Guys, did you all try buying from GenTech?
If so, what method of payment did you use?
MSI Gaming Notebook, Check out Post #3! Gathering time!
Mar 23 2011, 07:52 PM
363 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Guys, did you all try buying from GenTech?
If so, what method of payment did you use? |
Mar 23 2011, 08:03 PM
I thought PayPal was possible o_0
WireTT, I shall do it then, thanks a lot!! =) |
Mar 23 2011, 08:41 PM
MSI GT680 =)
It's for my little brother |
Mar 23 2011, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 23 2011, 08:42 PM) Aww, cut it out~ *blushes*LOL, just joking I was planning to get 1 for myself, but I can't find the right device yet. G53SW was close, but a stock 2720QM was not available with this model. Sony even released a F217 model that stocks with the 2820QM, why not ASUS release maybe a model of G series esp the G53 and G73 with 2720QM and a GTX460m or GTX560m? |
Mar 23 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 23 2011, 09:21 PM) Ya, but somehow I still prefer the ASUS due to warranty issues, design & additional features like Turbo4Gear.I just couldn't get over the G53 yet, I need time to mend by heartache The Sager 8150 has 1 hdd bay only, that's another let down for me. And it doesn't have a built-in bluetooth unlike the G53, sob.. Try brainwashing me |
Mar 23 2011, 10:41 PM
Ntg else better than MSI GT680? =(
Seriously, that's 1 of the best 15inch laptop? =/ Sager wun hv a built in BT once I upgrade to the 6300, sob.. Regarding space, u're kinda rite.. I dun reli hv much use for an extra HDD, but sumhow I feel it will serve a purpose, RAID I suppose? I'm in a dilemma, sigh.. Tell me about Sager's warranty. Oh the Great Viruz019, enlighten me with your knowledge! XD |
Mar 24 2011, 08:12 AM
Ya, but I can't have the same rig as my little brother. It's like, once he takes that model, he won't expect me to be having the same model as his.
This MSI GT680 is a great model, has 2 HDD bay (stock with 2x 500GB 7200 HDD), turbo fan mode (you won't need to bring along a cooling fan when you're out, convenient!) and great Dynaudio speakers. MSI fans out there, I won't hesitate to tell you all that this MSI GT680 is definitely worth it, so go grab it! XD Therefore, I have to source for another model which is as great or even better than his model. (I can't lose to him) XD Ya, I want the 6300 for the extended range, I have problems like this in my house, so I expect this to be useful even in public I wun take Alienware, not worth the bang for bucks. The least, ASUS dun sell their stealth fighter gaming series laptops as expensive as Alienware. I'm only worried about Sager's warranty, mind explaining? |
Mar 24 2011, 08:44 PM
Mucro?
Looks like I won't buy Sager from Gentech if that's the case. I've checked Mucro but they don't offer a change on screen display for the 8150-S1, sad. And Mucro is overpriced by a little =/ Well, bluetooth isn't that important anyway, I'll heed to u. I wonder when I can get a laptop that has a GTX560m and a stock 2720QM processor, it would be perfect. I gues it's too late for me to take the 460m right? |
Mar 25 2011, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 24 2011, 10:06 PM) well..yeah true..though there's still no sighting of gtx560m gc out there yet *I think* for a 15" laptop..u can owes PM mucro for details..bt then if u add in the delivery fee..mucro would be more or less the same + less hassle when u wanna send it to warranty..but i have used 5 laptops so far and all of them do last me for sometime witout a problem..at most is reformatting thatz all Well, GTX 560m is said to be released by July, that's a long wait Y_YYa, u're right too, for the sake of convenience, the extra cost would be fine. QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 25 2011 @ 06:21 PM) yeap..probably difference is parts + slight design..maybe new heatsink or better cooling system? tongue.gif..if MSI Gaming Series 7 is released, im gonna be really tempted to grab it again T_T If it's like the GX780, it'll be nice and sleek.. Stylish in black, so cool =)Btw, u own so many laptops, how u get all those $ @_@ |
Mar 25 2011, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 25 2011, 09:00 PM) lol..my hand is always itchy to try new product out wa I thought u'd fancy the 17 inchers more because they are usually cooler with better ventilation and gives space for better GPU upgrades like SLI etc..my laptop list since 2008 Dell XPS M1530 -> Dell XPS M1730 (Dual 8700m GT) -> Dell XPS M1730 (Dual 8800m GTX) -> MSI GX620/630 (forget 620 or 630) -> MSI GX660r..among all of these, i love the m1530 and the 660r..the rest don't give me good impression..still can imagine the m1730 when it used to be the strongest..and also the hottest..gaming for like 30 min and i guarantee you, if u break an egg on the laptop especially the top left corner, ur egg will cook XD i always buy n sell so yea Lol, 'ur egg', mayb I'm getting it wrongly but it's funny XD Wow, I'm obsessed too, but I'm not sure I can invest as much and as fast as you.. Anyone tried Crysis 2 already? It's out already rite? |
