136 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook, Check out Post #3! Gathering time!

razorboy
post Apr 16 2011, 07:41 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Apr 16 2011, 07:03 PM)
MS-Dos?

i tot to flash a bios..we put the bios files into the pendrive..n go into bios and set boot 1st to removable devices then from there it will access the file inside the pendrive and flash? not sure if this is the proper way..

anyway, MSI-MY..there's no GT680r in the pc-fair right? sad.gif..and also i got one prob wid my gx660r..i cant seem to install the latest ati drivers
Nope. Your pen drive must have boot sector to be able to boot. I solved it already. Will flash the bios later after
Dinner

Added on April 16, 2011, 9:02 pmI boot from my pendrive and enters DOS.

the default directory is at C. How do i go type flash and get the img file from my pendrive?

This post has been edited by razorboy: Apr 16 2011, 09:02 PM
MSI-MY
post Apr 16 2011, 10:39 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear razorboy,
After creating the bootable drive, put all the bios files your downloaded in the root of the drive. Once you boot into the drive, you just type "flash" and it will automatically flash it for you. Cheers.

Dear viruz019,
Indeed we are out of stock for the GT680. Regarding the ATI driver, i'll try what i can do on Monday. Cheers.

This post has been edited by MSI-MY: Apr 16 2011, 10:41 PM
razorboy
post Apr 16 2011, 11:06 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

i typed flash and here I am. I'm not sure if it was updated or not. Because at the end of it, it said, something BME error,not full firmware update or something

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:10 pm16f2_30g.zip is the correct BIOS for my notebook right? Raid HDDs

This post has been edited by razorboy: Apr 16 2011, 11:10 PM
TSviruz019
post Apr 17 2011, 02:16 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

no wonder i din see em tongue.gif..aright will be waiting for ur reply wink.gif
faezfahmi618
post Apr 17 2011, 08:44 PM

435 posts

when the MSI GT780 will be released?
im so tempting with their GTX560 O_0
Riddhy
post Apr 17 2011, 09:09 PM

1,956 posts

gtx 560m is just oced 460m with higher core clocks
TSviruz019
post Apr 18 2011, 12:25 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

true..but then i tink the special features of GT780 is the steelseries keyboard smile.gif

if im not wrong, no laptop company out there uses a third-party peripherals in their laptop tongue.gif..kudos for being 1st MSI biggrin.gif
Riddhy
post Apr 18 2011, 02:04 AM

1,956 posts

for keyboard u cant consider it as a factor to buy a laptop it should be gpu/cpu+build
faezfahmi618
post Apr 18 2011, 03:28 AM

435 posts

so what u think the price for GT780 could be?
it'll be more expensive than GT680?
TSviruz019
post Apr 18 2011, 05:04 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 18 2011, 02:04 AM)
for keyboard u cant consider it as a factor to buy a laptop it should be gpu/cpu+build
well it's true.. it's a PLUS factor for implementing the idea biggrin.gif

besides, based on the specification list, it's seems powerful enough biggrin.gif

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Apr 18 2011, 03:28 AM)
so what u think the price for GT780 could be?
it'll be more expensive than GT680?
price..i dare not say anything..probably a few hundred from the GT680? tongue.gif..still no words if it will be fitted wid dynaudio speakers..but design sure seems tempting
faezfahmi618
post Apr 18 2011, 05:18 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Apr 18 2011, 05:04 AM)
well it's true.. it's a PLUS factor for implementing the idea biggrin.gif

besides, based on the specification list, it's seems powerful enough biggrin.gif
price..i dare not say anything..probably a few hundred from the GT680? tongue.gif..still no words if it will be fitted wid dynaudio speakers..but design sure seems tempting
gt780 will be released on this year right?
i cannot wait lor biggrin.gif
r u gonna sell it like u selling AW? brows.gif

This post has been edited by faezfahmi618: Apr 18 2011, 05:19 AM
Riddhy
post Apr 18 2011, 11:01 AM

