Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights
cctw
Nov 10 2010, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 10 2010, 04:07 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my 1st picture by 50mm 1.4 sigma why the picture not sharp gehhh any advice please? Maybe it's because you set the aperture to 1.4. Most lens aren't the sharpest at the largest aperture. Another factor could be because with a larger aperture, the depth of field is reduced so only a small portion of the photo is sharp which makes the overall picture seem unsharp. Correct me if I'm wrong... Try setting the aperture smaller and comparing.
cctw
Nov 13 2010, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 12 2010, 10:08 PM) Do you know how much is used 5D2 going for now? Sigh, but it's okay, my transformation failed. Insufficient funds. Don't tell me you got poisoned by my 5D! XD
cctw
Nov 13 2010, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(stanz88 @ Nov 13 2010, 12:27 AM) guys~need help here~ im a novice tat totally dun knw about DSLR~ btw im helping my fren to ask about Canon 1000D this model... izzit suitable for beginner? The 1000D should be good enough for a beginner. It depends on what your friend is looking for in a camera.
cctw
Nov 16 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 15 2010, 11:15 PM) I can't find 2nd hand LX3 in garage sales. Not S90 too. Haiz canon SX130 IS uses AA battery instead of lithium camera battery, I dun wan @@ AA batteries are more convenient for traveling. When your batteries run out, you can always get them easily. You could always get extra rechargeable batteries and you can use them for your flash when you're not using the p&s. If you don't have a flash, getting the batteries first would be a good excuse.  Added on November 16, 2010, 12:08 amQUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 15 2010, 11:06 PM) Today I went shopping. Walk until leg pain. Then I walked into the camera shop to see some stuff while resting my feet. 15 minutes later, I came out with something. http://twitpic.com/3740ifazrinarizz, where does your money come from? lol This post has been edited by cctw: Nov 16 2010, 12:08 AM