103 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

Mommy_2011
post Aug 2 2011, 02:21 PM

28 posts

Congrats to qarezma rclxms.gif I'm so happy for her rclxm9.gif
TSnicKit
post Aug 2 2011, 05:02 PM

374 posts

here's the latest sms from qarezma:

Bf SOS! My baby sleeping the whole time, don't want to latch much

my reply was
try to make him stay awake like tickling his toes, playing his feet, etc

anyone else wanna reply to her SOS? icon_question.gif
phythia79
post Aug 2 2011, 05:22 PM

398 posts

tickle the ears...the nose..
lazybear
post Aug 2 2011, 06:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Aug 2 2011, 05:02 PM)
here's the latest sms from qarezma:

Bf SOS! My baby sleeping the whole time, don't want to latch much

my reply was
try to make him stay awake like tickling his toes, playing his feet, etc

anyone else wanna reply to her SOS? icon_question.gif
Relax. Baby will start eating when he is awake. Make sure the mother massage her breast, drink lotsa warm water, eat lotsa fruits and sleep well.

sbux
post Aug 2 2011, 10:11 PM

225 posts

but the chinese says do not tickle baby's feet oh. if not next time dare not cross the bridge.
clothesforababy
post Aug 3 2011, 12:39 PM

I was so determined to go for 100% breast feeding during the delivery of my first baby. Unfortunately, my baby was not quite cooperative. On top of that, my mom, mother-in-law and even confinement lady was all against my will....:-( End up, I only have 10 days experience of breast feeding and used breast pump (manual one) all the way..

I am now pregnant again, really hope that I could succeed this time. Sometimes, old people can be quite an obstacle in breast feeding, although I do understand that their intentions are good.

TSnicKit
post Aug 3 2011, 07:02 PM

374 posts

there's no updates from qarezma since the sms... hope she's doing ok...

clothesforababy, that's wat happened to me... but i'm much fortunate to b able to bf direct until now...

just now hb just asked y dun u reintro fm so we can eat peacefully outside... takkan always rely on me for milk... i was like dry.gif but kept quiet... sigh...

This post has been edited by nicKit: Aug 3 2011, 07:02 PM
clothesforababy
post Aug 4 2011, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(nicKit @ Aug 3 2011, 07:02 PM)
there's no updates from qarezma since the sms... hope she's doing ok...

clothesforababy, that's wat happened to me... but i'm much fortunate to b able to bf direct until now...

just now hb just asked y dun u reintro fm so we can eat peacefully outside... takkan always rely on me for milk... i was like dry.gif but kept quiet... sigh...
haha, to encourage my husband in letting me bf all the way, I just tell him, you save at leave RM250 per month on formula milk, and if I bf 1 year, you save RM3,000 per year.
celestra
post Aug 4 2011, 11:30 AM

ive just delivered my 2nd baby a month ago, now bf-ing well. i bf him every 2 hours, i dont wake him up, but he's like an alarm clock - will cry every 2 hours haha. my best friend guides me a lot on bf - i dont think i can bf well w/o her. support & guide is really important!!

bt now my milk dont produce much, even though constant stimulation. maybe because of my food intake. but its ok, i plan to bf during my 2-months maternity leave only or until i run out of milk, then rely on formula.

one thing that drove me to ENSURE i bf well this round is - during my 1st child delivery, bf hurt me. my nipple cracked & bleed, and i was scared of my baby! i got stingy to give him my milk coz it hurt so much [i think it was my technique + late apply nipple cream] - AND MY MILK ENDED UP STUCK INSIDE!! it turned to pus and i had to have it surgically removed! it was horrible - nightmare!!

it was stuck near my nipple too - very tender area - and the wound is open - coz they had to monitor the growth back. no stitching after that ok!! horrible. they had to sumbat with gauze all the time, and i went to clinic everyday to cuci - sakit gila! imagine washing an open wound without bius, tender area some more. felk like kicking the nurse sometimes.

during those times, i prayed that id be the last person on earth to experience it. it was plain horrible.

so let the milk flow, dont be like me! pump it out, whatever! dont let it stuck!
phythia79
post Aug 4 2011, 11:40 AM

398 posts

celestra...try drinking the fenugreek tea...it helped me to increase and maintain my supply. Some ppl..like me..have to work very hard just to have enough milk...but i can tell you that it's totally worth it.
TSnicKit
post Aug 4 2011, 12:25 PM

