110 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V4, Cut Cut Cut!~ Go Red !

Skylinestar
post Oct 30 2010, 07:34 PM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

for those who wanna grab 5850, czone is selling it at RM599.
looks like czone wanna clear stock for the upcoming 69XX.
8tvt
post Oct 30 2010, 07:35 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

aik the price until that cheap eh?
what about 5770?
shinjite
post Oct 30 2010, 07:36 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

that 1 is weekend promotion
Skylinestar
post Oct 30 2010, 07:57 PM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 30 2010, 07:35 PM)
aik the price until that cheap eh?
what about 5770?
5770 same old price.
the prices listed below are taken from viewnet.
asus 579
sapphire 499
ggaybyte 569
xfx 519

IMO, 5770 price not worth it. add less than RM100 can get 6850 already. thumbup.gif
8tvt
post Oct 30 2010, 08:00 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

that's why.. 5850 price like that.. donno what's 2nd hand price would be..
Kaellis
post Oct 30 2010, 08:04 PM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

cheapest 6800 series right now is from rockrock

can save rm30 if i wait stock arrived doh.gif lulz
leyley
post Oct 30 2010, 08:20 PM

2,096 posts

Looks like XFX is the cheapest among all. But I prefer Sapphire's cooling system laugh.gif
JoBigShow
post Oct 30 2010, 09:58 PM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

U lazy people, here are the pricelist, can be found at Lowyat.net front page if you look around...not the forum, but the web-page itself btw..

http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/czone.pdf
http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/cycom.pdf
http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/jayacom.pdf
http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/pczone.pdf
http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/startec.pdf
http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/viewnet.pdf

About that promo 5850, that's something to grab for CF'ing...
It seems some 5870/5850 owner's including myself are pretty quite about their GC despite all these 68xx talk...but for sure the silence will be broken once 69xx is out. laugh.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 30 2010, 09:59 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Oct 30 2010, 09:58 PM)
U lazy people, here are the pricelist, can be found at Lowyat.net front page if you look around...not the forum, but the web-page itself btw..

http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/czone.pdf
http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/cycom.pdf
http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/jayacom.pdf
http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/pczone.pdf
http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/startec.pdf
http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/viewnet.pdf

About that promo 5850, that's something to grab for CF'ing...
It seems some 5870/5850 owner's including myself are pretty quite about their GC despite all these 68xx talk...but for sure the silence will be broken once 69xx is out.  laugh.gif
I wouldn't recommend getting the price list from lowyat.net as they are usually outdated and rarely updated.

Go...

www.compu-zone.com
www.pczonecomputer.com
www.cycom.com.my
www.jayacom.com.my
www.viewnet.com.my
www.digitalmall.com.my ( For ALL IT pricelist ).
ahbenchai
post Oct 30 2010, 09:59 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

why do different brand of hd6870 cost so different

arent they using the same chipset, all same reference cooler also

only sticker dif, haha
hsk
post Oct 30 2010, 10:00 PM

103 posts

any hd6870 user with win-xp facing the driver problem?i already updated to the later hofix but still got problem.very lag,balck screen & keep detect the monitor.
TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 30 2010, 10:03 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Oct 30 2010, 09:59 PM)
why do different brand of hd6870 cost so different

arent they using the same chipset, all same reference cooler also

only sticker dif, haha
Well.... Depends really. They could have a different warranty length, e.g 3 vs 2 years, the distributor decided to jack up the price for a particular brand, the shop decided to do the before mentioned, and many other factors.
ahbenchai
post Oct 30 2010, 10:12 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

no wonder people advice to go for the lowest price, and dont care about brand.
they can jack up until rm8xx

for some reason i find the reference cooler much cooler looking, especially the one with xfx sticker
sai86
post Oct 30 2010, 10:33 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

OhMyGod, 5850 drop to rm599 shocking.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif ...what a attractive price to cf, if d scaling is up to 80% i might grab it, but now my 5850 already satisfied me smile.gif
really can't wait to c d performance of 69xx...btw, till 2day, any1 had mod accelero xtreme plus to fit on 5850 dual dvi? hmm.gif
any1 have try MAA on 5xxx series? look like GTA IV can enable MAA, wonder how much fps its drag down hmm.gif
DarkSilver
post Oct 30 2010, 11:12 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

LOL. Radeon HD5850 become the BEST BANG FOR BUCKS again?

Wait, which shop is selling that cheap?

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Oct 30 2010, 11:16 PM
shinjite
post Oct 30 2010, 11:26 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Oct 30 2010, 11:12 PM)
LOL. Radeon HD5850 become the BEST BANG FOR BUCKS again?

Wait, which shop is selling that cheap?
Czone
kaiserreich
post Oct 31 2010, 01:44 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I'm getting crackling/rattling sound from my reference HD5850. After some googling, it should be the bearing issue.
When I have this problem, I'll hit the casing and the bearing gets back into place.

I can't reproduce the issue, sometimes it happens, sometimes it does not. Can I RMA this thing?
Demonic Wrath
post Oct 31 2010, 03:00 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 31 2010, 01:44 AM)
I'm getting crackling/rattling sound from my reference HD5850. After some googling, it should be the bearing issue.
When I have this problem, I'll hit the casing and the bearing gets back into place.

I can't reproduce the issue, sometimes it happens, sometimes it does not. Can I RMA this thing?
I think can, as long as it's under warranty. RMA'ing will take a long time though (1 month+).
moshpit21
post Oct 31 2010, 03:15 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

Is anyone here running 6870 CF? mind to share the 3dmark vantage P score? if possible running on stock clock. thx!
mfcm
post Oct 31 2010, 04:40 PM

2,765 posts

erm sorry guy any one running cf 5850?may i know the power consumption for the card?or got anyone run cf 6870 oso?yeah i knew theres on net bout it..but there varies info..sum are higher sum are lower..which min psu reliable to run either cf 5850 or cf 6870 coz wanna plus with others hardware consumption such hdd,odd,and proc been oced?

110 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:24 AM