Mar 26 2011, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 25 2011, 10:56 PM) hahaha..17" is great..after trying out m1730..i gave up on 17"..17" gaming laptop is purely for desktop replacement..carrying around a 17" gaming laptop is really uncomfortable..since i travel alot so i just stick with 15"..besides i got my pc to handle my gaming needs Ya, 15 inchers rock!! =)haha..when i say egg..i mean the real egg that we eat for breakfast crysis 2! i haven tried Sumhow I hope even that an ATI 6970m or Nvidia GTX 485m would be able to handle Crysis 2 at max settings. Looking at the previous Crysis, d 1st of the series, maxing the settings would provide a near playable frame rate, imagine the graphics demand But I've heard that dis new CryEngine3 would not demand such graphical capacity and still provide graphical improvements, I just can't wait to play it You use 5850? Not 5870? I thought u're currently using GX660? Don't tell me you're upgrading to 6970.. People, any news about GT780? I love the design!! |
Mar 26 2011, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 26 2011, 12:09 PM) haha..i used to play crysis on 9800gtx at almost full settings..playable though will hve really low frame rate from time to time, then i try 5850, max settings in crysis warhead with max settings..same thing but higher fps at least Cool, the gaming experience u had in Crysis with those high end GPU that u had in the past must be eye-opening *jealous*i mean my desktop is using ati HD5850..laptop is 5870m..planning to replace my graphic card to gtx470 GT780, don't put high hopes on it, MSI announce a few laptop and end up not building it..no idea why..but this GT780 sure looks good..but they take away Dynaudio -------------------------------------------------- updates: check this out! Seems like the GT780 not only have backlight, but backlight with colors! standing up agaisnt alienware? U planning to change to GTX470? Y not the GTX580 or GTX590 instead since u're up for high end? Well, since the GT780 will have the GTX560m, definitely 2nd quarter of this year at least.. The backlit keyboard is added but they removed the dynaudio, I don't think it's a great idea.. However, isn't THX alright? The sound ain't that bad right? This post has been edited by lonelywolf90: Mar 26 2011, 11:00 PM |
Mar 27 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 27 2011, 03:41 AM) hahaha, it's just alright GTX470 is that expensive? GTX470 is around RM11xx - 12xx..if i sell my current one..i still need to pay like RM800 lol..im still a student btw anyway, for the speakers, well they din announce properly..+ it's still not in production yet But if u wanna buy the 470, y not aim for 570 or 6970? I heard 6970 is better and more affordable.. But seriously, I can't believe the 470 to be that expensive, omg.. U're a student at Cyberjaya? MMU? LKW? I'm impressed, u're so willing to fork our so much $ for ur com.. Well, we jz gota hope MSI releases the GT780 with nice equipments and specs. N it muz b better than the GT680 =x |
Mar 27 2011, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(huyified @ Mar 27 2011, 07:22 PM) Omg,keyboard by steelseries somemore,this series just looks too elegant and perfect for anybody,sadly cant get my hands on it.So pleasing to the eyes~~@@ Ya, steelseries keyboard, it's just so cool!!I've always heard about SteelSeries with their professional gaming gears.. If so, the keyboard in the GT780 must be very good, sensitive & anti-ghosting etc.. |
Mar 28 2011, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 27 2011, 10:20 PM) GTX570* not 470..i make a typo HAHA Owh I see, that explains it now.. Still, it's expensive 6970..i check benchmark it lose to GTX570 + Crysis favors Nvidia more T_T..so i'll have to abandon ATI..for now yeap! im a student! studying at lim kok wing uni jeffrey! i wanna say 2 thing..THANK YOU FOR HELPING US! i couldn't agree more T_T BTW, Lonelywolf, guess u noe wat laptop to buy for urself now The GTX580 is expensive by a 150USD which accumulates to almost RM500? But what I see now in Malaysia, most GTX580s are being sold at around 1800, wow.. LKW student? What are you studying? Sadly, I'm not from LKW However, I hav a relative working there, 1 does networking(website maintenance etc) while another assists the superiors XD I'm still unsure I'll be a MSI user or not, I aim for 15 inchers because 17 inchers are too big for me, and my lil brother already has 1 of the best of MSI, the GT680, no way I'm getting the same 1 as his. So, I'm still playing the waiting game Man, I envy Jeffrey, I wish to go to Cebit & CES every year Y_Y |