374 posts

clothesforababy, i choose not to fight that word battle la... smile.gif

celestra, phythia's rite... it's so worth it... i'm so proud of my boy now... if u ask me to feed him fm i'll think u must b crazy~! tongue.gif
celestra
post Aug 4 2011, 12:35 PM

hehe yeah thanks for the support

tot wanna share my horrible experience. if it can avoid even only ONE person from kena like me, ill be glad smile.gif
qarezma
post Aug 4 2011, 11:36 PM

71 posts

Hi frens I'm back after delivery... I was admitted due to water break, inital 4cm dilation was false alarm. my contraction started at 230am n I delivered by 5am, so glad for the minimal labour Hehe...

the staff were suportive with my bf decision but baby was sleeping all thetime. he latched occasionally only to fall asleep. hubby got emo n told nurses to give fm

once home oso same case. baby sleeps somuch, hubby insisted to buy milk bottle n fm to ffed baby. even now he is sleeping nhardly drinks 2oz fm in 4-5 hrs.

Now he refuses to latch n prefers the bottle nipple, what do I do ?

by the way i tried t wake baby by ticklng, stripping n patting him.
sbux
post Aug 5 2011, 12:35 AM

225 posts

congrats! and don't give up!!!

hmm... dont pat him.. its soothing for him..

I always tell my friends, baby would wake up for feeds if he is hungry. so don't worry if baby sleep through.

Tell ur hubby, at this time, baby should be swimming in your womb. So he may not be ready.

U don't stress.. if baby not feeding, u still have to pump every 2 hours to stimulate milk production. Stress will make your body produce less milk.

AND, try to wake baby and latch on around 3am.. where the prolactin hormone is the highest and greatest...

What can u do if there is nipple confusion? Drop the bottle and only offer baby your breast. Its easier said than done, i know. but once baby is looking for milk, offer your breast first.. Try spoon feeding.

Erm, most importantly, talk to hubby...

phythia79
post Aug 5 2011, 09:03 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(sbux @ Aug 5 2011, 12:35 AM)
congrats! and don't give up!!!

hmm... dont pat him.. its soothing for him..

I always tell my friends, baby would wake up for feeds if he is hungry. so don't worry if baby sleep through.

Tell ur hubby, at this time, baby should be swimming in your womb. So he may not be ready.

U don't stress.. if baby not feeding, u still have to pump every 2 hours to stimulate milk production. Stress will make your body produce less milk.

AND, try to wake baby and latch on around 3am.. where the prolactin hormone is the highest and greatest...

What can u do if there is nipple confusion? Drop the bottle and only offer baby your breast. Its easier said than done, i know. but once baby is looking for milk, offer your breast first.. Try spoon feeding.

Erm, most importantly, talk to hubby...
q...welcome back..i messaged you this morning...and i agree with sbux comments above..

Always try offering your breast..slowly..don't stuff it into his face..as it may scare him.

I know your hubby sure gancheong...just tell him..don't worry..if baby is hungry..will wake up and drink.
TSnicKit
post Aug 5 2011, 11:26 AM

374 posts

qarezma, thank god u finally have access to the internet~! hb still emo abt it eh... i'm oso in the same line wif sbux n phythia... dun give up~! anything u still can sms me or phythia... actually i think 2oz for newborn is quite a lot... i think if he can finish 1oz it'll b amazing... how can a pea-sized stomach finish 2oz? hmm.gif mayb u can try saying this to hb... must convince ur hb ya... n trust urself... gambatteh~! u can do it~!
clothesforababy
post Aug 5 2011, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Aug 4 2011, 11:40 AM)
celestra...try drinking the fenugreek tea...it helped me to increase and maintain my supply.  Some ppl..like me..have to work very hard just to have enough milk...but i can tell you that it's totally worth it.
I am curious about this fenugreek tea, what is that and where can I get it? Is it safe to take it during confinement month?
I just want to get ready for bf again, baby due in November!
TSnicKit
post Aug 5 2011, 01:04 PM

374 posts

clothesforababy, if u're chinese u can refer to post #1 for breastmilk inducing confinement recipe which i've managed to fine online smile.gif
phythia79
post Aug 5 2011, 01:30 PM

398 posts

2oz is alot!!! I only managed about 1oz or less in the first month!!
clothesforababy
post Aug 5 2011, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(nicKit @ Aug 5 2011, 01:04 PM)
clothesforababy, if u're chinese u can refer to post #1 for breastmilk inducing confinement recipe which i've managed to fine online smile.gif
Great! Thanks, I will go check it out!

103 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0267sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:22 AM