126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...

ndragon
post Oct 24 2010, 03:43 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Oct 24 2010, 01:55 AM)
nod.gif
desire hd has got more ram n running on a newer snapdragon processor, also a 8mp camera lo...
oh ya.. also 4.3 inch screen... based on gsmarena info.. tongue.gif
aral3005
post Oct 24 2010, 04:14 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Oct 24 2010, 03:43 AM)
desire hd has got more ram n running on a newer snapdragon processor, also a 8mp camera lo...
But seriously,it only get 1200mah bat...that is the real problem...for me at least.. smile.gif
Vint
post Oct 24 2010, 04:36 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

how come there's no option to restore my movie after going to menu, and i have to start the from the beginning again everytime im out to do other stuff like composing message etc..
any sol?
edison1437
post Oct 24 2010, 04:49 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Oct 24 2010, 05:36 AM)
how come there's no option to restore my movie after going to menu, and i have to start the from the beginning again everytime im out to do other stuff like composing message etc..
any sol?
dont play ur movie @ gallery try open it at My Files(file explorer) there is a bookmark option
Harddisk
post Oct 24 2010, 05:28 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Oct 24 2010, 01:55 AM)
nod.gif
Desire HD was claimed to have a faster GPU than SGS.
freakfingers12
post Oct 24 2010, 05:39 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 24 2010, 05:28 AM)
Desire HD was claimed to have a faster GPU than SGS.
Nope, actually Desire HD is with Adreno 205 which is about the same performance wise like the PowerVR SGX 535.
Hummingbird is equipped with PowerVR SGX 540. biggrin.gif
- JaY -
post Oct 24 2010, 07:10 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Oct 24 2010, 04:14 AM)
But seriously,it only get 1200mah bat...that is the real problem...for me at least..  smile.gif
dont think it will be getting 1200mah as Desire itself is already 1400mah. muz be typo i guess. tongue.gif
irenic
post Oct 24 2010, 08:06 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i manage to get itchy tumb to work on my SGS, but not streak.. maybe because of LauncherPro conflicting with the app
JustForFun
post Oct 24 2010, 08:41 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Does the GPS issue affect google maps too?

I haven't tried out Papago but my Google Maps get to lock on real fast
hxcpride
post Oct 24 2010, 08:44 AM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 24 2010, 01:14 AM)
My Desire-friend said he has to set to Flight Mode in order to play Nova. And his is the *ahem* version.

Anyone tried the *ahem* version and do we have to set to Flight Mode as well?  blush.gif
nod.gif

Added on October 24, 2010, 8:48 am
QUOTE(ndragon @ Oct 24 2010, 03:43 AM)
wait for this!

The Samsung Galaxy S2 rumor has been floating around the internet for several months now. It's been discussed by Android enthusiasts at various blogs, and in our own forums as well, and generally written off as an Android phone-geeks dream. Have a look at it's supposed specs:

4.3-inch SAMOLED2 display at 1280x720 and 340 dpi
2 GHz CPU
1 GB RAM, 4 GB ROM, 32 GB storage with microSD slot for cards up to 32 GB
8 MP camera with full HD video recording
Bluetooth 3.0, 802.11 b/g/n WiFi, A-GPS
Accelerometer, gyroscope, proximity and all the other Android standards
Running Android 3.0

Its supposed release date is Q1 2011. Why are we revisiting this now? We've seen HTC's new hardware in the Desire HD and Desire Z/Vision, and Motorola has shown us the Droid Pro and Droid 2 Global, but Samsung has been quiet about their future plans for a high end phone. I'm sure they have something in the works, and Samsung likes to go big in the hardware department. I'm pretty certain that this isn't really the next Samsung Android phone, but I have to wonder how close they can get. I'd buy it, and I'm sure more than a handful of you guys would, too. [itrans (Russian) via UnwiredView]

now thats a tough specs for SGS2! flex.gif almost everything times 2 to our SGS! laugh.gif

Added on October 24, 2010, 8:49 am
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Oct 24 2010, 08:41 AM)
Does the GPS issue affect google maps too?