Mar 29 2011, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 28 2011, 03:33 PM) hahaha..i just went to CEX juz now and found out..Leadtek GTX580 is cheap..RM15xx only! amazing deal..might get that :drools: Leadtek? Reliable?yeap LKW student it's alright, not msi or msi user are all welcome IF i get to host the gathering i also envy jeffrey I NOE WHAT YOU MEAN T_T! im already addicted to it Usually I'd go for ASUS or Gigabyte or MSI =) International student? So where r u actually from, mate? Now, that explains your lust for great performance laptop XD I hope I can join the gathering, I'm not even in KL yet, still in the east coast =/ Well, speaking about the GT680r, it's on its way, would be expecting it next week Haha, I bet once u go there for the first time, u'll wan to go there again in the future =D Who knows that it might be addictive there? |
Mar 30 2011, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 29 2011, 11:11 PM) i used leadtek on my other PC for bout 5 years+ and still kicking Haha, of course I know where Brunei is, it's jz beside Sarawak! im from Brunei hahaha..n that lust is something i have to get rid of when will u be back? i did plan on gathering all the gaming notebook user in this forum..but haven organize..wanna find sum1 to organize with me ooo..snap some pics if u can.i'll post it at the 1st page overheat issue? i can tell u this and all other users will support, This laptop does not know what is overheat Well, Wu Zhun is famous after all, many girls fell for him XD Back? Sorry to make you misunderstand, I haven't settled at KL yet to further my study, I'm still studying in Kuantan, Pahang, sigh.. Well, u cud start organising it here, I wudn't mind providing a helping hand Ya, fortunately, u're single, n datz whr all ur funds go to. Wan to get rid of the lust? Go get a gf |
Mar 31 2011, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:15 AM) hahaha..yea man..especially those girls..when i mention wu zhun they will start bombarding questions like "do u get to see him!?" u noe..in brunei, wu zhun is just like another guy haha Feels great to visit the forum again!!ooo, i tot ur over at other country hahaha..hard to get rid of this lust Was busy, sorry about that.. Haha, girls are crazy over Wu Zhun, he's good looking, that's why.. Maybe I might move over to KL for studies, u'll nvr know what happens in the future XD Jz organise dude, find a right date, I'm sure many forumers here would join Ya,aint easy to find d right gf, it's like choosing the perfect laptop XD Anyone tried Crysis 2 or Dragon Age 2 with the GT680r? Review or comment something! |
Apr 2 2011, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Apr 1 2011, 12:49 PM) hahah..which uni ur planning to move to? Dude, still unsure about this, I was thinking of Nottingham XDwill organize it soon..finding the right time and the right date haha..it's hard to handle a big gathering session oso hahaha..choosing the perfect laptop? well at least there's not much choices in laptop for the benchmark for it..we will have to depend on razorboy to help us out here still haven get my whitecardboard/cloth to begin snapping pictures of my gx..cant write review yet MSI-MY just makes us really curious with the price of the GT680..cant wait to go check it out However, I might decide to further my studies overseas too, so I'm considering a twinning or just complete everyting overseas.. Haha, well, u can organise a gaming session? Everyone will meet up and bring their lappies? =x Dear viruz, because there's many, you can try many as well till u find d rite 1 By then, u'll b rid of the 'addiction' without being aware of it XD Owh man, faster go get ur whiteboard n do a review already!! I'm so looking forward to it! I might be getting the laptop at my doorstep by the mid of April, hopefully there's no interruption or problems during that period.. Except, my exam is around the corner, argggHHH!!! THE AGONY!! |
Apr 11 2011, 06:47 PM
At long last, the MSI GT680R is at my doorstep!! =D
Doing benchmarking with FF14 and Stone Giant Compared to ASUS, MSI tends to have less bloatware, great! XD |
| Change to: | 0.0566sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:31 AM |