i manage to get itchy tumb to work on my SGS, but not streak.. maybe because of LauncherPro conflicting with the app
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...
Oct 24 2010, 08:06 AM
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
i manage to get itchy tumb to work on my SGS, but not streak.. maybe because of LauncherPro conflicting with the app
Oct 25 2010, 10:21 AM
"changed to XEE " will change ur product code.. not IMEI.
Oct 30 2010, 12:50 AM
i just wonder if it's true the next google phone is developed by Samsung, which is not far different in terms of spec with the Galaxy S, will Galaxy S also enjoy the new gingerbread (android 2.3) that is rumors to come with the next google phone?
if yes, i can understand why Samsung just keep silent about SGS froyo update~! |
Oct 30 2010, 12:56 AM
hmm the rumor is:
the Google Nexus 2 is made by Samsung. and to be called Google Nexus S (from the name of galaxy s) the specs is the same with Galaxy S, except the back cover is not flat and it will comes with the latest android aka android 2.3 so i guess, if these rumors are true, the rom might be useable for SGS as well.. haha |
Oct 30 2010, 01:10 AM
well, what for they releasing froyo if they are developing gingerbread haha..
haha but that is if the rumor is true and the rom can be used for both nexus S and galaxy S.. |
Oct 30 2010, 01:19 AM
the fact is, samsung will be releasing a new android phone this november.
and the rumor is, that phone will be the Nexus S. well, dont put too much hope. i'm no longer own a galaxy S, but i hope the best for it.. because the device is definitely too good to go down because of samsung's stupidity |
Oct 30 2010, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 30 2010, 01:29 AM) yeah. i like it very much, although i couldnt say how long i gonna use it.. coz i've sold great android phone in the past.. the dell with unofficial froyo 2.2 is faster than sgs in daily operations, has large screen which makes web surfing a really nice experience.. but it is nowhere to be compared with SGS in terms of gaming. game like asphalt5 works really2 well on galaxy S. and SGS is the winner in video area.. (both playback and recording). i miss the time where i can simply drop a movie and watch it without any 3rd party software huhuu.. QUOTE(ndragon @ Oct 30 2010, 01:39 AM) well i got question on such big screen device.. can still fit in jeans? or just dun wear jeans anymore.. >.< haha of coz i do wear jeans.. This post has been edited by irenic: Oct 30 2010, 01:44 AM |
Oct 30 2010, 01:45 AM
if the movie is already ripped, it shouldnt be a prob right.. i used to watch movies on the Galaxy S when i was in flight or at the office
Oct 30 2010, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 30 2010, 01:45 AM) i know how you feel, since there a case here with broken amoled screen,i reall afraid of putting anything inside phone pocket, if i sit down, and i feel like there is pressure on the phone, i take it out yeah yeah.. absolutely true.. last time when i used HTC Touch HD which has 3.8" screen, i read that we should put the screen facing our leg when put the phone in the pocket.. this will decrease the pressure on the screen when we are walking or sitting down.. |
Oct 30 2010, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 30 2010, 01:51 AM) hmm never thought of putting it that way before... im in dilema about taking the phone out of pocket. coz well, if u're in LRT, u can see iPhone users play games, nokia / SE users listen to mp3s, and androiders surf the net..1. i might forget to take it when leaving 2. snatch 3. itchy friends finger 4. people start thinking im showing off =.= , well that is the case when you got phone that is > iphone i liked to watch them while having both android and iphone in my pocket.. |
Oct 30 2010, 09:10 AM
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:34 AM |