AMD Radeon™ Discussion V4, Cut Cut Cut!~ Go Red !

HoNeYdEwBoY
post Mar 7 2011, 06:16 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Mar 6 2011, 11:30 PM)
Anyone here played Dragon Age 2 demo yet? can post some numbers about the performance at 1920x1080 8xAA 16xAF SSAO + Directx 11 at highest quality settings? tongue.gif
Any hd5 or 6000 series gpu will do.
tested on my Sapphire HD 6970, result quite sastified the fps around 50~60.
when using mage shooting fire ball the frame drop till 4x+/-.
1024kbps
post Mar 7 2011, 07:10 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Mar 7 2011, 06:16 AM)
tested on my Sapphire HD 6970, result quite sastified the fps around 50~60.
when using mage shooting fire ball the frame drop till 4x+/-.
Where did you adjust your video settings? the ingame video setting only allow you adjust the graphic details up to "High" for DirectX 11, and "medium" for DirectX 9.
You have to use the demo configuration utility to change the graphic details to "Very High"

The 4FPS version i believe its because tessellation enabled, while the high FPS version setting is "High" graphic detail only.
SS here:
http://cid-091309fa4326f8b8.office.live.co...16^_25^_927.png

Obviously no one could tell the difference without compare them with screen shot shakehead.gif

Btw whats wrong with lyn? some earlier posts seems missing already sweat.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Mar 7 2011, 08:54 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Mar 7 2011, 09:10 PM)
Where did you adjust your video settings? the ingame video setting only allow you adjust the graphic details up to "High" for DirectX 11, and "medium" for DirectX 9.
You have to use the demo configuration utility to change the graphic details to "Very High"

The 4FPS version i believe its because tessellation enabled, while the high FPS version setting is "High" graphic detail only.
SS here:
http://cid-091309fa4326f8b8.office.live.co...16^_25^_927.png

Obviously no one could tell the difference without compare them with screen shot shakehead.gif

Btw whats wrong with lyn? some earlier posts seems missing already sweat.gif
ya there is some post missing, btw bro how you open that thing? I dunno how >< newbie haha..
1024kbps
post Mar 7 2011, 09:38 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Mar 7 2011, 08:54 PM)
ya there is some post missing, btw bro how you open that thing?  I dunno how >< newbie haha..
Here
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Mar 7 2011, 10:06 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Mar 7 2011, 11:38 PM)
Here
i mean the fps thing wor bro sweat.gif
1024kbps
post Mar 7 2011, 10:46 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Mar 7 2011, 10:06 PM)
i mean the fps thing wor bro sweat.gif
/facepalm
Use MSI afterburner sweat.gif
And follow the user guide to enable OSD, http://event.msi.com/vga/afterburner/image...er%20Manual.pdf
Remember only DirectX 9 game can use printscreen button, DirectX 10 and 11 need to use special program like this software to capture screenshot, printscreen button cant capture them.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Mar 8 2011, 12:30 AM

1,762 posts

err, i using sapphire hd 6970 wor. can use that meh? tongue.gif
DarkSilver
post Mar 8 2011, 12:42 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

MSI Afterburner is UNIVERSAL(which after you changed a key in a .cfg file).
Unlike ASUS SmartDoctor and Sapphire TrixX, they only can be used on the GPUs they manufactured.
xk2
post Mar 8 2011, 11:09 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

Is that means 6990 will be pawn by GTX590 ? biggrin.gif
source
Nosferatu
post Mar 8 2011, 01:33 PM

308 posts

AMD launches Radeon HD 6990 powerhouse for $699, maintains 'world's fastest' title

If you're scoring at home, NVIDIA currently holds the lead in single-GPU graphics cards with its GeForce GTX 580, but ATI's dual-chip Radeon HD 5970 has been holding down the absolute speed crown for a good long while. Now, bearing the name of AMD Radeon HD 6990, its successor sidles up to the throne and demands attention as the fastest single expansion board you can plug into your shiny new motherboard. The 6990 boasts a massive 4GB of GDDR5, 3,072 Stream Processors, 64 ROPs, and an 830MHz core clock speed. A dual-BIOS switch will let you crank that clock up to 880MHz with a corresponding increase in voltage, but don't expect to see much overclocking headroom above that.

Reviewers note, alongside their fawning assessment of the world's best performance, that the HD 6990 is a massively power-hungry card (375W TDP) and one that makes quite a bit of noise while going through its herculean tasks. That's in spite of a new vapor chamber cooling system that allegedly supports up to 450W of thermal output. If all this strikes you as a somewhat flawed execution, maybe you'll join us in hoping NVIDIA's imminently upcoming response, dubbed the GTX 590, will be able to offer a neater, more efficient assault on the extreme peaks of graphical performance.
sos

This post has been edited by Nosferatu: Mar 8 2011, 01:36 PM
panglimanadzri
post Mar 8 2011, 01:36 PM

172 posts

amd 6990 is out. check the full review here

anandtech.com.
http://www.anandtech.com/show/4209/amds-ra...ingle-card-king

techpowerup.com
http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/ASUS/Radeon_HD_6990/

6990 crossfire
http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Powerco...6990_CrossFire/

This post has been edited by panglimanadzri: Mar 8 2011, 01:47 PM
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Mar 8 2011, 02:09 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 8 2011, 02:42 AM)
MSI Afterburner is UNIVERSAL(which after you changed a key in a .cfg file).
Unlike ASUS SmartDoctor and Sapphire TrixX, they only can be used on the GPUs they manufactured.
hmmm, i guess need google about that brows.gif
Clem1982
post Mar 8 2011, 03:10 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

the unboxing of the HD6990

HD6990 unboxing

0.0205sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:18 PM