I haven't tried out Papago but my Google Maps get to lock on real fast
i think if youre google maps locks real fast, it should not be a problem with papago.
same like my SGS

theres some new news regarding our froyo 2.2. itll probably have new features like 3D sms cabinet.

More Samsung Galaxy S will be renewed with Google Maps and we can enjoy comfortable voice commands in case. Some new (still unclear) features of the Samsung Galaxy S are involving the front applications, this among them an exciting new application called 3D SMS that allows viewing of messages in a file cabinet in three dimensions. We await further information about the Android 2.2 Froyo update.

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Oct 24 2010, 09:38 AM
daryl020189
post Oct 24 2010, 09:50 AM

510 posts

download gps optimization from android market and it will improve the gps signal..works for me
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 09:52 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 24 2010, 08:44 AM)
nod.gif

Added on October 24, 2010, 8:48 am

wait for this!

The Samsung Galaxy S2 rumor has been floating around the internet for several months now.  It's been discussed by Android enthusiasts at various blogs, and in our own forums as well, and generally written off as an Android phone-geeks dream.  Have a look at it's supposed specs:

4.3-inch SAMOLED2 display at 1280x720 and 340 dpi
2 GHz CPU
1 GB RAM, 4 GB ROM, 32 GB storage with microSD slot for cards up to 32 GB
8 MP camera with full HD video recording
Bluetooth 3.0, 802.11 b/g/n WiFi, A-GPS
Accelerometer, gyroscope, proximity and all the other Android standards
Running Android 3.0
Its supposed release date is Q1 2011.  Why are we revisiting this now?  We've seen HTC's new hardware in the Desire HD and Desire Z/Vision, and Motorola has shown us the Droid Pro and Droid 2 Global, but Samsung has been quiet about their future plans for a high end phone. I'm sure they have something in the works, and Samsung likes to go big in the hardware department.  I'm pretty certain that this isn't really the next Samsung Android phone, but I have to wonder how close they can get.  I'd buy it, and I'm sure more than a handful of you guys would, too.  [itrans (Russian) via UnwiredView]
now thats a tough specs for SGS2! flex.gif almost everything times 2 to our SGS!  laugh.gif

Added on October 24, 2010, 8:49 am

i think if youre google maps locks real fast, it should not be a problem with papago.
same like my SGS

theres some new news regarding our froyo 2.2. itll probably have new features like 3D sms cabinet.

More Samsung Galaxy S will be renewed with Google Maps and we can enjoy comfortable voice commands in case. Some new (still unclear) features of the Samsung Galaxy S are involving the front applications, this among them an exciting new application called 3D SMS that allows viewing of messages in a file cabinet in three dimensions. We await further information about the Android 2.2 Froyo update.
Global SGS users already fedup with Samsung for the software problem, if finally Samsung cant solve the problem, i don't think the existing SGS users will buy its future Android phone again.

& for the GPS, Google map did lock faster than papago due to the help of data connection. Personally felt Ndrive better than papago.
TShihihehe
post Oct 24 2010, 10:00 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Oct 24 2010, 02:11 AM)
Whos the one crying ?? you dont see me quoting your post and start to stress about it ... hmmm
My main point was.. im dissapointed with samsung thats all... you go lari sini sana talk about exact date la what la.... like you must defend samsung or else u will die..
Stalk you??? Hack .. almost all the SGS thread also started by you .... dont need a genious to figure that out..

A fanboy will always deny being a fanboy....

at least i dont go quoting people post and show my frustration when someone starts to talk bad about the product,..
yea... please be more mature ... dont suka suka then quote ppl post say and start to show ur frustration just because ur fanboy instinct makes u butthurt...
ok, this prove that you are ignorant fool, stupid or even the worst, IDIOT...

seriously,i should not waste my time on your post at the 1st place...
u don't even bother to READ what's going on about the froyo for galaxy s...
u just cry out and keep asking where is my damn froyo.. then say back im the 1 who frustrated doh.gif doh.gif

i will remember that u will sell out galaxy s by end of this month..hope you won't come with galaxy s and crying again on next month (hope this can shut ur mouth up too)

case closed...

