera shop to see some stuff while resting my feet. 15 minutes later, I came out with something. tongue.gif http://twitpic.com/3740if

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Nov 15 2010, 11:10 PM
fcuk90
post Nov 15 2010, 11:07 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 15 2010, 11:01 PM)
LX3 is not bad, my friend has but new LX3 is around 1.5k... I will try to find second hand =D
my friend previously searching for a used lx3 too , budget 1k too . but end up with a330 haha
fruitie
post Nov 15 2010, 11:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 15 2010, 11:06 PM)
Today I went shopping. Walk until leg pain. Then I walked into the camera shop to see while resting my feet. 15 minutes later, I came out with something. tongue.gif http://twitpic.com/3740if
Wow, another L! shocking.gif
This is crazy. laugh.gif
zellleonhart
post Nov 15 2010, 11:15 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 15 2010, 11:07 PM)
my friend previously searching for a used lx3 too , budget 1k too . but end up with a330 haha
I can't find 2nd hand LX3 in garage sales. Not S90 too. Haiz canon SX130 IS uses AA battery instead of lithium camera battery, I dun wan @@
LegendLee
post Nov 15 2010, 11:20 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(lilbluryou @ Nov 15 2010, 10:43 PM)
i guess so...but even my phone can do HD recording..haha

just the other day when i was at a wedding i noticed this guys holding the 60d shooting a video..

i just don't get it..the dslr should serve for one purpose...which is taking pictures..
That's not true.
HD DSLR video is very different from phone recording.
From sensor size, depth of field to interchangeable lens.
It provides a much cheaper alternative and has even been used for professional videography.
pengster
post Nov 15 2010, 11:22 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

Today I went shopping. Walk until leg pain. Then I walked into the camera shop to see some stuff while resting my feet. 15 minutes later, I came out with something. tongue.gif http://twitpic.com/3740if
Woot another 100L user here thumbup.gif

Love the 100L. Super sharp and IS works really well.
-kytz-
post Nov 15 2010, 11:23 PM

12,573 posts

There's so much jittery frame rate in phone's HD video recording smile.gif

Most importantly , can they do shallow Depth of Field?Or can they do good low light recording with high ISO? rolleyes.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 15 2010, 11:04 PM)
Haha. Same like me, still using Auto ISO but lazy to shoot with RAW la. tongue.gif
I need a new ext HDD to store all those 20mb RAW files

OR

Get a flickr PRO account and upload all the 18mp size, and have a complete personal online photo storage!

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Nov 15 2010, 11:29 PM
nicotine
post Nov 15 2010, 11:56 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

good haul, any idea how much does 135F2L cost over there? cheapest quoted here kat bolehland were 3280 tapi midvalley no stock sad.gif
SUSFeeD
post Nov 15 2010, 11:56 PM

303 posts

what the purpose of a macro lens?? sorry la abit noob..i dont really get it about the 1:1 thing..
pengster
post Nov 16 2010, 12:03 AM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(FeeD @ Nov 15 2010, 11:56 PM)
what the purpose of a macro lens?? sorry la abit noob..i dont really get it about the 1:1 thing..
To take close up pictures of small things? lol.
fruitie
post Nov 16 2010, 12:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 15 2010, 11:23 PM)
I need a new ext HDD to store all those 20mb RAW files

OR

Get a flickr PRO account and upload all the 18mp size, and have a complete personal online photo storage!

HDD is not really an issue but just that I'm lazy to convert to JPEG. tongue.gif
Pro account cheap ma, I only paid RM 80, now USD already depreciates so much, you should get one too. biggrin.gif
nicotine
post Nov 16 2010, 12:04 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(FeeD @ Nov 15 2010, 11:56 PM)
to snap small thingy ...

some sample which only a 1:1 or higher mag lens capable of doing, of course there's alternate cheap method such as reverse mount.

This post has been edited by nicotine: Nov 16 2010, 12:14 AM
cctw
post Nov 16 2010, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 15 2010, 11:15 PM)
I can't find 2nd hand LX3 in garage sales. Not S90 too. Haiz canon SX130 IS uses AA battery instead of lithium camera battery, I dun wan @@
AA batteries are more convenient for traveling. When your batteries run out, you can always get them easily. You could always get extra rechargeable batteries and you can use them for your flash when you're not using the p&s. If you don't have a flash, getting the batteries first would be a good excuse. whistling.gif

Added on November 16, 2010, 12:08 am
azrinarizz, where does your money come from? lol

This post has been edited by cctw: Nov 16 2010, 12:08 AM
azrinarizz
post Nov 16 2010, 12:21 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 15 2010, 11:22 PM)
Woot another 100L user here  thumbup.gif
Love the 100L. Super sharp and IS works really well.
I love it. tongue.gif Tested by taking pictures of my dinner and I am simply blown away by the IS.

QUOTE(nicotine @ Nov 15 2010, 11:56 PM)
good haul, any idea how much does 135F2L cost over there? cheapest quoted here kat bolehland were 3280 tapi midvalley no stock sad.gif
The price of 135 F2 is around 2.7k ringgit. Can get lower if you have time to go whole of HK to look for it. smile.gif

QUOTE(cctw @ Nov 16 2010, 12:07 AM)
azrinarizz, where does your money come from? lol
It comes from my pocket and the jobs I do laugh.gif
jack208
post Nov 16 2010, 12:22 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 15 2010, 11:00 PM)
Thanks goldfries. Agree on the distractions, yes they are pretty distracting. Couldn't take my time to compose at all, let alone position the dishes to angles which i want or move away the distractions tongue.gif

I'll try to work out what's the best aperture i should be using-perhaps f/2.8?And will work out on higher angles ya smile.gif

White balance i set it at Auto biggrin.gif Imma lazy, still haven't play play with manual WB yet, but i rather shoot RAW laugh.gif
Hi kytz, did u take those food pics using your 50mmMk2?
pengster
post Nov 16 2010, 12:30 AM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 16 2010, 12:21 AM)
I love it. tongue.gif Tested by taking pictures of my dinner and I am simply blown away by the IS.
The price of 135 F2 is around 2.7k ringgit. Can get lower if you have time to go whole of HK to look for it. smile.gif
It comes from my pocket and the jobs I do  laugh.gif
Yeah, IS really helps, even near 1:1 magnification. I'm not a tripod kinda guy, so I don't know how I'll live without IS laugh.gif laugh.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 16 2010, 12:30 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(jack208 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:22 AM)
Hi kytz, did u take those food pics using your 50mmMk2?
Fuuulamak i almost thought i saw 5D Mk 2 LOL tongue.gif

Yea, using nifty fifty! But very paiseh to say it out blush.gif
SUSFeeD
post Nov 16 2010, 12:44 AM

303 posts

CC please..taken using kitlens quite sometime ago

This post has been edited by FeeD: Nov 16 2010, 12:45 AM

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top