1,956 posts

well according to nbr forums its coming in sept/oct so not worth it msi always delays stuffs
MSI-MY
post Apr 18 2011, 03:33 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear razorboy, viruz019
Sorry for the delay, please bear with me that i'm asking MSI Taiwan on both cases. As for razorboy, what you did should be correct. I'm trying to ask MSI HQ what we should do when there BME Error. While for viruz019, sometimes for ATI Driver we can't only use inhouse graphic especially when there's 2 graphics card in the notebook. But that doesn't seem to be the case for your model. Once again i'm trying to get clarification from MSI HQ. Looks i'm my technical knowledge on notebook is kinda weak. Sorry.
faezfahmi618
post Apr 20 2011, 02:00 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 17 2011, 09:09 PM)
gtx 560m is just oced 460m with higher core clocks
can the GTX 560m beat GTX 485? hmm.gif
what r so special about the steelseries keyboard?
Spiritviper
post Apr 21 2011, 07:03 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:00 PM)
Well, according to notebookcheck.com benchmarks so far, its performance is supposed to be on par with Mobility Radeon 5870, so I think it wouldn't be outperforming even 6950M, let alone a GTX 485M.

Steelseries is generally known for its build quality in gaming peripherals.
TSviruz019
post Apr 22 2011, 12:05 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Apr 18 2011, 05:18 AM)
gt780 will be released on this year right?
i cannot wait lor biggrin.gif
r u gonna sell it like u selling AW? brows.gif
i tink riddhy had answered ur question smile.gif

as for selling it..as of currently, still no..im still waiting for my friend to write the proposal and stuff..planning to join in when he open stores tongue.gif

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Apr 18 2011, 03:33 PM)
Dear razorboy, viruz019
Sorry for the delay, please bear with me that i'm asking MSI Taiwan on both cases. As for razorboy, what you did should be correct. I'm trying to ask MSI HQ what we should do when there BME Error. While for viruz019, sometimes for ATI Driver we can't only use inhouse graphic especially when there's 2 graphics card in the notebook. But that doesn't seem to be the case for your model. Once again i'm trying to get clarification from MSI HQ. Looks i'm my technical knowledge on notebook is kinda weak. Sorry.
it's alright take your time smile.gif..im not rushing..i got my desktop to help me game + currently not playing any hardcore game tongue.gif haha..anyway, regarding the GT780..will MSI malaysia bring em in?

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:00 PM)
steelseries keyboard are well known in the gaming peripheral world..it depends on the game u play and if u reli go-pro..u will notice big difference between normal and gaming keyboards..in terms of it's MS, it's speed, the layout of the keyboard, the height of the keyboard...etc. All this thing are usually being considered when they are making a gaming keyboard tongue.gif
huyified
post Apr 23 2011, 09:52 PM

37 posts

Hello guys,

I just did a test run on Crysis 2 using my GT680R.I was bad as I did not work out the FPS =(.I run the game on 1920x1080 resolution,with "Gamer" graphics enabled."Hardcore" graphics will not be a wise choice.However,the gameplay went smooth for an hour.My gfx went up to a temperature of 70-78C.It was good with the thermal paste by GenTechPC.Overall,the game was smooth,no issues,went well straight for an hour.I love it,so far things are going great for this laptop.But i think the FPS for me,just an assumption was at least above 30,it was smooth during firing shots were made,and of course the movie scenes.The graphic card never failed to amuse me.Although its an old card,but it did a great job so far.Hope it helps anyone who wants to get their hands on the GT680R.Its so far a good laptop!

MSI-MY
post Apr 23 2011, 10:13 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear viruz019,
Regarding the GT780, hehe... we are fighting to get a sample for the "gathering." from HQ. But still unsure yet. Cheers.
TSviruz019
post Apr 24 2011, 10:54 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

wow..a sample to play with!? now my hand is really itchy! tongue.gif

definitely will bring my camera and snap some pictures tongue.gif
lonelywolf90
post Apr 25 2011, 08:59 AM

363 posts

I'm back!!

Had a rough exam week, and now I can watch all the movies and play the games that I've been so anxiously waiting, wee!!

136 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0934sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:11 PM