hxcpride
post Oct 24 2010, 10:18 AM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 24 2010, 10:00 AM)
ok, this prove that you are ignorant fool, stupid or even the worst, IDIOT...

seriously,i should not waste my time on your post at the 1st place...
u don't even bother to READ what's going on about the froyo for galaxy s...
u just cry out and keep asking where is my damn froyo.. then say back im the 1 who frustrated doh.gif doh.gif

i will remember that u will sell out galaxy s by end of this month..hope you won't come with galaxy s and crying again on next month (hope this can shut ur mouth up too)

case closed...
ya guys still fighting arr? rclxub.gif

Added on October 24, 2010, 10:20 am
QUOTE(llk @ Oct 24 2010, 09:52 AM)
Global SGS users already fedup with Samsung for the software problem, if finally Samsung cant solve the problem, i don't think the existing SGS users will buy its future Android phone again.

& for the GPS, Google map did lock faster than papago due to the help of data connection. Personally felt Ndrive better than papago.
yeah i noticed that. but theyre fixing the problem for the froyo now. lets hope the new froyo will come out clean by mid-end of november!
im sure samsung are worried too for their future if they dont fix this. thats why theyre fixing it now for the 5 million users out there biggrin.gif
better come out late than never ( or unfinished froyo version)

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Oct 24 2010, 10:20 AM
TShihihehe
post Oct 24 2010, 10:54 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 24 2010, 01:18 PM)
ya guys still fighting arr? rclxub.gif

Added on October 24, 2010, 10:20 am

yeah i noticed that. but theyre fixing the problem for the froyo now. lets hope the new froyo will come out clean by mid-end of november!
im sure samsung are worried too for their future if they dont fix this. thats why theyre fixing it now for the 5 million users out there biggrin.gif
better come out late than never ( or unfinished froyo version)
i never intended to fight..
thats it..

anyway,just forget those..
kikikatkat
post Oct 24 2010, 11:21 AM

83 posts

blush.gif found the combo fix FAQ.

This post has been edited by kikikatkat: Oct 24 2010, 11:45 AM
llk
post Oct 24 2010, 11:26 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(kikikatkat @ Oct 24 2010, 11:21 AM)
Hello.

I owned a SGS from Maxis. Got OCLF from market.
But I cannot go to recovery mode by holding (volume up + power + home) keys.

Kindly advise what has to be done.
I have no problem on that therefore can't really help much,but you can look into XDA, there is solution to solve it.
naimadam
post Oct 24 2010, 11:29 AM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(kikikatkat @ Oct 24 2010, 11:21 AM)
Hello.

I owned a SGS from Maxis. Got OCLF from market.
But I cannot go to recovery mode by holding (volume up + power + home) keys.

Kindly advise what has to be done.
some newer galaxy s comes with no 3-button combo support.
theres some fix for it over at XDA forum, but i can't really tell you if it working or not, since mine have no problem with it.
TShihihehe
post Oct 24 2010, 11:32 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Oct 24 2010, 02:26 PM)
I have no problem on that therefore can't really help much,but you can look into XDA, there is solution to solve it.
thanks for the link..
i have added the steps into the 1st page..

anyway,saw a vanilla rom coming..but i dun like the way they added some apps into the ROM (although it is removable)
benny888
post Oct 24 2010, 11:41 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(naimadam @ Oct 24 2010, 11:29 AM)
some newer galaxy s comes with no 3-button combo support.
theres some fix for it over at XDA forum, but i can't really tell you if it working or not, since mine have no problem with it.
It works perfectly but as a reminder to those having sets with 3 buttons disabled :

1. You must use this fix , go onto download mode - NEVER , NEVER use ADB from terminal to go into download mode. There is a high chance you will brick your phone especially if you want to try Froyo roms. I noted if you try ver 2.1 roms , no such issue
2. Whenever you change rom, you must reapply this fix

This is from my experience bricking the SGS three times !!

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:02 PM